Customer Reviews for

Dear Mr. Henshaw

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Reviewer/Publisher

I think it was very good and they should make another book or a sequel about it.

posted by 15678604 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Pathetic Literary Attempt

When I was in fourth grade, I had to read this book for a Gifted and Talented English class I was in and I absolutely hated it. A year ago, I figured i might read it again because it is a small novel and being in eight grade I thought I might enjoy it more. Unfortunat...
When I was in fourth grade, I had to read this book for a Gifted and Talented English class I was in and I absolutely hated it. A year ago, I figured i might read it again because it is a small novel and being in eight grade I thought I might enjoy it more. Unfortunately, I didn't. The writing was very basic, as was the story, and possesed no qualities that a good book should. I don't even understand reading this book for school because it promotes no qualities other than hoping for something and then being set up for disappointment. Honestly, if you have any regard for a good book, don't read this one. The story is terrible and you do not have to have a very large vocabulary to read it. Notice how all of the people who gave this book five stars just summarized it? Thats because there are no qualities that anyone could really enjoy.

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Reviewer/Publisher

    I think it was very good and they should make another book or a sequel about it.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    OMG!

    I felt so bad for Lee.The book is sad if you don't like sad stories you should not read the book.I still like the book.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Great

    I loved this book

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    Great book

    I like that it is funny and not boring. I have to read for school and its not that bad.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    deer mistr hanshaw

    hey whats up thanks this book is magical amazing fun and active specal thanks too mcklu mommy dada and arik

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love it

    I read this book in 3rd grade i loved it but its esay i recamed it to 2nd and 3rd graders

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Awesome

    I liked the book but the ending is sad. : (

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Good read

    This book is great for kids

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great Book!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Dear Mr.Henshaw

    Love baeverly clearly books

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Awsome

    It is awesome book. Mr. Henshaw has a better relationship than his own dad does.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    love it

    i love this book. i coulnt take my eyes off of it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    love it

    i love this book! it is very fasinating!u should read it!:);)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Autumn woods

    Cool book had to read it this year in 4th grade

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Mr henshaw

    I am reading this book right now in the fifth grade. Its for my homework and im supposevto take a test on it tommorow. =''=

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Excellent

    A great book for young readers & more than worthy of the Newberry Medal!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Dear Mr. Henshaw

    I read this book when I was in fouth grade and I realy didn't like reading at that time. After reading that book it made me FINALLY like t oread again, I mean now I own my own nook! So I would give this book 5 stars because it was a FANTASTIC book!!!!!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Boring

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Sad but good

    I had to read for school

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    FIVE STARS!!!!!!!

    Very good book for kids 9-12 it is short but it is also an interesting novel that you can relate to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6