Customer Reviews for

Deadville

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great story!

Loved this book! Kept up a good pace without sidetracking. Paranormal content. 609 pages. "Cat" is a clairvoiant girl who sees visions when she touches things. Falls in love with a vampire and gets tangled in the political power struggles of the vampire world. She...
Loved this book! Kept up a good pace without sidetracking. Paranormal content. 609 pages. "Cat" is a clairvoiant girl who sees visions when she touches things. Falls in love with a vampire and gets tangled in the political power struggles of the vampire world. She learns that her powers come from a long line of ancestor witches. Her powers continue to develop as she works as a tour guide in haunted historical buildings in Florida. Just enough sex to keep me interested.

posted by 5846472 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Deadville

I really liked this book, it is nice and long at 609 pgs. I did enjoy the first 300 pgs better than the rest of the book. I wondered if the book was written by two different authors...

posted by danamstrs on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Great story!

    Loved this book! Kept up a good pace without sidetracking. Paranormal content. 609 pages. "Cat" is a clairvoiant girl who sees visions when she touches things. Falls in love with a vampire and gets tangled in the political power struggles of the vampire world. She learns that her powers come from a long line of ancestor witches. Her powers continue to develop as she works as a tour guide in haunted historical buildings in Florida. Just enough sex to keep me interested.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    Once I opened this book, I couldn't put it down. If you are into paranormal stories, this one is a "must read".

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Good read and it's FREE!!!

    I enjoyed this book and would gladly have paid for it. Reminded me of the Sookie Stackhouse series. At over 600 pages I worried it might be long winded but it was action packed to the last page. Can't wait to read more from this author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Deadville is Awesomeville

    I found this book to be well written. Holds one's attention and allows for character development. Excellent read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    I really liked this book!! It is a fun story and the 609 pages w

    I really liked this book!! It is a fun story and the 609 pages went way too fast and I wish there was a sequel :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Good read

    Very good.
    Looking forward to more by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Great book. I can't wait to read more of this series. Cat is a

    Great book. I can't wait to read more of this series. Cat is a memorable character.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Recommended

    Enjoyed the storyline and characters enough that I look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Jaida

    This is 1 of the BEST books i have ever read! Its got you hooked on the first couple pages! I loved this book. Werewolves, vampires, etc. its like a twilight/ true blood combined though. But overall, i recommend this book to people!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Very entertaining

    Very entertaining

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Looking forward to the next installment.

    Looking forward to the next installment.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    Loved this book. Can't wait for another.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Loved it!!

    I loved this book,easy read.there was action,romance even funny i definetely recomend it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great read, but wish there was a sequel, little reminiscence of

    Great read, but wish there was a sequel, little reminiscence of Casey Daniels series of a cemetery tour guide that helps ghosts, but that is where it ends, which is why I'd really love it as a series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Hi

    Pros: story and dialogue excellent.
    Cons: needs a dictionary and thesaurus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Good paranormal story

    609 pgs and keeps your attention from the beginning. I didn't want it to end. Hopefully there is a 2nd book in the works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Bookworm

    I really enjoyed this book. Cat and her wacky bunch of friends and relatives are a hoot. It's got thrills, kills, and vampire chills with a twisted sense of humor to boot. In addition to the vamps, we've got clairvoyants, witches, ghosts, weres, slayers, run of the mill thugs, and potheads. Have I left anything out? Sorry, no goblins, orks, elves, or dragons. Well, we can't have everything, but this book comes very close to it. I will definitely be diving into this author's other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Kate daniels is amazing

    I love all her books. And a free book by her makes me want to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    A$$

    Goog but not for kids so duck it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good story terrible title.

    Entertaining. Don't let the title scare you away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3