Customer Reviews for

The Dead Room

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Page Turner

I loved this book. I simply couldn't put it down. I read 3/4 of this book in one day. I have read almost everything that Heather Graham has written and she never disappoints.

posted by Anonymous on April 1, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I was so disappointed I felt compelled to write my very 1st review

This is my 22nd Heather Graham book that I've read and the most recent one as well; I am a HUGE fan. However, even though it was a very thrilling read, and I absolutely LOVE the Adam Harrison stories, this book just broke my heart. Maybe because of all the ones I've rea...
This is my 22nd Heather Graham book that I've read and the most recent one as well; I am a HUGE fan. However, even though it was a very thrilling read, and I absolutely LOVE the Adam Harrison stories, this book just broke my heart. Maybe because of all the ones I've read before, I had spoiled myself expecting happy endings, as her books usually result in, but this one doesn't have that happy ending (or at least what I consider a "happy" ending). This one disappointed me so much. I didn't expect the ending at all, mostly because I felt that it didn't "fit" the story. And with that I have to deem it my least H. Graham book. :(

posted by aDailyReader on April 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    I was so disappointed I felt compelled to write my very 1st review

    This is my 22nd Heather Graham book that I've read and the most recent one as well; I am a HUGE fan. However, even though it was a very thrilling read, and I absolutely LOVE the Adam Harrison stories, this book just broke my heart. Maybe because of all the ones I've read before, I had spoiled myself expecting happy endings, as her books usually result in, but this one doesn't have that happy ending (or at least what I consider a "happy" ending). This one disappointed me so much. I didn't expect the ending at all, mostly because I felt that it didn't "fit" the story. And with that I have to deem it my least H. Graham book. :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2007

    Great Page Turner

    I loved this book. I simply couldn't put it down. I read 3/4 of this book in one day. I have read almost everything that Heather Graham has written and she never disappoints.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Me

    Was a really good book kept me going

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Can't put it down!!

    Very suspenseful with a great story. Never would have figured this one out. Another Heather Graham MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Shock

    I love Heather Graham books because they ALWAYS have a happy ending? This one did not and was truly heart breaking. I am so disappointed I read it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    I absolutely loved this book. I couldn't put it down. This was

    I absolutely loved this book. I couldn't put it down. This was the first Heather Graham book I have ever read and because of this book, I am HOOKED. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    A ghost story with a twist

    One of the Harrison Investigation series. Was the explosion that killed Leslie's fianc¿ an accident or murder? More than one surprise in this storyline. The urban archeology angle was interesting. I got annoyed with the heroine for irrationally and constantly putting herself in danger (death wish?) ... I consider these actions selfish and stupid, not brave.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    Good

    I enjoyed this book. It has it's slow parts but persevere through them and it improves. I would recommend this to anyone who likes Heather Graham's mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    disappointed

    Good book but the ending sucked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    ffrrrrr

    rrtrvfrhhugbfreefbfdccccdrgggf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    Great Story

    I just love Heather Graham's books. I would love to see another story to follow with Joe. I think it would make an excellent story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    thrilling

    Great book that keeps you guessing till the end.
    A book you just can't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2008

    GREAT

    I hope for another book with joe.The story can't end here.Loved the book. .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    She always delivers with interesting plots and places. It give a little thriller, sex, and romance. I liked the archeology theme, and I read almost all her new books. I wait for the paperbacks, but this time I read the hardcover and enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    I have never hesitated to purchase a Heather Graham novel but I wished I had with this one. Even though it is well written it just never felt right and I was extremely disappointed by the ending. This ghost story just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    gripping paranormal romantic suspense

    Last year urban archaeologist Leslie MacIntyre and her fiancé Matt Connolly were exploring Manhattan landmark Hastings House when the explosion killed him and left her near death. She recovered physically, but still bears the emotional scars of a survivor. Making it even worst Matt was her first friend when the southern ¿Rebel¿ as a kid moved with her family to Brooklyn. A year has passed and though she till grieves, Leslie has returned to her work of exploring historical edifices, but since she cheated death has a new skill. She communicates with the ghosts still haunting some of these places and helps them move on. Leslie has a need to return to Hastings House, which she does only to find the specter of Matt greeting her. He insists she gained her gift to talk with ghosts and her obsession to return to this personal house of horror to solve his murder. However, as he visits her in her dreams because for some reason he cannot manifest in front of her, his cousin private investigator Joe Connolly has followed the clues of a missing person to Hastings House. Joe and Leslie team up as their cases link neither knows that evil awaits them within a burial ground containing the sprits of those who suffered from injustice and from those breathing who prey on women. --- This gripping paranormal romantic suspense hooks the reader from the moment that Leslie steps inside Hastings House for the second time. The story line is fast-paced whether the heroine is finding a corpse, a ghost, or other supernatural essences. Adding to the gripping tale is the triangular romance as the audience will wonder whether Leslie will find a way to be with Matt or walk off with Joe as she is attracted to both of them. THE DEAD ROOM is a wonderful ghostly investigative romance. --- Harriet Klausner Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3