Customer Reviews for

Deadly Sins

Average Rating 3.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great

Great book with great story line. Stayed up late to finish it. Loved it!

posted by danja on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Editing errors

I wait anxiously for new books by this author. While I enjoyed much about this book, the continuity of the story caused me to pause and write a review. I don't know if she has bad editors, or if they are trying to get books out too quickly, but there are noticeable, alm...
I wait anxiously for new books by this author. While I enjoyed much about this book, the continuity of the story caused me to pause and write a review. I don't know if she has bad editors, or if they are trying to get books out too quickly, but there are noticeable, almost glaring incosistencies in the sex sceces. One paragraph Skye is wearing yards of satin in lingerie, the next paragraph she is wearing a blouse. This type of error happens throughout. While many might miss this, or not care, I find iy distracting for a totally enjoyable read.

posted by 4274428 on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    So I hoped for the usual, mildly interesting story with a lot of

    So I hoped for the usual, mildly interesting story with a lot of hot romance, described by an experienced author who has provided me quick, enjoyable reads in the past. What I got was what looked to be a collaborative class assignment in Romance Writers 101 pasted together. Errors everywhere, both in references and basic English, and the writing was incredibly immature. I half expected to see "throbbing manhood" in the descriptions. The story was difficult to piece together, which made the whole read much more difficult than it deserved. Very disappointed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Dont spend the money

    Bought this book in paperback....two dollars cheaper than on my nook. Where are the proof readers....errors everywhere. Really ticked off about the non-ending. Wont buy another lora leigh book if this is what you get....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    WHO wrote this?

    I have gobbled up all of her books but this left me disgusted. Obviously there was no editor or proofreading becoz it repeated itself over and over and over and over. I know u authors have contractual obligations to fill but shouldnt ur reputation come first? All i can think of was i wanted my money back

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    This book was 300+ pages of poorly written crap! It's filled wi

    This book was 300+ pages of poorly written crap! It's filled with grammatical errors, continuity errors - I can not believe St. Martins printed it. I used to be a huge fan of Ms. Leigh but I won't be spending any more money on her books. It's insulting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    Not up to her usual standards

    Not worth it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Lora, Lora, Lora.... your editors let you down, girlfriend. :-(

    Lora, Lora, Lora.... your editors let you down, girlfriend. :-( Great story, lousy lousy editing. There is even a repeated scene. A REPEATED scene. LOL I still think you're the best writer in this genre, you just need to make sure your editors keep up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Where is the ending?

    I am hoping there is some sort of conclusion somewhere. The book never ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Writing is very poor. No ending.

    This book needs to be rewritten with attention to details, editing and grammar. An ending would be good idea, as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    Book unreadable!!! HORRIBLE EDITING !!!!! Shame on whom ever responsible for this. Gave one star because it would not let me write this without it------- a crime for charging for this!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    So disappointed

    I love Lora Leigh books, but this was just horrible. I couldn't keep up with the characters, it was all over the place. So many errors and the book ended unfinished. Not at all what I expected from this author. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Not a true leigheffort

    Extremely poorlyputtogether. Hard to follow who does what. I never made any real connections with either character. The plotis too convoluted and disjointed. Reader has to constantly go figure out who is who. Justnot worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Possibly one of the worst books I have ever read. Badly composed

    Possibly one of the worst books I have ever read. Badly composed and poorly edited. The author repeats entire sections of text at times, and seems to get her characters confused several times. I am a book lover, and this book was painful to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Sooooo disappointing!!!

    I've been a fan of Lora Leigh for many years but this series is very poorly written with poor editing as well. After reading Midnight Sins, I thought to give the second book a try just in case it came through as a winner but...no such luck. The writing is very repetitive with no real story line showing itself even a third of the way through. I did push myself and read to the end, but it left me hanging. I shall delete this from my Nook as it is absolutely not worth saving to read again!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    This book should carry a warning on it - there are some pretty e

    This book should carry a warning on it - there are some pretty explicit rape/murder scenes in this book. I would have NEVER picked up this book in the ROMANCE aisle had I known that. Stick this crap somewhere else in the store.

    I agree with the rest of the reviewers (who actually read the book). It was a terrible mess.

    And really, Romantic Times BOOKReviews, "Leigh's Books Can scorch the ink right off the page"? Did you actually read this book?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1