Customer Reviews for

Dead Sky Morning

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!! Love me some Dex and Perry!!

    Dead Sky Morning is the 3rd book in the EIT series. With their show growing more popular, Perry and Dex will face their most terrifying case yet. They head off to D’Arcy Island, which was used at the turn of the 20th century as a leper colony, where they were sent to die. Now, D’Arcy Island is used as a camp site. Little did Perry know hardly anyone stays over night let alone in the winter. While most of their time is spent uncovering clues to the island and its lost souls, Dex and Perry do grow much closer physically and emotionally , at the same time growing suspicious of one another. The Island can play some horrible tricks on the mind. In the end they will need to trust one another to make it off the island alive..I think this is the scariest of the series, and one of my favorites,too.. I love all the ways that the relationship between Dex and Perry grow in this book,and the chill factor of this one is off the scale.. THIS REALLY IS A MUST READ!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    I think this one actually freaked me out a little bit - in a tot

    I think this one actually freaked me out a little bit - in a totally good way! Very creepy surrounding and back ground story. Really love the closeness between Perry and Dex. Oodles and oodles of curiousness throughout this entire book that did disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Creepiest book yet!

    I love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    So creepy!

    The books in this series keep getting creepier and creepier! This one takes the cake (so far). It's like The Blair Witch Project meets The Shining... but on an island. Haha. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Nope.

    Anything and everything that can possibly go wrong does. This book literally made me sick to my stomach. Too much. Too far. I personally will not finish this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers B

    3.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Half Indian girl Eve Smith has been living with her aunt and uncle on their ranch since her father disappeared, but when a group of men come knocking requesting her assistance tracking down a rescue party that went in after the infamous Donners, she has no choice but to go. Jake McGraw is part of the group, he is sarcastic, rude and hates Indians, but Eve still can’t help being drawn to him. But, there may be more in the mountain’s than the Eve and men suspected and the closer they come to tracking down the rescue party, the clearer it becomes that something may be stalking them…

    This was a really enjoyable book, it was tense and atmospheric and had me quickly turning the pages to see what would pop up next. Donners of the Dead is a horror story loosely based around a set of true events where a caravan of families in 1846 attempted to cross the Sierra Nevada mountains but became trapped by the snow and as they became more and more hungry they had to result to cannibalism to survive. It is an interesting but very tragic set of events, but also a very good basis for a horror story.

    What I liked about this book was that it really built up the tension and the more I read the scarier it got as I was prepared at an minute for something horrific to happen and scare the hell out of me. In fact, often the tension and the expectation of what was going to happen was scarier than what actually did. Although don’t let that fool you, what did happen was freaky and creepy, especially towards the end when the people in the group began to fracture.

    However, although it was mostly creepy flesh eating zombies, there was also another kind of tension threaded throughout this book. Eve and Jake. From the minute they lay eyes on each other you could feel the chemistry between them, which only continued to grow as they traveled together. But although the building romance was present throughout all the book and is one of the aspects I enjoyed most, if you are looking for something steamy and romantic with just a few monster thrown in for atmosphere, you are looking in the wrong place. Not that Donners of the Dead didn’t have its really sweet and romantic moments, it did, but it managed to blend it in really well with the main horror story.

    This was a really good read and I have yet to read a Karina Halle book that I didn’t enjoy and which didn’t freak me out a little! I highly recommend you give it a try.
    *ARC provided by author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Excellent read!

    I love the Experiment in terror series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Loved it!

    Not only does this book have some pretty scarey scenes, it has the suspense that goes along with Dex and Perrys relationship. Such a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Great

    Great book! Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Loved it

    The adventures of Perry and Dex continues Another page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    This is the one that really starts picking up the series. This one was both scary and picked up on the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Keeps getting better

    Totally freaky third installment this one freaked me out but still loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Best

    Seris ever! I can't belive that these books get better every second!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Awesome

    If you are looking for something scary, intense, hot, and crazy this is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Scary, romantic I love the characters..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    It's killing me..

    These two have me relling. One minute I am laughing the next crying. Awsome part 3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Great read dont miss this series You will love it!!!

    Great read dont miss this series You will love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a roller coaster, and the most intense so far. I loved

    This was a roller coaster, and the most intense so far. I loved it, I loved every moment of it.
    Following Dex & Perry on another crazy journey where we simultaneously get our hearts ripped out, and the crap scared out of us. We continue to watch Perry struggle with both her own and new demons, while vying for the attention of our resident neurotic hottie Dex, who has plenty of his own skeletons. Add vindictive boat sabotaging ghosts, creepy skin peeling babies, and possessed forest animals and you have a great story that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
    This series is epic. Karina Halle has become an auto buy author for me after this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I am hooked!

    I can not wait to keep reading this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great!

    Another solid book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4