Customer Reviews for

Deadlocked

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    It was a decent zombie novel

    I enjoyed this book. I wouldn't say it was the BEST zombie book out there but it wasn't bad. I did like how she had some twists and turns, and I will most likely buy the series to see how the story pans out! So all in all it's worth the read, esp for FREE ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    I've been infected.!.!.! (in my zombie voice) "....must-rea

    I've been infected.!.!.! (in my zombie voice) "....must-read-rest-of-Deadlocked Series...." 
    I appreciate when an author has the 1st book in a series FREE, sure I'll try it......WOW.
    Sometimes I had to stop reading just to take a breath.! Writing style POV, action, fast paced.
    Sometimes those who aren't infected, are crazier than those predictable flesh eating zombies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    This was action packed. I loved it and i can't wait to read the

    This was action packed. I loved it and i can't wait to read the rest of the books in this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    The best zombie novel I've ever read... Period.

    Great action, very detailed and not to mention it is something that could possibly happen. The author is genius for this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    A good, fast read.

    A real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    A new voice, very refreshing!

    A fresh perspective on the zombie genre. A big plus is the wonderful selection of characters you meet. The girls can stand up and take out zombies, a nice change that I onlu have just begun to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    If you like zombies then you will like this book. It follows one mans journey through the city to his home where his family is waiting. The zombies have just started attacking and once he see's something he can't forget it.Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Worth the read

    I liked this series very much. I guarantee you will be hooked after the first book. If you like zombies and action you will love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Best book

    One of the best zombie book i have ever read, has some great action, violence, and swearing!!!!!!!!!AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    A Short read that makes you want more!

    A.R. Wise gets your attention with an opener that people can relate too. Not to give too much away, but this book is awesome, and I would suggest it to any zombie lover out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Excellent

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great

    Loved it, a bit much on the action hero side, sad ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    'Deadlocked' is a fast-paced novella that deals with the horrify

    'Deadlocked' is a fast-paced novella that deals with the horrifying topic of zombies. Although it's a short read at only about 50 pages, the author manages to adeptly set the stage for the entire series and leave the reader hooked to the very last page. The plot is frighteningly realistic and the lengths to which the main character, David, goes to in order to protect his wife and children from this horrific occurrence is honest and touching. Since this is a horror novel, it is action-packed and very fast-paced, which makes the length quite a downside. I finished it so quickly I felt like I had whiplash. I just wanted more of the story - I wasn't ready to be done so fast. Luckily, this is just the first in a series that follows a family's courageous attempts to overcome a zombie apocalypse.

    Disclosure: I received a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    I really enjoyed this novella. The writing is smart and precise.

    I really enjoyed this novella. The writing is smart and precise. There are no wasted words. In short, a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Satisfying read--pick this one up!

    Like this author, I love taking a tired, overused theme and doing it completely differently. Frankly, I haven't read a lot of zombie novels (though I've seen plenty of movies), but I thoroughly enjoyed this one. So much so that I couldn't put it down. I opened it to sample the writing and aside from having to stop to put my girls to bed (3 and 5, just like the main character's and I've even got a curly redhead, so talk about hitting home!), I didn't stop until I was finished.

    Reasons to read this book? Gripping writing that doesn't waste time with a lot of useless description. Gritty story that doesn't get so gruesome that you want to just drop it in disgust or get bored. A protagonist that you're rooting for.

    It's a novelette, not a full book, so be prepared to be suddenly immersed, like being thrown into a cold tank of water. While this could have been just as interesting as a fully fleshed out book with major character development, I feel the author does a good job getting in what needs to be said for the space.

    Highly satisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3