Customer Reviews for

Deadly Shadows

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Deadly Shadows by Jaycee Clark

"Deadly Shadows" wasn't my first read by Jaycee Clark...and it won't be my last either. Clark manages to imbue her stories with menace that can give me a chill down my spine. Her ability to invoke absolute evil in her villains is downright freaky.

Jesslyn l...
"Deadly Shadows" wasn't my first read by Jaycee Clark...and it won't be my last either. Clark manages to imbue her stories with menace that can give me a chill down my spine. Her ability to invoke absolute evil in her villains is downright freaky.

Jesslyn lived through unspeakable pain and sadness when she lost both her husband and her children to a drunk driver. Just as she begins to feel strong enough to 'live' instead of 'exist', she's again subjected to loss. She stumbles on the body of her dear friend, blood-soaked and dead and catches just the outline of her fleeing murderer. If that's not enough to deal with, she's also very attracted to her new 'guest'. And since nobody feels she's safe, she agrees to stay in the main house with him. But the murderer isn't done, and he isn't done with Jesslyn either.

Spooky, sexy, and scintillating. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. My only beef was in the identity of the villain. I didn't think I'd gotten enough clues to guess his identity...he kind of came out of left field and that bugged me. But it didn't bug me enough to kill my enjoyment of the overall story. If the rest of Clark's 'Deadly' series is about the rest of the Kinncaid brothers, I can see a book-buying spree in my future. And won't the hubby just love that! These brothers' motto is "This I'll defend", and they are fierce in their love ***sigh***. Anyway, if you like your romance chilling and a bit eerie, try out "Deadly Shadows".

posted by jjmachshev on January 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A must read!

Kept me ob my toes day and night, trying to figure outwho was the satanic killer.. the best part for me was the way the author made it her secret to keep this murderer all to her self.. didnt find outup until the very last pages, which i loved.. kept me guessing and pul...
Kept me ob my toes day and night, trying to figure outwho was the satanic killer.. the best part for me was the way the author made it her secret to keep this murderer all to her self.. didnt find outup until the very last pages, which i loved.. kept me guessing and pulling hair out.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Deadly Shadows by Jaycee Clark

    "Deadly Shadows" wasn't my first read by Jaycee Clark...and it won't be my last either. Clark manages to imbue her stories with menace that can give me a chill down my spine. Her ability to invoke absolute evil in her villains is downright freaky. <BR/><BR/>Jesslyn lived through unspeakable pain and sadness when she lost both her husband and her children to a drunk driver. Just as she begins to feel strong enough to 'live' instead of 'exist', she's again subjected to loss. She stumbles on the body of her dear friend, blood-soaked and dead and catches just the outline of her fleeing murderer. If that's not enough to deal with, she's also very attracted to her new 'guest'. And since nobody feels she's safe, she agrees to stay in the main house with him. But the murderer isn't done, and he isn't done with Jesslyn either.<BR/><BR/>Spooky, sexy, and scintillating. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. My only beef was in the identity of the villain. I didn't think I'd gotten enough clues to guess his identity...he kind of came out of left field and that bugged me. But it didn't bug me enough to kill my enjoyment of the overall story. If the rest of Clark's 'Deadly' series is about the rest of the Kinncaid brothers, I can see a book-buying spree in my future. And won't the hubby just love that! These brothers' motto is "This I'll defend", and they are fierce in their love ***sigh***. Anyway, if you like your romance chilling and a bit eerie, try out "Deadly Shadows".

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    I am addicted!!!

    This book is fantstic!!! I have been forcing myself to go to bed because I don't want to stop reading this series. I keep saying just one more page and before I know it it's one in the morning. I rank this author right up there with Nora Roberts and Linda Howard.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    A must read!

    Kept me ob my toes day and night, trying to figure outwho was the satanic killer.. the best part for me was the way the author made it her secret to keep this murderer all to her self.. didnt find outup until the very last pages, which i loved.. kept me guessing and pulling hair out.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Such a great book!

    This book is full of suspense and romance. I couldn't put it down! I love the whole Kinncaid Brothers series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Love it

    I decided to give it a try and am glad I did. It's great. Loved the banter between Jesslyn and Aiden. I look forward to reading the other three in the series and plan on making this author on of my must reads.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    A very exciting read

    This is a well done love story and mystery. Well worth the time to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Good read

    I really enjoyed this book. It has romance, mystery, suspense and the characters are likeable. I love the back and forth banter between the Aidan and Jesslyn. I didn't want the story to end so I'm looking forward to reading the next inthe series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    DEADLY Shadows, for he may come for you

    This book the most thrilling book i ever read, if you want mistery and thrill this is the book for catch you later, thats if he doesnt

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2015

    5 Thrilling Stars!  The 1st book in Jaycee Clark's new romantic

    5 Thrilling Stars! 

    The 1st book in Jaycee Clark's new romantic suspense series is fast becoming one of my favorites! The series revolves around the wealthy and powerful Kinncaid brothers, the women they love, and the strength of family ties. Each story blending the perfect balance of contemporary romance and a chilling, highly suspenseful plot that will keep you on the edge of your seat, dying to know just what happens next. 

    Kinncaid family motto: &quot;This I’ll defend. Because nothing is more important to a Kinncaid than his family.&quot;

    In the small, friendly town of Crested Butte, nestled in the breathtaking Colorado Rocky Mountains, a serial killer stalks his prey. A monster who believes it’s his destiny to make women pay for their sins …

    Considering it to be a working vacation in the beautiful Colorado Rockies, Aiden Kinncaid, CEO of Kinncaid Enterprises, has come to the remote resort town of Crested Butte to oversee the opening of The Highland, one of his family’s many hotels. But to keep his staff on their toes, never knowing when he’ll show up, he rents a house to stay in rather than the hotel. The only catch … the owner of the house lives there too, staying in the cottage above the garage while renting out the house. Though he’s not interested in any kind of relationship, Aiden finds himself drawn to the complex, stubborn, brown-eyed beauty and challenged by her smart-ass attitude. And the more time he spends with her, he realizes he wants to protect her and take care of her. 

    Haunted by the past, Jesslyn Black never wants to experience the soul-shredding pain again of losing loved ones. She’s had to learn to be on her own—had to—and is content living her life in solitude. Having only herself to depend on and comfort, she doesn’t have to worry about another person being taken away from her. A published author, she gets by one day at a time, escaping into the world she writes about, where she has control. And though it’s sometimes lonely there in her world, it’s also safe. 

    But all that changes when she stumbles upon the blood-soaked body of her murdered friend, catching a glimpse of the fleeing killer ...

    Deadly Shadows is a well-written, fast-paced romantic suspense thriller with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing to the very end. Filled with complex characters and a riveting storyline, I simply couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. Ms. Clark blends sensual romance and danger into a thrilling story, pulling on emotions that will leave you laughing, fighting back tears, and cheering for the villain’s demise. I thoroughly enjoyed the verbal sparring between Aiden and Jesslyn, both of whom are strong, very likable characters with great chemistry. A highly recommended read, Deadly Shadows is a sexy, scintillating and emotional story of personal loss, rediscovering love and the strength of family ties with a satisfying HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Love this series

    Suspense, love, with a bit of sass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good book!

    Very good love story with an edge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    This book was one of the most emotional and thrilling books I ha

    This book was one of the most emotional and thrilling books I have read. I loved it. I highly recommend it. The characters are antagonistic but have such big hearts. This was a great read and I look forward to reading the next in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    New clan recruits read me

    Go to result nine and post bio. my name is dark. This is the den of the shadowclan

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Couldn't wait to buy the rest of the series!

    A page turner that will have you wanting to finish it before you go to sleep! Buy the series; you will not be sorry"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2