Customer Reviews for

Deadline

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I think this is the best Sandra Brown has written since Envy.  

I think this is the best Sandra Brown has written since Envy.   Really liked the characters and dialog.  I also think this would make a great movie

posted by 2801884 on September 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This was a great book

I loved it

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I think this is the best Sandra Brown has written since Envy.  

    I think this is the best Sandra Brown has written since Envy.   Really liked the characters and dialog.  I also think this would make a great movie

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    ALL I CAN SAY IS OMG THIS WAS UNREAL!!!!  I FINISHED IT IN 2 DA


    ALL I CAN SAY IS OMG THIS WAS UNREAL!!!!  I FINISHED IT IN 2 DAYS BECAUSE I WAS NOT GOING TO BED UNTILL I FINISHED IT.
    NOW I'M MAD BECAUSE NOW I HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER ONE AS GOOD AS THIS ONE.  HAPPY READING    20 STARS

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Best one she has ever written.

    I could not put this one amd was sorry when it
    Was over. Would be a great movie. Sandra Brown you are the best there is! NLR in Arizona

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Seriously one of her best books! I haven't been a huge fan of Sa

    Seriously one of her best books! I haven't been a huge fan of Sandra's in awhile. He last few books have been "okay", but nothing I have wanted to re-read.  This books is amazing! It took me a few chapters to really get hooked, but then it grabbed me by the throat and I couldn't stop reading until I hit the last page! Get it! You won't regret!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book great!!! I have read Sandra Brown's books before so


    This book great!!!


    I have read Sandra Brown's books before so I expected this to be good read but this was even better then I expected.


    This book was great from the beginning to the end. Sandra Brown keeps you on a wild Roller Coaster ride through out the entire book.In the book itself you find journalist Dawson Scott’s recent return from a tour of investigative reporting in Afghanistan. After being entrenched with the military for so long and seeing the horrors of war, he is suffering from PTSD. He is a broken and lonely man. He ends up meeting and caring for a family that he is to afraid to let into his life, Will he be able to refuse to help them? Will he be able to deny his attraction to the beautiful Amelia?



    Deadline is another great dramatic read from Sandra Brown. you will not be disappointed in this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Wonderful book by Sandra Brown!!!  I couldn't put the book down

    Wonderful book by Sandra Brown!!!  I couldn't put the book down and read it in one day!!  Great Read!!  Recommend Very Highly!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Loved it!

    Some great twists. Good characters. Would read it again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    This was a great book

    I loved it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Awesome book! Lots of surprises. Kind of book, you can't put d

    Awesome book! Lots of surprises. Kind of book, you can't put down. 5:30AM put the dog out, start the coffee, and while the house is still quiet, I'd sneak in a few minutes of reading. I really didn't care for Sandra Brown
    's last book, but this one is so good, one can hardly stand it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Its satueday.....

    I have cleaning and wash to do....on page 271... everything will have to wait..cant stop now....love all Sandra's books...this is the best..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2013

    Sandra Brown just gets better and better! Wish the book had neve

    Sandra Brown just gets better and better! Wish the book had never ended!! AWESOME! Read in one day!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Great

    Wonderful book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Well. This has cemented it. I now have a book crush on Sandra Br

    Well. This has cemented it. I now have a book crush on Sandra Brown. This is THE best book from her yet. I absolutely loved it. I have read sooo many books that I can pick out most "surprises" or twists and turns but I was totally thrown for a loop!! There were so many twisties that my head was spinning.

    The depth that Dawson Scott was written with was just ... character development genius. I don't know that Brown has ever delved that deep into a character before. Now, this could be because I adored the character of Dawson Scott. But the reason I adored him was because he was almost real to me.

    I also really connected with the way that Amelia's boys were written. Most of the time, the quarrels and conversations really reminded me of our two boys. It brought a smile to my face to see such insignificant characters given as much author love as the main ones.

    Usually I have more stuff to pick apart but Brown has been at this for so long that she's got it down to a science. She probably writes in her sleep. Ugh. I wish I had something to pick apart so I could use one of my weird analogies that I've grown to love but alas, I've got nothing.

    Great book ... pick it up if you like romantic suspense!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    Sandra Brown at her finest

    A nice mystery with just enough romance to keep it interesting. Sandra Brown never disappoints.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Best

    Loved it!!!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!! Loved it!!!!! One of her best and I've not read any of hers I have not liked. Dawson was so very likeable. So very human. You've done it again Sandra Brown. Keep it up!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Another winner by Sandra Brown!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    A real nail biter. Do the bad guys kill the woman? Do they kid

    A real nail biter.

    Do the bad guys kill the woman? Do they kidnap the kids? Is the journalist a good guy or not, maybe a little delusional? Is the FBI agent compulsive? Is the cop a jerk? Is there really a love story somewhere in there? You’ll just have to read the book. I promise all the answers will be there plus much more. I absolutely could not put this book down, I warmed up frozen food so I wouldn’t have to take time to prepare a meal. That’s pretty pathetic, but this book is really that good. Once again, Sandra Brown shows why she’s one of my favorite authors, she always delivers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I loved the book. It reminded me of how much I enjoy reading Sandra Brown novels!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Brown's best by far!!!"

    This was hands down her absolutely best book and I have read them all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great Story!!!

    I enjoyed. Different story line with mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4