Customer Reviews for

Deadly Stillwater

Average Rating 4
( 599 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(300)

4 Star

(192)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Be prepared

Be prepared for a page-turning experience when you read this book! Roger Stelljes packs an extraordinary amount of twists, turns and intrigue into just four days as he takes you with Detective Mac McRyan and his cohorts through St. Paul and the surrounding area as the...
Be prepared for a page-turning experience when you read this book! Roger Stelljes packs an extraordinary amount of twists, turns and intrigue into just four days as he takes you with Detective Mac McRyan and his cohorts through St. Paul and the surrounding area as they are pitted against seemingly brilliant adversaries. Stelljes' detailed style of writing brings you inside his characters where you'll feel their excitement and their frustrations as you travel with them throughout the Eastern metro and Western Wisconsin areas that are easily visualized through the author's vivid descriptions. A must read for those of us who love this genre!

posted by SKByrd on November 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read.

I really liked this book. I would highly recommend it to mystery readers.

posted by amthc on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 600 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 30
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND Keeps u glued to the finish

    Can't believe this book was free 781 pages of tense drama, fast paced action. Kept me up late late reading trying to figure out the mole, wasn't who l first prgged but glad he got his come uppance in the end. Will definetely read more by this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    Great read.

    I really liked this book. I would highly recommend it to mystery readers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Was really good

    I like a couple of pages on facebook one of those pages is nook (free) book club they posted this book there. I really lobed the book a lot of twists and turns and action can not wait to read more by this author

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Amazing story

    A very fast paced up all night read for sure!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    great mystery

    This is a long story, but I could't put it down. Best mystery I've read in a long time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Great book

    Thhis was really good read, couldn't put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Wow!

    Ths book should be made into a movie! Great plot and full of suspene.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Anti 2nd Amendment

    In what would be an otherwise good, but predictable, book the author uses it as a way to take a few cheap shots at gun owners. I will not read or recomend this author to anyone.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    This was the second Roger Stelljes book read and i thoroughly e

    This was the second Roger Stelljes book read and i thoroughly enjoyed it. In addition to being a page-turner, his descriptions of St Paul make me feel like I have been there, which I never have. I am currently reading the next book in the series, and enjoying it just as much as the other two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love crime shows but crime books? I never thought about giving them a try but this book was fabulous, just what I was looking for. Suspense, mystery... perfect!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    Great

    If you like the Lucas Davenport character you will like this one too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good, easy read

    Lot's of twists and turns. I enjoyed the characters and their interaction. I could not put it down for 2nd half of the book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    good read

    stuff in it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great book

    I love this author's books. This one had lots of twists and turns. I couldn't stop reading it, and stayed up till the wee hours reading it to see what would happen next. I can't wait to read the next McRyan series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Bookworm

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was fast moving with unexpected turns. I liked that it gave so much info about the bad guys. You could see why they hated their targets, but their actions left no room for sympathy. IMO the book would have been better if the hero hadn't been perfect -- perfect cop, perfect hunk, perfect friend, perfect sweetheart. I intend to check out the next in the series, and I hope I will find the author added some complexity and depth to Mac.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    The Best In Years

    Twists and twists and twists! It is one of those books that I took everywhere so I could keep reading...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Good


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Written well and suspenseful but too much profanity for me

    Exciting adventure that had me continuing in spite of the horrid F*** word that I HATE and normally delete the book when the usage is used more than 2 or 3 times.
    The plot was well woven and the suspense was such that caused me to read to the end. Good story, the language understandable for the characters.
    I will not read this author again though, just because of the profanity. Just not my taste. Too many good books out there with no profanity.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great Read!

    I love these McRyan books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Great Book, Great Author

    I like this author and the two books I have read by him. I like the Texas influence, many of the events took place in my backyard.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 600 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 30