Customer Reviews for

Deadly Secrets

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love this series - Love this book! There has not been one book f

Love this series - Love this book! There has not been one book from this author that I did not enjoy.  

posted by gofsu1 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good story line but...

i just really don't care for books that start out at the end. it starts out in the present, then jumps back two years ago and then jumps back to the present, then to a few months earlier and then a few months later and then finally back to the present again. by the ti...
i just really don't care for books that start out at the end. it starts out in the present, then jumps back two years ago and then jumps back to the present, then to a few months earlier and then a few months later and then finally back to the present again. by the time the author begins telling you how the story started, you already know the biggest secret. granted you don't know exactly how the story ends but you do know the main plot. i think it was a good plot and would have enjoyed it much more, had the author just started from the beginning and not jumped around so much.

posted by Shufly on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    AMAZING !!!! LOVED IT!!!

    This book in the Kincaid series was AMAZING!! I read te entire book in four hours, you just cant put it down. Jaycee Clark did a fantastic job of bringing the Kincaids to life! I laughed and cried, and tried to put together what was going to happen next.
    This is a MUST READ!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Love this series - Love this book! There has not been one book f

    Love this series - Love this book! There has not been one book from this author that I did not enjoy.  

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    I loved this book. Talk about another great addition to an alrea

    I loved this book. Talk about another great addition to an already great series.

    Ella and Quin are two very different people  who have both been hurt before and are very vulnerable.
    The love story between the two of them is sad, funny, hot and of course totally sexy. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Luvwhodunits

    Very predictable and boring it was all i could to finish it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Good story line but...

    i just really don't care for books that start out at the end. it starts out in the present, then jumps back two years ago and then jumps back to the present, then to a few months earlier and then a few months later and then finally back to the present again. by the time the author begins telling you how the story started, you already know the biggest secret. granted you don't know exactly how the story ends but you do know the main plot. i think it was a good plot and would have enjoyed it much more, had the author just started from the beginning and not jumped around so much.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Yuck

    Worst book ever. Poorly written jumps back on forth constantly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Ok

    Was a decent story. It was annoying to me all the jumping around from one point in time to another. That drives me insane! Just start at the beining and tell the damn story already! But once it stayed in the present it was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    I have read all of the books in this series.  I feel like I know

    I have read all of the books in this series.  I feel like I know the Kinncaids personally and I love this family.  I laughed & cried through them all.  I hope the Kinncaid story continues. Please?  Thank you for creating a family that seems mostly real in all the right ways .... a family that sticks together and loves together as a family should.  Mistakes and all. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Deadly series

    I have read every book in this series. I waited a long time for Quinlan' s story and wasn' t disappointed. I hope Ms. Clark continues writing about the Kincaids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    interesting story

    too long and overly repeats the same love themes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Loved this Series

    I have read all the deadly series and loved each of them, this one was wonderful as well, I loved Quin and Emma's story, I give it 5 stars because it kept me hooked until the very end. Waiting for Ms. Clarks next book in the series at least I hope theres another one, Brody's story maybe?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Loved it

    This is one of my favorite series. The kincade's. Can't wait to read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Another wonderful Kinncaid

    Quin and Ella are opposites that attract instantly. They are also alike due to painful past expriences. In true Kinncaid fashion Quinn protects, shelter and loves Ella through a sad and difficult time. Ella does the same.
    Quin and Ella make you laugh, cry and cheer as they come to accept their love for one another.
    A wonderful addition and ending to the series. Sorry to see it end. A must read as are the four that come before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2