Customer Reviews for

The Deadly Dance (Agatha Raisin Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Many proofreading errors

    It was very distracting to read with so many errors This should have been a good read but fell short of the mark I also agree with another reviewer that noticed Charles had been tricked into marriage by a women who claimed she was pregnant with twins In this book he is divorced with twins Who actually wrote this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2006

    She Phoned This One In

    The latest offering in the increasingly listless Agatha Raisin mysteries, this book completely lacks the sparkle and fun of the author's earlier offerings in the series. Ms. Beaton also is so lacking in respect for her readers that she doesn't even bother to do research. Characters who are in Alcoholics Anonymous cheerfully break fellow AA members' anonymity to outsiders, which is completely unthinkable in the organization, in order to 'help' solve the mystery. I doubt I'll be picking up any more of the Agatha Raisin books, since recent ones (including this) have been a major yawn.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2005

    Where is Agatha?

    I did enjoy reading this latest Agatha book and thought it was perky and full of action; however, I keep waiting for the ex-husband James to show up in Agatha's life, so she will mend her broken heart by reconnecting with him or moving on with her life. I miss the old vain Agatha.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    so many errors...very unprofessional

    Good story but many of her books have lots of errors and this one is the worst so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Agatha is at the top of her game!

    Agatha is at the top of her game! She never disappoints and is so HUMAN! No pious perfect person here! She is so utterly believable that it makes this character so utterly lovable!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    I really like the way MC Beaton writes, her descriptions of peop

    I really like the way MC Beaton writes, her descriptions of people and places, but unfortunately this e-book was so full of mistakes, typing, grammar and even the story of the characters, like Sir Charles Fraith who in the past book, The Case of the Curios Curate apparently came to see Agatha looking his old self telling her that he was about to divorce and that his wife had lied about her pregnancy so she was not having any babies. In this book they repeated the visit of Sir Charles to Agatha looking his old self and telling that his wife has divorced him because she met a young and rich french guy and she plan to merry him, and his twins, Sir Charles's twins are going to live in France with their mother; he also said that his hair was thinning before because he had cancer and went into chemotherapy but now he is fine. I wonder how come he was chubby and thin hair if he had cancer and was under treatment? Also I would like to know why they change his story? I also wonder if the Editorial have no proof editing, because every one of the e-books have so many mistakes that is a shame, since Ms Beaton writing can be very funny and interesting. I hope this can be corrected or I don't think of reading more of this books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2006

    A little confusing but still entertaining

    I think it's natural for Agatha to move on in her life at this point in the series and am glad to see her doing it. However, the number of characters that were thrown into this book made it a little confusing and I found myself looking back through the pages to remind myself who everyone was. Agatha is maturing a little and that is slowing down some of the craziness, but after reading the whole series this summer in a row, I am happy for her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2004

    Agatha Lover

    I have read all of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin books, but was a tad disappointed in this one. It did have a good plot and was well written; however, I miss the old Agatha. It was only towards the end of the book that the vain, sometimes deceptive and brash Agatha seemed to surface. The book was more about Emma than Agatha. I hope Beaton's next book will be more like the first ones where Agatha got herself into ridiculous situations because of her vanity and bullheadedness. Can't wait for Beaton's next Agatha Raisin book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great mystery

    After years of solving homicides for the fun of it, Agatha Raisin opens up her own detective agency in Mirceaster, England following being mugged while vacationing in France. She hires her new neighbor Emma Coffrey to serve as her secretary. Business is booming as people hire Agatha to get evidence in divorce cases and finding missing people and pets......................... Wealthy socialite Mrs. Laggat-Brown hires Agatha to uncover who threatened her daughter Cassandra if she marries her fiancé Jason Peterson. On the night of the engagement party, someone with a gun aims it at either the mother or daughter. The ex-husband of her client, who served time for fraud, arrives to offer comfort and flirts with Agatha. Meanwhile Emma has a crush on Agatha¿s friend Sir Charles and decides to poison her boss to get her out of the way. A killer enters Agatha¿s abode while she is away and drinks the poisoned coffee that Emma prepared for Agatha, and dies. Emma is arrested and the dead murderer turns out to have IRA connections. Agatha still has to solve who wanted Mrs. Laggat-Brown her daughter, and Agatha dead. .......................... Its is always fun to read an Agatha Raisin mystery, but the latest installment freshens up a delightful series by converting the heroine from amateur sleuth to professional without changing her caustic wit. Agatha remains crude and rude even to clients, but also retains that vulnerability that endears her to readers. M.C. Beaton employs red herrings, false clues and misdirection, and cleverly designed twists that keep the reader revising who they believe the killer is.................................... Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1