Customer Reviews for

Dead Run (Monkeewrench Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2007

    Great Book

    I am telling you, I could not put this book down! A friend of mine at work told me about their books, and I've read every one except Snowblind and will start on that one tomorrow! This was an edge of your seat thriller! I can't imagine anyone not liking this book. Buy all of these books, you won't be sorry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    The best stuff i,ve read in forever!

    This really has to be read to believe how good the charactures, plot, writting, everything in this sieres is.I bought every one of them after reading their first book Monkrywrench

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    The best so far in the series.  If you enjoyed the first two, yo

    The best so far in the series.  If you enjoyed the first two, you'll love this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Very good book, easy read, gets you hooked right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    Dead Run was great!

    Dead Run was one of the best books i have read in a long time. Every page is filled with crime, thrill and you never know whats coming your way next. P. J.Tracy can write thriller books like no other and you will not be able to put it down once you start. I highly recomend this novel to anyone seeking a kind of thrill you can only get by the unknown.Read it, you will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2005

    Another Home Run

    I was fortunate enough to come across Monkeewrench in unabridged audio (the only format I can fit into my schedule). I thoroughly enjoyed the tape, and felt like I was on the ground floor of 'charter readers' (the firsts of the first) for the novels of p.j. tracy. The mother-daughter combination works like a well-oiled machine, as the characters meld from two generations. The first time I saw 'Live Bait'at the bookstore, I immediately bought it and was not disappointed. The same is true now, of 'Dead Run.' The characters are well-written individuals, and so is the story. I just hope the readers of 'Dead Run' have also read 'Monkeewrench' and 'Live Bait'--you get the full satisfaction of the stories if you read them in order. As for me, I can't wait for the NEXT Monkeewrench story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    Best book so far all summer

    This book was exciting, thrilling, great story and characters. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic thriller

    Deputy Sharon Mueller, on loan to the FBI, asks two Monkeewrench computer software company partners Grace McBride and Annie Belinky to drive to Green Bay from Minneapolis to help the police use their new software designed especially for criminal apprehension. On their way Sharon convinces them to make a quick stop at a place where she wants to show them something unique.......................... They are in a deserted area when Grace immediately realizes something is wrong in the town of Four Corners and the area surrounding it. There are no people, animals or sounds of life except for men dressed in soldiers¿ uniforms setting up a roadblock keeping everyone out. These soldiers know Grace, Annie and Sharon are in the area and have orders to kill them on sight but these women aren¿t easy to murder and lead the men on a merry chase until they come up with a plan to get out of the area. The other two members of Monkeewrench, Sharon¿s wannabe lover, and law enforcement officials seek the trio so they can find out what these men are doing and put a stop to it................... The soldier who are up against the Monkeewrench gang literally believe the words in the Declaration of Independence ¿to provide new guards for their security¿ since the government fails to do so. JT. Tracy makes readers wonder if these soldiers are misguided patriots or the terrorists they want to annihilate. There is a very important political message embedded in this fascinating thriller one the government should heed if it doesn¿t want another revolution to explode on American soil. This refreshing novel stars protagonists trying their best to stop a horrible catastrophe from happening.................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1