Customer Reviews for

Deadly Stillwater

Average Rating 4
( 615 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(308)

4 Star

(197)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Be prepared

Be prepared for a page-turning experience when you read this book! Roger Stelljes packs an extraordinary amount of twists, turns and intrigue into just four days as he takes you with Detective Mac McRyan and his cohorts through St. Paul and the surrounding area as the...
Be prepared for a page-turning experience when you read this book! Roger Stelljes packs an extraordinary amount of twists, turns and intrigue into just four days as he takes you with Detective Mac McRyan and his cohorts through St. Paul and the surrounding area as they are pitted against seemingly brilliant adversaries. Stelljes' detailed style of writing brings you inside his characters where you'll feel their excitement and their frustrations as you travel with them throughout the Eastern metro and Western Wisconsin areas that are easily visualized through the author's vivid descriptions. A must read for those of us who love this genre!

posted by SKByrd on November 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read.

I really liked this book. I would highly recommend it to mystery readers.

posted by amthc on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Deadly Stillwaters by Roger Stelljes

    Really good book have about half, & am liking everything from plot, characters & engaging dialouge.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Very good

    Deadly Stillwater engages, draws the reader in. Mac and his three buddies are likable guys that take you along for the ride as they race against time to solve the mystery and keep two young ladies from dying in a coffin built for two. Having choosne this one because of its venue (it is set in St Paul, Minnesota, and its environs-Stillwater is the home of a penitentiary), I was delighted to find a good story. This is not quite as good as the Krueger stories, but still very good.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    good read

    A lot of twists and turns to throw you off

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Wow

    A midwest mystery with plenty of action to keep you reading.Hard to put down especially near the end. Hats off to the author a job well done!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Good Read

    Set in St. Paul, MN this is an excellent action packed book. This contemporary police detective thriller is one you will not want to put down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good, easy read

    Lot's of twists and turns. I enjoyed the characters and their interaction. I could not put it down for 2nd half of the book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Bookworm

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was fast moving with unexpected turns. I liked that it gave so much info about the bad guys. You could see why they hated their targets, but their actions left no room for sympathy. IMO the book would have been better if the hero hadn't been perfect -- perfect cop, perfect hunk, perfect friend, perfect sweetheart. I intend to check out the next in the series, and I hope I will find the author added some complexity and depth to Mac.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Good


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Great Book, Great Author

    I like this author and the two books I have read by him. I like the Texas influence, many of the events took place in my backyard.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Great clean thriller

    Great clean cop thriller. Loved it. 800+ pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    A good mystery read especially for someone acquainted with the

    A good mystery read especially for someone acquainted with the St. Paul, MN area. I was surprized that I received it for free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Good book. Likable characters

    Good book. Likable characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Good read!

    Enjoyed the story and lack of gramatical/spelling errors. Will read author again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    READ THIS ONE!

    I tried this based on the reviews at hand, all of which had excellent things to say. This is a true thriller, and an old-fashioned page turner. This is one book that I would highly recommend to any lover of crime/mysteries. I never felt as though I was "settling" on a book, but rather "selecting". Go for it, there is no disappointment. As a matter of a fact, I have recommended this one to several other people, all of whom think the same as I do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Liked it very much.

    Lots of suspense. Good detective work. Likable characters. Recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Good read

    Although I'm not a detective or mystery fan in general, I did find this story entertaining and had a difficult time setting it down during the last 100 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    GOOD READ

    I've enjoyed the three books I purchased by this author and I will purchase more when I get the chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Superb

    Superb reading! I could hardly put it down; constant edge of your seat action with great characters. I thoroughly enjoyed the long read, all 800+ pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    I really enjoyed reading the series you will too. Just make sure you read them in order.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    A great read

    I truly enjoyed reading this book. The characters were well developed and the plot was awesome. I can usually figure out the endings, but this one has many twists and turns. The only problem I noticed was that it could have used some editing. There were a number of errors that were somewhat distracting. But overall, a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10