Customer Reviews for

Deadville

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great story!

Loved this book! Kept up a good pace without sidetracking. Paranormal content. 609 pages. "Cat" is a clairvoiant girl who sees visions when she touches things. Falls in love with a vampire and gets tangled in the political power struggles of the vampire world. She...
Loved this book! Kept up a good pace without sidetracking. Paranormal content. 609 pages. "Cat" is a clairvoiant girl who sees visions when she touches things. Falls in love with a vampire and gets tangled in the political power struggles of the vampire world. She learns that her powers come from a long line of ancestor witches. Her powers continue to develop as she works as a tour guide in haunted historical buildings in Florida. Just enough sex to keep me interested.

posted by 5846472 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Deadville

I really liked this book, it is nice and long at 609 pgs. I did enjoy the first 300 pgs better than the rest of the book. I wondered if the book was written by two different authors...

posted by danamstrs on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Loved it!

    Well written, fun read. Absolutely loved it, can't wait for more from this author

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    HIGHLY entertaining!

    "deadville" is a easy, fun read and is FREE? Can you say bargain? I would have gladly paid to read this book, but you really can't beat it for free! As other reviewers have said, this book is fairly reminiscent of the Sookie Stackhouse series, but only as far as the subjects of vampires and werewolves are concerned.....and isn't pretty much EVERYONE into that right now? What sets this book apart is the author's unbelievable ability to paint a perfect picture of the wonderful characters and the "unusual" town they live in....and I have my suspicions as to old city what "August Springs" is based on! Ms. Daniels also has a seriously refreshing sense of humor and nowhere does she apply that humor better than in the intereactions and conversations between Cat and her best friend Kendra. Sections of this book made me actually laugh out loud! Here's hoping like HECK that Kate Daniels has a sequel to "deadville" in the works!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    really good!

    just finished reading and was very pleasantly surprised...it was 609 pages and held my interest the entire time. it's got vampires, ghosts, werewolves, witches and psychics. what more could you ask for? looking for a sequel but couldnt find one. hopefully, one is in the works???

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Great book!

    What a delight! The book was one i just couldntnput down andbwhen ibhadbtoninwouldbthink of when i could continue reading it. I hope the story will continue in a series. Im hooked!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book and do recommend. If you read any of th Sookie Stackhouse books this will seem VERY familiar! For a freebie it wss great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Awsome nuff said

    Little bit of everything awsome put into a tiny town

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Came looking for a sequel to purchase as soon as I finished this book. I hope there is going to be one since there were some unanswered questions at the end of this one. Great read and free...two of my favorite things!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Awesome

    Hoping for a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    Enjoyed the book. Hope there is another to follow up.

    Enjoyed the book. Hope there is another to follow up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Loved it

    This book kept me totally entertained through a five hour flight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    More please!!!!!!!

    Funny, easy read original ideas. Only regret is there is no sequel, l hope the author reads these because l would love to purchase more WELL DONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    dee

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoyed this. Hoping for a sequel. Fast read and fun char

    Really enjoyed this. Hoping for a sequel. Fast read and fun characters. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Love it!

    Yes there are grammatical errors, but the book is fangtastic! She keeps you interested through the whole thing and the book kept me entertained and ready for more all the way to the end and Ive read it several times. I cannot wait to see when the sequal comes out and how Will and Cat can get on. I would deffinately recommend to someone. Its free so why not check it out!!

    L++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    Great book! I was hooked from the start. I cant wait to read the next one when it comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    A fun read

    An entertaining story of vamps and other mystical beings. A great tale to escape from everyday life. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Deadville

    It was fantastic! I couldnt put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    AMAZING STORY!!

    I could not read it fast enough Amazing characters and great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Awesome

    This book was freaking awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    I absolutely loved this book! It was very hard to put down once

    I absolutely loved this book! It was very hard to put down once I started. A sign of a good book is being able to get lost in the storyline, hanging on every word to see what will happen next. This story does that. It has many wonderful elements that make an excellent paranormal tale and I love the main character, Cat Lovelace. I look forward to reading more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4