BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dead by Nightfall (Dead by Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I loved this book. Read it in just a matter of days. I hope there are more to come.

posted by 4844483 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Painful to read...

I'm sure lots of people will give this book lots of stars and gush about how great it is to finally get this story, but really...it's not. This book is nothing more than a more depraved version of her book The Murder Game where once again Nic is kidnapped and forced to ...
I'm sure lots of people will give this book lots of stars and gush about how great it is to finally get this story, but really...it's not. This book is nothing more than a more depraved version of her book The Murder Game where once again Nic is kidnapped and forced to endure horrendous things until rescued...this time for even more time than before and while pregnant. Other than getting the detail behind Sanders' story, I didn't learn anything new about Amara, but everything known is repeated (repeatedly) all through the book. Some parts are too narrative and I really think the book could have been a lot shorter and gotten us to the same outcome sooner. Overall, I'm disappointed and this book is going straight to my archive.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    Painful to read...

    I'm sure lots of people will give this book lots of stars and gush about how great it is to finally get this story, but really...it's not. This book is nothing more than a more depraved version of her book The Murder Game where once again Nic is kidnapped and forced to endure horrendous things until rescued...this time for even more time than before and while pregnant. Other than getting the detail behind Sanders' story, I didn't learn anything new about Amara, but everything known is repeated (repeatedly) all through the book. Some parts are too narrative and I really think the book could have been a lot shorter and gotten us to the same outcome sooner. Overall, I'm disappointed and this book is going straight to my archive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Great read

    I loved this book. Read it in just a matter of days. I hope there are more to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    An exceptional book- hard to put down. Enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Love it!!!

    I woke up early to buy first thing (love the nook!) Already finished, couldnt put it down. Favorite of the series. So happy to get everyones stories. Definently recommend to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Uh huh uh huh

    Thats the way uh huh uh huh i like it uh huh uh huh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Great!

    Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Good book

    I have never read this author before so for me it was a good read. It kept me interested and engaged. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    highly recommened

    Loved this series, very suspenseful, keeps twisting and turning. ll the characters are great. have read most of this authop's books, but this series was a favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fear resurrected!

    Griffin Powell is a man to be reckoned with; he stands larger than life in the path of evil. After everything Griffin has been through, he fears nothing. Until now! In an impossible turn of events Griffin Powell is about to re-visit his past head on. “Nicole is missing”, if these words are not enough to strike fear into the all-powerful Griffin Powell, hearing Malcolm York has kidnapped her is sure to do it. A deadly game orchestrated by an unknown imposter who is mirroring the actions of the lunatic who continues to haunt Griffin’s nightmares. York sends Griffin on a frantic worldwide search for Nicole all the while taunting this is a hunt Griffin has no chance to win. Willing to give his life to save Nicole, this will become the final showdown between hunter and prey. The clock is running out, if Griffin fails in his task to follow the clues Nicole could end up dead by nightfall, a promise Griffin knows York intends to keep. In this all-inclusive game, York also resurrects the fears of Griffin’s close circle of friends, who so long ago teamed together to put an end to the madness they would not soon ever forget. A past alliance surfaces carrying his own agenda; can he help set in motion a plan to help end this nightmare for the last time? A thrilling, non-stop, page-turning tale that will have you staying up all night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Really disappointing...

    I've been a longtime fan of Beverly Barton's but this was a really hard book to finish. The plot was confusing and unnecessarily convoluted. It seemed rushed and ill-developed. I was sad to hear of her passing and I will always treasure her vast contribution to the literary world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great!

    So sad that this is the end of the series. Beverly Barton was a great storyteller with interesting plots and characters. She will be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3