Customer Reviews for

Dead Wrong

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book was great

I really liked this book. The main character is smart, sexy and funny.

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing!

This 3rd book in this series is not nearly as good as the first two. A unbelievable situation for an intelligent college teacher. I was disappointed in this book. The only positive was the two hunks in her life!

posted by 1799663 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    This book was great

    I really liked this book. The main character is smart, sexy and funny.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved this third book about Vinnie!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Funny, light series

    I've enjoyed all 3 books bc the author has cute phrasing. The heroine thinks like and gets into very recognizable types of trouble for a slightly spacey 30's independent woman who still takes home a week's leftovers from Dad's dinners. Slightly sexy, but no voyuristic details.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    The third in a series of well written, thought out plots. Character development continues and you start to really appreciate each one. No typos, strong writing. Excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Disappointing!

    This 3rd book in this series is not nearly as good as the first two. A unbelievable situation for an intelligent college teacher. I was disappointed in this book. The only positive was the two hunks in her life!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    recommend

    If you like a lighthearted mystery with a little humor, the this is the series for you. I'm looking forward to the next installment

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2014

    Somewhat Provocative

    The main character, Lavinia, teaches at a nearby college. She is in love with two different men. Several persons get killed, all associated with her treatment for an injured leg. Her twin brother comes East to visit. Oh, there are several typos, including the ever present redundant 'close proximity'--hey you authors, that is so stupid! This is a mild sort of murder mystery. I wouldn't bother reading another book by this author, and doubt that a book club would consider it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    E

    Really enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Must read

    Funny, strong woman with a good plot and fun characters. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Linda

    I love this one too. Each book keeps you not wanting to put it down. I love the mystery,the laughter and the romance. I cant wait to read more. Just bought another book by author. I am sure it will be as good. I do want to read more about Vennie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Love love loved it

    Stephanie Bond meets Janet Evanovich thats how great the writing is here cant wait for the next book please tell me theres a next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love the Esposito series. Cant wait to see more from the author.

    Love the Esposito series. Cant wait to see more from the author. My only complaint is that they aren't long enough, so I read the series way to fast. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Avidreader

    All three books were good. But way to close to the Evanovich Stephanie Plum series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Terrific

    Hoping for book four soon! Good reading, love the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    I loved all three books. I would like to know when # 4 will be o

    I loved all three books. I would like to know when # 4 will be out. Can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great Cozy Mystery

    I admit that the best thing about the book is the two gorgeous guys in her life, but all of the people are delightfully developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Broing

    This book is so boring

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2