BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Deadly Offerings

Average Rating 4
( 294 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Terrific Action-Packed Romance Novel

"Deadly Offerings" is a fantastic novel. It's action-packed from the very beginning. Even if you aren't a big fan of romance novels, you will find this novel to be worthwhile read. I could barely put it down. I especially enjoyed that I could not figure out the culprit ...
"Deadly Offerings" is a fantastic novel. It's action-packed from the very beginning. Even if you aren't a big fan of romance novels, you will find this novel to be worthwhile read. I could barely put it down. I especially enjoyed that I could not figure out the culprit until it was revealed because usually I have a book figured out from the very beginning. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series, "Deadly Delivery." "Deadly Offerings" is a book for anyone looking for a suspenseful, fun, action-packed read!

posted by boilergirl2002 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Worth the read if youn can get pass the errors

Story was great except for trying to read it and a good portion of starting each new chapter it started in the middle of a sentence. Parts of the story were missing.

posted by 17352911 on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Worth the read if youn can get pass the errors

    Story was great except for trying to read it and a good portion of starting each new chapter it started in the middle of a sentence. Parts of the story were missing.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Just okay

    I did not care very much for this book. Sorry. Foul langauge, violence, predictable. Surprized it got so many rave reviews.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Not too bad but unreaiatoc xharacter actions

    Not a 5 star book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Okay read, but......

    Definately not a 5 star book. Book seemed to lag at on at times and some of the interactions between the lead characters seemed unlikely. This book felt more like a Harlequin romance with a little mystery thrown in haphazardly. I won't be reading the rest of the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Had format issues, but still good read

    It was frustrating to have formatting issues because I did enjoy the story, but feel I missed out.
    It was suspenseful enough, even with missing pages though to keep my attention and interest!
    The mystery and romance was great! The death was a little graphic, but very realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    *Spoiler Alert*  I just can't really give a good review to a boo

    *Spoiler Alert*  I just can't really give a good review to a book that doesn't introduce the murderer/suspect until almost the end.  There was nothing in this book that made it a mystery that the reader could try to solve, etc.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    A

    The book was missing the first 3 -5 pages of each chapter. I felt like I was missing some important parts of the story. Glad it was free and didn't waste my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Not too bad

    It wasn't bad. .. fast read, felt like the author left a few loose ends. .. the female lead was extremely annoying as she claims to be able to take care of herself yet always gets victimized. .. typical weak female portrayal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Well

    It was good but it was missing some pages ... it didn't stop me from reading it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    missing parts

    this book is really good but unfortunately parts of the chapters are missing so im guessing the book would be even better if all the book was there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Anonymouz

    I havent finished it yet but it would be better if swashwords did a better job of publishing Im on like pg 116 and have missed out on about 10 pgs because they just arent there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Deadly Offerings

    Decent quick read. Loved Michael's character; where can I get one of him? Anne kind of rubbed me the wrong way though.... I really liked her in the beginning until she moved to the farm. At first she was spunky and witty and with the divorce you sympathized with her. But once Michael started to persue her she became rude and stubborn and in the last few scenes she became an idiot when it came to her safety. I mean, she gets thrown in a trunk and doesn't realize why, then she goes for her pepper spray instead of her gun. Smh.
    I really liked Frankie and Lane' characters and the chemistry they have. I would definitely be interested in reading their story next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Too many mistakes

    This book has potential if you don't mind having to search fir the pages. No actual chapters and about 30% of the pages are out if order and every few pages, maybe what should be a chapter break has 1. and nothing else on the page. Really too much trouble to make it an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Started out great but for me it cooled off from the middle to th

    Started out great but for me it cooled off from the middle to the end.  Really frustrating that parts of the book were missing.  Overall good read and worth your time though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Not bad for a freebie

    Fairly good plot. Kept my attention, but it was kind of redundant at times. Spoiler alert...very weak and corny ending. To no fault of the author, there were many times when pages were missing or only partially there. I would have to scroll back and forth, or go to the "go to page" command. Fix the glitch B&N.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Pages missing

    This was a good story. I read so many books and I don't remember if this was free or not, but the missing pages was did not make me happy. Don't know if I will read the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Good story

    Easy and enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Nice book

    It is avery nice book. The only annoying part are the missing pages here and there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Good suspense

    Good in the suspense part but poor character and scene development in the romance. The hero and heroine characters had potential but their coming together was quite scattered and unrealistic. So it was entertaining but it could have been much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3