Customer Reviews for

Deadly Stillwater

Average Rating 4
( 598 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(299)

4 Star

(192)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Be prepared

Be prepared for a page-turning experience when you read this book! Roger Stelljes packs an extraordinary amount of twists, turns and intrigue into just four days as he takes you with Detective Mac McRyan and his cohorts through St. Paul and the surrounding area as the...
Be prepared for a page-turning experience when you read this book! Roger Stelljes packs an extraordinary amount of twists, turns and intrigue into just four days as he takes you with Detective Mac McRyan and his cohorts through St. Paul and the surrounding area as they are pitted against seemingly brilliant adversaries. Stelljes' detailed style of writing brings you inside his characters where you'll feel their excitement and their frustrations as you travel with them throughout the Eastern metro and Western Wisconsin areas that are easily visualized through the author's vivid descriptions. A must read for those of us who love this genre!

posted by SKByrd on November 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read.

I really liked this book. I would highly recommend it to mystery readers.

posted by amthc on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 299 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Wow!

    Ths book should be made into a movie! Great plot and full of suspene.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    This was the second Roger Stelljes book read and i thoroughly e

    This was the second Roger Stelljes book read and i thoroughly enjoyed it. In addition to being a page-turner, his descriptions of St Paul make me feel like I have been there, which I never have. I am currently reading the next book in the series, and enjoying it just as much as the other two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love crime shows but crime books? I never thought about giving them a try but this book was fabulous, just what I was looking for. Suspense, mystery... perfect!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    Great

    If you like the Lucas Davenport character you will like this one too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great book

    I love this author's books. This one had lots of twists and turns. I couldn't stop reading it, and stayed up till the wee hours reading it to see what would happen next. I can't wait to read the next McRyan series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    The Best In Years

    Twists and twists and twists! It is one of those books that I took everywhere so I could keep reading...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great Read!

    I love these McRyan books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Great read!

    Never read his books before, will be getting all of them! Awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    Fantastic book! Great story & its FREE!!! Very well done, nail biting suspense , could not put it down! Excellent read!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great books

    This is my kind of book. Good author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Deadly stillwater

    Fantastic read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Very good book.

    If you enjoy reading then this is the book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Truly an enjoyable, well-written read. A page turner from the st

    Truly an enjoyable, well-written read. A page turner from the start to the finish. Thanks for a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    My Kind of Book - Well Written! - Good Read!

    Beleivable and readable. Good suspense. You are going to love McRyan. When two girls, each from a high profile city family are kidnapped, McRyan and the boys, detectives from St Paul police department are on it. Figuring out the who and why keeps you intrigued. You will find it hard to put this one down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great book!!!!!

    Great book!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Highly highly recommended

    Wished i had more like this to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Shirley's Review

    In the same line as the Prey series but kept you on the edge thru to the finish. Definitley a good read, will look forward to reading this author again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended - A great read

    Stelljes is a master story teller. I am sorry that he appears to have only written three books in this series. Very thought out plot lines.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    I couldn't believe this was a free Nook Book. I grabbed it quick

    I couldn't believe this was a free Nook Book. I grabbed it quick.  If I bit my nails, this book would sure have all my nails gone. 
    I want to read all the time.....even had to give up my Facebook games, as couldn't quit reading. McRyan and the "Boys" are at it again, only better. Please have the next book ready soon, i am getting addicted to the books.  



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Hey

    I think its a really good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 299 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15