BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Dead Lifeguard

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    This amazing book.

    Anyone can read these books. They aren't too graphic and are funny and enjoyable. HIGHLY recommended.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Really goid book. I totally recomend it. It gives you twists and turns guessing who the killer is.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!

    One of his scariest books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    TayToy

    i
    Love
    This
    Series
    So much betta than goose bumps!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Awsome!!!!!

    It had me guessing and guessing who the killer would be, and the killer was who i least expected it to ve. But hey, people arent always whst they seem.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Who killed the lifegard

    Well first two girls( one of them is dead the other one
    Alive and shes imaging that she talking to her best friend that died there talking about revenge about killing another person that killed her best friend and you just read the rest your self r.l stine has really amazing and scary stories you may find them in every book store around the world enjoy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    :)

    I love this book one of my favs ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    ah-mazing!!!!!!!!

    i totally LOVED this book it wuz ah-mazing!!!!!! lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Luv it

    Luved it sooooooooooo much

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2005

    ONE OF THE BEST...

    this is such a great book and one of the best in the serious. it is so scary and exciting to read. it took me 2 days to read it and i couldnt put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    Oustanding

    I love horror books this was a great book. I would not put it down. I read this book in 2 days. If you want a book that will make you be shocked then you want to buy this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2004

    my recondemend this book

    i love this book. i would recommed this book if you like to be scared out of your mind. it really scary and creepy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Good Book

    I thought The Deadlifeguard Was an Awesome Book If You are itnto Horror Books. One Of His Best!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2000

    The Dead One

    I am reading the book The Dead Lfeguard, by R.L Stine. This book is about a country with new lifeguards for the year. One lifeguard comes in and as she pulls up she sees someone dead in the pool but there is noone there. When she finally gets inside they check her ID card but it is two years old. The country club where they are stayind is suposeabally haunted, it's just like a house there is bedrooms a kitchien dining room an office and a living room. Strange things start happening and people start dieing. Something strange is going on. The theme of this story is don't believe your not going to die.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2000

    READ THIS BOOK

    This is an awsome book! It is pretty scary and you don't know who the killer is untill the end! I think everyone should read this one. Note:It is a little confusing but if you read this book the chapter named is the persons point of view. Say, the capter is called Danny, that is the charecter's point of view.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 1999

    a reviewer

    wonderful detail! creative, and weird thoughts! yes, indeed, r.l. stine has done it again! it was great, and what i like, gross!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2