Customer Reviews for

Deadly Aim (Angel Delaney Mysteries Book #1)

Average Rating 4
( 264 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Great read!

I was in suspense till the end! Every time I thought I had it figured out, something happened to change my mind. A good, clean read with some romance that leaves things to the imagination....refreshing. I enjoyed it so much that I bought the other two books in the se...
I was in suspense till the end! Every time I thought I had it figured out, something happened to change my mind. A good, clean read with some romance that leaves things to the imagination....refreshing. I enjoyed it so much that I bought the other two books in the series.

posted by NookReaderNC on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Warning

I read most of te book and it was alright until I got to the part of hypnosis I realize some people are okay with it but as a Christian I believe it is wrong Just a warning to other people like me

posted by 10833488 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Great read!

    I was in suspense till the end! Every time I thought I had it figured out, something happened to change my mind. A good, clean read with some romance that leaves things to the imagination....refreshing. I enjoyed it so much that I bought the other two books in the series.

    35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    I enjoyed this book - a very clever suspense book written quite

    I enjoyed this book - a very clever suspense book written quite well. I would have liked a little more explanation about the villain's motivation and the motivation of some of the other bad guys. The author did a good job of showing how Angel was isolated from the people around her and how her life was falling apart.

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Loved it!

    Loved it!!

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Warning

    I read most of te book and it was alright until I got to the part of hypnosis I realize some people are okay with it but as a Christian I believe it is wrong Just a warning to other people like me

    14 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Great easy read. Good story line. Ending leaves something to b

    Great easy read. Good story line. Ending leaves something to be desired but it is the beginning of a series.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Very good, I love a good mystery and this one is just that. Goo

    Very good, I love a good mystery and this one is just that. Good romance without all the sex. Has a christian beliefs handled well.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Deadly force, or accidental shooting?

    Angel Delaney, the only female cop on the force shot & killed a 12 yr old boy with a toy gun, that seemed to be part of a holdup/murder, and a threat to her. From there things really get interesting. Enter various other murders, seemingly unrelated, and Angel trying desperately to stay alive and prove her own innocence in the boy's killing. A little bit of romance thrown in for good measure, lots of descriptive narrative, especially about the food, and you have a book that's hard to put down.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Good Book

    Loved this book - good read

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Awesome story, characters, and twists

    This book, despite the title, was an awesome read. Absolutely loved the characters and could not put it down. Having lived in Portland, many of the places were familiar to me, so I could really visualizethe setting. Also this authorcreated such a warm and beautiful family. Fell in love with Angel, her family and Callen. Makes one appreciate and view law enforcement as real people. Thumbs up!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    too superficial

    Sorry, but the writing and story-line was a bit too superficial for my taste; I didn't finish it.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Very good

    Good pace twist to enf

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Good

    Surprisingly good story. Missed sleep last night because i couldnt stop reading. The story pulls you in from page one and takes you on a roller coaster ride.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Slow, and I'm unable to finish the read.

    Slow, and I'm unable to finish the read.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good read!

    Had all the elements of a good read: plot, action, good hero, sex, and believability. Happy i picked it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Thanks for the warning!

    The decision to skip this book was easy to make

    3 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    I thought this book was very suspenseful and exciting. The char

    I thought this book was very suspenseful and exciting.
    The characters were as believable as anything on television, and the story took a number of unexpected twists and turns.
    It was definitely worth the read, and I would read more by this author any time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Ok

    Decent plot. Odd to fall in love with the detective investigating. Didn't care for the Christian aspect. Wasn't listed as such. Some boring times.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Not my cup of tea - lightweight "christian" fiction.

    Not my cup of tea - lightweight "christian" fiction.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    very good

    Liked very much ... will read more by this author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Highly recomend

    Very good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14