Customer Reviews for

Deal with It!: A Whole New Approach to Your Body, Brain and Life as a gURL

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

From the closet of Sassy

For all the girls in the world that are having problems with your body and need a little help or someone to answer your questions this book should be on your mind to own. This book answer all the questions a girl asks.

posted by Anonymous on January 1, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not for me

While others may get use from this book, I really didn't find anything in it for me. I have no idea why my mom gave it to me and encouraged me to read it.

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2001

    Not for me

    While others may get use from this book, I really didn't find anything in it for me. I have no idea why my mom gave it to me and encouraged me to read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    Great book

    I bought this book back in 1997 abit after it came out and I loved it back then and I love it now. I passed it down to my little sister and niece when they were 11 and 10 since they started developing so early. This book helped me have the great and open relationship I have with them now. I talk to them about anything. This book taught them to feel comfortable with themselves. it is a great book for any and every girl out there. I am now a parent to a boy and even though this book doesnt have many things for a boy. After all its called GURL.. I will be showing him this book. It is very educational. I wish they would come up with another more updated version since many things have changed since 1996. Buy this book as a gift or to keep around its worth every penny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    most informative book I've ever read!

    This book was more than helpful, it helped me n my friends lead better lives we got the answers we needed to the questions we couldn't ask our parents!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2007

    Why not see the penis?

    For the person who wrote why should there be pictures of a man's penis, that is just being ignorant. Girls should know what it is and what to expect. They can't go around only knowing about themselves. Its good for them to know about the other sex as well and unless planning on being a virgin the rest of your life is what you want, you need to be comfortable seeing and talking about the penis. I'm sorry to be so matter-of fact about the situation but penises aren't bad. Girls should know what they are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2005

    teenage boy loves book

    my name is timmy and i got this book as a christmas present from my grandmother. it is a hard subject to talk about with parents and peers and the book answered all of my questions. it helped me to become a responsible teen and understand my body better. i hope you get this for your son too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2005

    excellent

    Very straightforward,unedited,and easy to read. I gave this book to my daughter when she was 12,right after she got her period. This book has done nothing but open the lines of communication for herself and I. I would recommend this book. Today she is a healthy active 15 year old with more knowledge and positive information then I ever had. If only my devout catholic mother could have given me this book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2004

    BEST IMFORMATIVE BOOK FOR GIRLS!

    I first got this book because it was pink. And of course because it gave information on growing girls, as I was. I purchased this book when I was 16 years old and I read the book front to back. It's such a well informative book that believe it or not, at the age of 21, I still go back and read it when I need to know certain things. That's how good this book is. Thanx

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2004

    This is a great book

    When i first i thought it was going to be a dumb book about girly girls but it wasn't i started to read it and it was a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2003

    good book

    this book is good way to show girl teens how to live life with girls and yes, boys. loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2003

    GREAT BOOK

    This book is perfect for the growing teen/woman. I have never read anything so informative. It tells you about stuff that every teen should know and more. Yes it is alittle graphic and very specific BUT i think that adds something that you cant or havent been able to find anywhere else. I absolutley love this book and i would recomend it to any teen going through life. GET IT!! 5 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2002

    A real book for todays young woman

    'Deal with it' is the best adolesence information book on the market today. It is informative, truthfull, and entertaining. It is most appropriate for girls ages 14 to 18 and is well worth the small invesment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2001

    It Rules

    Deal With It was such a good book rich in detail and information on what a girl needs to know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    Its the best book I've read

    This is a great book for teenage girls like me.(I'll be turning 15 in less than a month.) This book answers all the imbarrasing questions u were afraid to ask. I think every gurl should own one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2001

    It's Great!

    I think this book was excellent! It has everything you need to know about being a girl and how to deal with it! It has detailed information so it won't leave you hanging if you still didn't uinderstand the anser that it gave you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2001

    WONDERFUL BOOK!

    This book is the best book to get for a teenager! It helps them feel more aware of some of the issues they have to deal with or will have to deal with! It also gives you a place to read this stuff, because no teenager would to a parent to find out this kind of stuff. It makes you feel more secure with your body and yourself. A great book, every teenager should own one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2001

    the BEST book i have ever read!

    this book gives great details about things a teen could never ask her parents. it helped me alot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2000

    This book Rox!!

    Deal With It! was the best book I have read in a long time! With fun and informative information presented in a colorful format, this book was great! I learned more about friends, romance, family and body then I would have ever learned in my health class!! As a teen, I thought this book was perfect because it had answers to all those questions I was afraid to ask! A great buy for any teen or young teen wanting to learn!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2000

    good book to read?

    this book is to graphic. they show pics of a penis in it. not good. a book for girls about the women body shouldnt have the male genitaila in it!!! I dont understand why a book about the women talks about a mans penis. If someone could give me one good reason for why a women need to know about a man penis please tell me. Why does she need to know about that? also i do not see a need for all the grahic pictures. Other then that the book is good. It explains all things a girl my want or need to know.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2000

    A Book For All Gurls

    This book told me everything from what a Yeast infection is to why people have sex at a young age. After reading this I thought more about myself and I understood myself better. This book is one not to be thought little of. READ IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2000

    Awesome Book

    Deal With It was a great book that anwsered a lot of questions that I would be embarrassed to ask others. It helps you without making you feel stupid. I especially like how they have comments in it from other teenagers. Its very inspirational! Be sure and get it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2