Customer Reviews for

Deadly Deception

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I really liked this book. Its the second in a trilogy. I liked the first one too. Just one thing didnt seem likely to me. The part where Frankie leaves a wounded killer at her house, knowing he will come to and that her Lane will be coming home soon and she doesnt even ...
I really liked this book. Its the second in a trilogy. I liked the first one too. Just one thing didnt seem likely to me. The part where Frankie leaves a wounded killer at her house, knowing he will come to and that her Lane will be coming home soon and she doesnt even bother to tell him. She was too much of a hotdog to me.

posted by Phyl12 on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Written well, predictable, use of profanity & explicit sex scenes

Alexa Grace is talented but wastes much of her talent by the use of profanity and detailed sexual scenes. She does add these is a tasteful way but I find many of us cannot recommend her books nor add them to our libraries because of these two problems.
The story consis...
Alexa Grace is talented but wastes much of her talent by the use of profanity and detailed sexual scenes. She does add these is a tasteful way but I find many of us cannot recommend her books nor add them to our libraries because of these two problems.
The story consists of the two primary characters of Frankie & Lane. The story line is captivating and romantic with the element of intrigue & diversity in various situations.
It is very predictable but interesting. For light reading it can be entertaining if you overlook the sexual descriptions and profanity.
I won this in a giveaway and would have loved adding it in my library along with her other writings if unnecessary language and descriptive sexuality had been left to one's imagination.

posted by LAWonder on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    OUTSTANDING !!!

    A great read. Well written, and the story keeps your attention. Don't pass up this book. My favorite of this series. BellaTN.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    I could not wait to read this book after reading the first book of this series. I was not disapointed! This book was great and I could not put it down. Characters were great and believable and the story held you in from the beginning. Can' t wait for the next one. I wish Barnes and Noble would offer all her books like Kindle does.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    very good

    1st book was good this 1 even better can't wait to read the next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    Great book

    Very good book - One you can't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Great pick up from the first book & continuing all the characters! Love the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Love this series

    I loved the romance and suspense. I couldnt put the book down. Cant wait for book three!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Excellent

    What a page turner Loved the characters plot twists and turns Cant wait to read more bt this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Could not put this one down until I finished it.  The mystery wa

    Could not put this one down until I finished it.  The mystery was attention holding and the romance sweet and 
    hot. I think you will enjoy this book--a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    GREAT BOOK,

    I loved deadly deceptons.Kept me in suspense.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    Another brilliant piece of work from Alexa Grace!  Profile of Ev

    Another brilliant piece of work from Alexa Grace!  Profile of Evil might just be her best book yet!  Profile of Evil has a heart-stopping plot with the handsome Brody Chase coming to the rescue.  Sheriff Brody Chase is one hell of a "knock your socks off" man.  Once you pick up this book you won't want to put it down, so prepare for a late night of reading!  Alexa, thank you for your amazing work, and I can't wait to read the next book in the Profile series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Love this book, couldn't put it down!

    Love this book, couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed this series and I want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Wonderful series...want more!

    I loved these Alexa Grace novels! I WANT MORE! The characters draw you in and you want more...I have read all three and want more NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Book is great

    Love the book and series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Awesome read!

    I read the first book, Deadly Offerings, and loved it, so I read the second book, and couldn't put my nook HD down! Frankie and Lane were awesome in this story! It was so action packed and romantic as well. I would definitely recommend this book to read. I'm looking forward to reading the next one in the series, Deadly Relations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed book 2 as much as book 1. Can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    excellent read....

    couldn't put down....finished in one day.... murder, kidnapping, romance..... has it all ...... can't wait to start book 3......"deadly relations"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Review

    Really likes this second book of series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Love thid Love this book!

    Great action and strong characters. Not just another romance. But that is there, too. I couldn't put this book down. I didn't want it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2