Customer Reviews for

Dead Tease (Loon Lake Fishing Mystery Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Very fast, good read

    This is one of her better ones. It's a little murky right in the beginning, but starts to straighten itself out quickly. Don't read the back cover until after you've finished the book: it seems like whoever wrote it didn't read the entire book, as it gives information not fully in the book, and gives away too much. All in all a well-worth-it read. Victoria Houston has really evolved over the span of her books and is a really nice person in general. I met her several years ago and was impressed. It's also fun reading her books since I was born and raised in Wausau, Wisconsin (mentioned many times in her books).

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Victoria Houston does it again! Could not put the book down once I started. She has you guessing in this "who done it" until the end. You will fall in love with the characters because they are your neighbors and friends. You will want to find your own Loon Lake in your backyard. Who thought fishing in the North Woods could be so deadly? You will just have to get this book and find out for yourself?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I was worried about reading this book because I haven't read any

    I was worried about reading this book because I haven't read any of her previous ones in the series. But luck has it that it stands perfectly fine on it's own. I mean, you can tell that there is back story that isn't explained, but nothing so that makes the book unreadable. I liked the book and the murder aspect of it all. I feel like it wasn't a very difficult who-dun-it kind of book to figure out but greatly enjoyed it. You can tell the author really likes fishing as she makes it a running theme throughout and I was just eh about that aspect. I also received the book free on my Nook during a special. I am very pleased that I was introduced to this author and I might not have every read anything of hers if it wasn't for that free special.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I am a mystery buff and from Wisconsin. Houston brings the North Woods to life in a way no one else can. This was thoroughly enjoyable. I hope Lew, Doc and Ray will be sleuthing for a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    recommend light reading..

    interesting mystery. If you like fly fishing you'd enjoy reading this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Good read

    It was a really good book I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Good read

    Only 166 pages but worth reading this story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Great Read!

    This was a great read. A page turner filled with suspense and solid character development. Devote some time for this read- you won't be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Loved it!

    Good reading with convincing story & chatacters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Who Done It! I enjoyed the book. It moved along a good pace

    Good Who Done It!
    I enjoyed the book. It moved along a good pace and had several twists and turns in the story as well. The story takes place in a small town in northern Wisconsin. Looking forward to more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Enjoyed it!

    This was a really good book! The story had some nice twists in it, and made for a great read! Thanks Ms. Houston, I hope to read more of your books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good book, a little slow at first. Surprise ending of sorts. Enj

    Good book, a little slow at first. Surprise ending of sorts. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Chrlie

    Where are u br¿¿

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Pretty good.

    This was fairly well written except for the made up word "razzbonya". Better than other free books I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Pretty good

    I enjoyed this story. You know who did it from the beginning. The only question is when and how law enforcement will figure it out. Probably even more entertaining if you are familiar with wisconsin and its regional slang. The ending was tied up a little too neatly and conveniently. I wished the author had found a more creative way to catch the killer and wrap things up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Good book

    Kept me interested even if the mystery o,part was predictable. Very good character and setting, well described.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Average read

    Not great writing nor terribly deep. The local jargon i found bothersome and hard to understand - but the purpose was to give believeability to the small Wisconsin town in the story. I just couldn't over look that and didn't enjoy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Good Read

    Kept me reading well into the night. I will watch for Victoria Houston's works im the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    wonderful site

    I HAVE A COLOR NOOK AND WITH bARNES AND nOBLE i READ A LOT MORE BECAUSE OF THE EASE OF GETTING BOOKS INSTALLED DIRECTLY TO MY E-READER

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2