BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dead In Red

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Captivating

    The second book in the series which I had to read immediately after completing the first. In it is a new mystery to contend with as well as a continuing of the story of Jeff and his new found brother. Once again the ending left me with a desire to get to know more about him (Jeff) and the sad life he had until his rescue by his brother. Hoping that he comes to terms with his new found talent.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Good

    I really enjoyed this series of books. I hope there is a fifth soon. These books are suitable for both men and women. They are for mature readers. Sometimes, the premise is impropable, but this bit of fantasy only adds entertainment value. At times the main characters seem very immature, but sometimes under stressful conditions, we all make mistakes or act in frustration. All the books, except for the three short stories, have over five hundred pages, which makes a very nice read. These mysteries are very well edited. To be honest, for me, the three shorts were a waste of money. The best one, Cold Case, was recreated as the opening chapters for the fourth book, Bound By Suggesstion. Bah Humbug was not worth reading, and the other one, was inane and almost seemed to have been written by an author other then LL Bartlett. It is comparable to a ghost story written for tweens. But the four full length novels were excellant and I highly recommend them.

    AD

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Excellent mystery. I like the psychic touch but I would follow

    Excellent mystery. I like the psychic touch but I would follow the series without it. Well written with strong characters. More than cozy romance, less than terrifying suspense. This series falls into the perfect niche for me.

    I was so glad to hear that another book is due out 9/4/12!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awsome, love a good mystery, and this book is it. Good character, well thought out plot. Kudos to the author. We read the entire series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Good Read for All Adult Readers

    When I say good read for adults I meant that this story will appeal primarily to adults and not teen or YA readers. Our hero has real issues in a real world. A guy you can relate to with the exception of his psychic ability! Grab this book for some quality adult entertainmeny

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2012

    Excellent Book!!!

    I loved reading all the books in the series by this author!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Very Suspenseful!!!!

    This author is new to me. This is the second book I've read in the series & I love it. Very suspenseful and has me turning the pages quickly. I am now fixing to read the third book of the series!!!
    HappyReading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good series

    Good writer. Captivating story. Can't wait to read the entire series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great read!

    I love this author and this series of books. I bought them all and can't put them down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great read. Highly recommend.

    Love L.L. Bartlett's Jeff Resnick mysterys. Am reading my 4th one right now. Can't go wrong with these mysterys.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed the story. This is the second book i have read. Love the characters abd the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I love all of your books....keep them coming Bartlett!

    I love all of your books....keep them coming Bartlett!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Ecellent

    Would to read morr in this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Loving this series

    Characters and storyline have me hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    " Great read"

    Fell apon this book by accident really, I was looking for a god quick book. Found " Murder on the mind", and ths was the second one, can't wait for the next, they were really good, quick reads untill your planned auther comes through lol, ...but seriously, ...enjoyed these, ..you definiately need to read this auther, she's great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    An excellent read

    When I like a book with great characters and a good plot, it makes me want more. This is one of those - the 2nd in a series. Loved the first one, loved this one, and will look for more by L.L. Bartlett

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Excellent

    Love the the series, I wlii read the rest of the series. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Aswesome book

    A++++++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Great read, could't put book down!

    This is a great reader! Book is full of suspens, real page turner. Read in 2 days, it was so good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Great read!

    I got the first book in this series either for free, or at a low, low cost. I was hooked! I bought the next 2 and will continue to buy the series as she writes them.
    If you enjoy books about psychics solving murders, then try this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2