Customer Reviews for

Deadline (Godmothers Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Must read first three before this one

    easy reading....enjoyed it....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Highly Recommend this book!

    This was a good story! Much better than "Late Edition"! "Late Edition" had too many ghosts and not enough story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Deadline by Fern Michaels The women of the sisterhood are summo

    Deadline by Fern Michaels
    The women of the sisterhood are summoned to CA in hopes to treat the first lady and rid her of the nightmares she's having about the death of her uncle, JFK.
    After arriving via private jet, really loved the airplane terminology about how to land, they are brought to the governor's mansion to perform the seance.
    Toot's daughter Abbey is not the editor of The Informer and she's hot on the trail of a missing actress.
    Her stepson Chris clay was the last to see the actress.
    Was happy to learn of what happened to Chris. I was fearing the worse: blood, murder, etc.
    With others having health problems their friends come to the rescue, better than family.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    Love

    I love all of Fern Michaels books. Have read them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    If you loved the Golden Girls- check this out

    this is the fourth in the series, and the fun just continues. If you loved watching the golden girls you would love these women. You will recognize someone you know in each of these characters. Just a fun relaxing read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Nice read.

    Just finished "Deadline" these women are awesome. You laugh, cry and smile through out this book. Looking forward to the next in series.
    Fern Michaels is a fantastic author. Check out the sisterhood series, is fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    Great Reading

    Fern Michaels never disappoints. A warm and interesting story. Another hit in the "Godmother's" series. Eagerly await the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    Can't put it down once I start!

    I have managed to get hooked once again! I have read everyone of the Sisterhood Series, and just finished the Godmothers, can't get enough of her books. I'm looking forward to "Fancy Dancer", that's why I pre-ordered it. I just wish all her books were available as E-Books. I highly recommend her books, very down to earth characters and great stories! Hoping there will be a #5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    l If you liked the 1st 3 books you will love this one too.

    The Godmothers are a hoot. It reminds me a little of the Golden Girls sitcom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    One of her best series

    loved this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Review short and sweet

    Always enjoy Fern Michael stories, and the Godmothers are a favorites, Good stories and some good laughs, want to read more of the Godmothers.,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great book but then all of her series are - sorry the series ended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Free Sample

    Why isn't there a "free sample" available??????? I'd like to be able to get an idea of what I'm reading??????? Will a sample be available soon??????? I generally enjoy all of Fern Micaels books.......................I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the Sisterhood Series, and was quite devestated to see it end............. but, I'm not so sure about this one................... any info would be greatly appreciated..................Thanks in advanced!!!!!!!

    SIGNED,
    Need More Books!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Great read

    Loved it. I feel a wedding or two coming up in the next God Mother book.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Recommend

    Fern Michaels always writes a wonderful story - you can never go wrong buying her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Entertaining Easy Read

    Another quick read from Fern Michaels that was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    Entertaining

    as always Fern delivers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    not great

    not the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Review 1335790602605

    This is a really nice book! 1335790602605

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Deadline

    As usual Fern Michaels comes thru with another great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3