BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dead Letter (Herculeah Jones Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Tap me

    What is it about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Good amazing

    This is a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I would give the book 3 stars because I didn¿t really like the e

    I would give the book 3 stars because I didn’t really like the ending. I don’t like books that leave you of so you have to buy the next book. My favorite part was when Herculeah was trapped and she tried to use the bed springs as a weapon. If you like short mysteries this might be good, but it won’t be the best you’ve ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Dead Letter I would give this book five stars

    Dead Letter
    I would give this book five stars because I like mysteries. My favorite part was when she got trapped in the horse stable. That made me want to read on in the book . My least favorite part is the beginning because it was kind of boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I gave Dead Letter 5 stars because I found it interesting also I

    I gave Dead Letter 5 stars because I found it interesting also I love mysteries.
    My favorite part was when Meat, Sam, and Cobby saved Herculeah from the Doberman in the stable.
    I really do not have a least favorite part. I loved the whole thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I gave Dead Letter 2 ½ stars because there were some parts in th

    I gave Dead Letter 2 ½ stars because there were some parts in the book I really didn’t like. Some parts where really exiting and some parts was very… hard to say. But the book was okay!
    My favorite parts in the book is when she found the letter in her coat pocket after, she bought the coat from the store. And also how she didn’t want to tell her dad about the note because of how he would tell not to do anything else.
    The part I really didn’t like is when they would just talk about nothing. But I thought that they could have been talking about something exiting threw out the book.
    What I think about the book is that Herculean Jones is just another Nancy Drew. Basically she was a newer vision of Nancy Drew. Also I like Nancy drew much, much better than dead letter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I gave Dead Letter 5 stars because it was good all but in some p

    I gave Dead Letter 5 stars because it was good all but in some parts it was like why herculeah would do that in a certain part.
    My favorite part was when she finds the note in her lining of her coat.
    I didn’t really have a least favorite part, there was nothing bad about the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Anooums

    I vant velled vour vame vut vou vre vhe vnly vne valking vanna ve vrienfs im going for the vampire thing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    I wanted to read it but........

    Before i wanted to buy it i wanted to sample but the sample wasnt worth it only 6 pages and none of it was the very first page on the book but i have seen all the good comments so what the heck.....IM JUST GONNA GET IT WHOOO HOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best

    Best book ever finishedf it in 3 hrs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it

    This book is awesome i couldn't stop reading it great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2004

    It was a thriller book to keep you reading

    IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS WE EVER READ WE COULDNT STOP READING IT WAS SUCH A GREAT BOOK IT TOOK US ONLY 2 DAYS TO READ IT WE WANTED TO FINISH READING IT THE FIRST DAY BUT OUR TEACHER SAID STOP.IF YOU ARE READING THIS AND YOU DIDNT READ THE BOOK YOU SHOULD READ IT.IF NOT YOUR MISSING ALOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2004

    Its Awsome

    its a really great book and it took me only 1 day to read it because i was stuck into the book i just simply coulnt stop reading it and if your reading this and didnt read the book you should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    It rules

    I think this book is really exciting. It has lots of detail and excitement. The beggining of the chapter is exciting and the end of a chapter makes it imposible for you to not read the next chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2001

    great book!!

    i really liked this book. i don't really like to read (i can read very well though) but this book made me want to keep reading. sometimes i don't finish books but i just had to finish this one. i want to buy this book and death's door. i hope death's door is as great as dead letter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2000

    whodunit mystery

    this book has it's twists and you will not be sure who Herculeah should trust and who she will want to get away from as fast as possible. Considering her dad is a police officer she has acess to most all murders but her father will not be the key in the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2000

    A thriller bound to keep you on the edge of your seat

    This book is an excellent, modern version of a great Nacy Drew mystery. It's exciting with a little humor mixed in with it. I reccomend this book to 4th grade and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2