Customer Reviews for

Deadly Deals (Sisterhood Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Thanks to the sisterhood Miracles do happen

When someone decide to adopt a baby it can be for many reasons such as not being able to conceive but the most important is that it is a couple who loves, cares and wants a child to love and take care of for the rest of there lives

When Rachel and her husband Thomas ...
When someone decide to adopt a baby it can be for many reasons such as not being able to conceive but the most important is that it is a couple who loves, cares and wants a child to love and take care of for the rest of there lives

When Rachel and her husband Thomas had no luck they decided to adopt and were thrilled although shocked when the brought home twins What could be better news they were now the proud parents of a boy and girl until there world was shattered when they got a letter from the laywer saying the surrogate mother wanted the twins back.

Barron Bell was the atorney who handled the adoption and Donna Davis was the surrogate mother. Mr. Squeaky clean only helped set up the adoptions and they stepped out of the picture and let Adel Newsom a Lizzi Fox wannabe would do the dirty work.

The sisterhood has helped all kind of children and people in different situations and as always there are some surprises that one wont expect along the way but I found this to be the most touching and wonderful challenge the sisters have ever taken a must read for sisterhood lovers.

posted by lovestoread17 on January 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

vigalantes ride again

I like reading about the vigalantes, but this book was just too busy for me. It was hard for me to keep up with which story thread was going with which. I know they all go together, but come on! I don't need every single charater built in a ongoing series like this! ...
I like reading about the vigalantes, but this book was just too busy for me. It was hard for me to keep up with which story thread was going with which. I know they all go together, but come on! I don't need every single charater built in a ongoing series like this! We are talking about 14 charaters that, while important to the actual story, and not all of them needed to grow. Hearing how the guys took care of the babies - now that was funny and pretty realistic. But I had to re-read parts just to figure out where the story line was going.

Have teasers for other books at the end of a book is one thing. This had CHAPTERS from other books in the series. I love to read about the vigalantes, but not 3-4 chapters! Especially since I am a vigalante follower - reading about a book that was already released was just a waste of my time and the money I spent on the book. I LOVE books, not cd's not electronic forms - real books. I know that the publishers were trying to get further book sales, but come on!

posted by 1942485 on May 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    vigalantes ride again

    I like reading about the vigalantes, but this book was just too busy for me. It was hard for me to keep up with which story thread was going with which. I know they all go together, but come on! I don't need every single charater built in a ongoing series like this! We are talking about 14 charaters that, while important to the actual story, and not all of them needed to grow. Hearing how the guys took care of the babies - now that was funny and pretty realistic. But I had to re-read parts just to figure out where the story line was going.

    Have teasers for other books at the end of a book is one thing. This had CHAPTERS from other books in the series. I love to read about the vigalantes, but not 3-4 chapters! Especially since I am a vigalante follower - reading about a book that was already released was just a waste of my time and the money I spent on the book. I LOVE books, not cd's not electronic forms - real books. I know that the publishers were trying to get further book sales, but come on!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Really lacking

    So dissappointing compared to the previous Sisterhood books. The plot was lacking, the action was lacking and even though there are over 250 pages in the book, the actualy story is only about 150 pages. The last 100 pages are the first 2 chapters of other books, one in another series and at least 2 of the Sisterhood series that most of us have already read. This is very annoying if you travel and do not have another book with you. I hate thinking I still have plenty to read on my trip only to find out there are only 10 pages left in the book that i bought and I have 60 pages of books I have already read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Thanks to the sisterhood Miracles do happen

    When someone decide to adopt a baby it can be for many reasons such as not being able to conceive but the most important is that it is a couple who loves, cares and wants a child to love and take care of for the rest of there lives

    When Rachel and her husband Thomas had no luck they decided to adopt and were thrilled although shocked when the brought home twins What could be better news they were now the proud parents of a boy and girl until there world was shattered when they got a letter from the laywer saying the surrogate mother wanted the twins back.

    Barron Bell was the atorney who handled the adoption and Donna Davis was the surrogate mother. Mr. Squeaky clean only helped set up the adoptions and they stepped out of the picture and let Adel Newsom a Lizzi Fox wannabe would do the dirty work.

    The sisterhood has helped all kind of children and people in different situations and as always there are some surprises that one wont expect along the way but I found this to be the most touching and wonderful challenge the sisters have ever taken a must read for sisterhood lovers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Entertaining

    I rrally would love to see either a movie of one of these stories or even a tv series, they are so entertaining. The characters Jack and Harry are great and the rest have so much character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    I feel ripped off!

    While I did enjoy the books, with each one I read, the less
    content there is! This particular book says it's 252 pages it actually is about 172 pages!
    Almost one third of book is advertisements for another Fern Micheals book.
    Shouldn' t be categorized as novella's?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Loved, Loved, Loved!!!

    They just seem to be getting better and I'm worried that in 4 more the series will be over and I will lose friends that I have grown to love throughout this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Love the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    MUST READ THE SISTERHOOD SERIES !!!!

    I loved all the books in the series so far. I started reading this series about 3 weeks ago and I am on book # 16. I can't put them down. I love everything about the sisterhood. As I am reading them I never laughed out loud so hard as I do whenever Jack & Harry are together. Jack , Harry, Bert and Ted crack me up....that was really great to add them. Now with Tee, Cricket and Fish these books are getting better and better. I just dont know what I will do when the series is over. I only have 4 books left. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I love all of Fern Michaels books. I am hooked on her Sisterhood Series.
    She keeps me on the end of my seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Awesome!

    I love the Sisterhood Series and this is a welcomed addition. The writing is awesome. I recommend that you start at the begining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    Good Story, but slightly hard to follow story line

    This was a good book, as far as content. It needs some editing in order to smooth the transition between the plots. However, it is believable, since this happened to a woman I work with. Many thousands of dollars later, they got their baby back, after the surrogate wound up in jail for abuse of said baby.

    Worth reading if your mind is sharp andyou can follow the convuluted plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    The sisterhood again!

    Fern Michaels continues with the Sisterhood series with this book about Rachel and Thomas Dawson, a couple in their late thirties who hire a surrogate in order to have a baby, things happen and the surrogate changes her mind and keeps the baby. With the normal sisterhood fashion, this book involved the reader to a point that all questions may not be answered - very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    The sisters are at it again

    Great book....love all the characters, especially the interaction between
    Harry and Jack. Annie is a hoot and can't wait for her to have a man
    in her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    Just Love the Sisterhood!

    The latest book of the sisterhood series "Deadly Deals" was as fasinating as all the other Sisterhood books. I really got hooked on them after the first sisterhood book. Each and every story was a powerful one and the justice that the girls give out is truly great and well deserved. Now that they are close to a pardon, I can't wait for the next book to see if it comes true. I really want to see all the girls get to be with the men in their life and live happily. I really hate to see the end of the sisterhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    Great book by a great author

    This book like all the others from the sisterhood series held my attention to the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thought provoking

    I always enjoy reading books by this author. I have read all of the books written so far in this series and eagerly looked forward to the next book in the series. This book was just a little disappointing. However, if there is another book in this series later I will read it also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6