Customer Reviews for

Deadly Gift (Flynn Brothers Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

must read other 2 in trilogy before reading this one

If you read the first 2 books in the Flynn brotherrs trilogy will will certainly enjoy this one

posted by OllieMO on February 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Gift

This was the last in the trilogy and I really liked all three. The covers were a little misleading, but I like this author and always check out any of her books. The fist one hooked me and I wanted to read all three. These were a little different for this author, but...
This was the last in the trilogy and I really liked all three. The covers were a little misleading, but I like this author and always check out any of her books. The fist one hooked me and I wanted to read all three. These were a little different for this author, but I liked the variety of locations even while continiung the characters from place to place. Very different. Well worth reading.

posted by Marie77 on February 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    must read other 2 in trilogy before reading this one

    If you read the first 2 books in the Flynn brotherrs trilogy will will certainly enjoy this one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a terrific finish to a strong trilogy

    While visiting Ireland with his second wife, millionaire Sean O'Riley becomes ill. He recuperates enough to go home, but hires local Nurse Caer Cavannaugh to help him as he returns to States and heals at home.<BR/><BR/>Sean's alarmed daughter Kat believes the trophy wife wants her dad dead so she can insure her inheritance before Sean wisely cuts her off, but she lacks hard core proof. When Sean's partner Eddie Ray disappears, Kat asks her friend private investigator Zach Flynn to make inquiries. Zach finds no motives for either killing one partner or for the vanishing of the other. Caer assists him on his investigation, but as they fall in love, she hides from him a secret that impacts the case and will end their relationship.<BR/><BR/>The concluding Flynn brothers¿ ¿deadly¿ romantic suspense (see DEADLY NIGHT and DEADLY HARVEST) is a terrific finish to a strong trilogy. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Sean arrives in Ireland and never slows down as Zach with Caer¿s aid investigates the business partners¿ sudden problems. However, what makes the story line is the secret that puts quite a twist to a tense private investigative romance.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for mystery, forensic science, and a bit of romance.

    This is a good series for forensic science, crime lab (CSI), a bit of romance, and a good mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great read

    Heather Graham gives us Deadly Gift the third in her Flynn Brother's saga. This is Zach Flynn's story and it starts in Ireland where a dear family friend has fallen ill, another one is missing at sea and Zach is brought in to solve the mysteries surrounding both, while in Ireland he meets the enigmatic Caer who is his ill friends private nurse, she returns to the states with the entourage to continue to care for Sean. The sparks start flying between Zach and Caer while evil closes in.<BR/>This book has all the bells and whistles it's a great romance, it's exciting, full of danger and intrigue and a touch of the Emerald Isles fantasy. It's bound to be a best seller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Really Good Series

    I enjoy reading all of Heather Graham's books. They combine just enought of the supernatural with a love story to make thing interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Great Read

    This book is an awesome ending to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Graham writes a great story. I could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK. HEATHER GRAHAM IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS AND THIS IS BOOK IS GREAT. I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN. ALL HER BOOKS ARE GREAT. BUT THIS ONE AND THE OTHERS OF THIS TRILOGY I JUST LOVED YOU SHOULD READ THEM ALL. THERE WONDERFUL YOU WILL ENJOY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Good read

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2