Customer Reviews for

Dear Pen Pal (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    AMAZING!

    luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuv these books i was soooo excited to open these up on Christmas morning i can so relate to these books they are perfect i think for every girl ages 10-15 or any age. I love how these girls are so dedicated to do things for their friends i feel as if they real and that i have befriended them. i share the same emotions with them i just can't wait until the 5th book comes out!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My daughter loves this series

    I haven't read this installment, but I read the first two books in the series. My 12-year-old daughter was thrilled to open the book on Christmas morning, and she had finished it within 2 days. She is urging me to read it so we can talk about it. I plan to read the book soon. My daughter loves the characters and identifies with them. The books aren't engrossing for adults, but they're wonderful for adolescent girls.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    This year, the club talks about Daddy Long-Legs while dealing with their own boarding school drama.

    Jess moves to the private boarding school in the same town. She's trying to acclimate into her new posh school while the other girls are trying to get used to school without their friend.

    Plus, their mothers have a new surprise for them. They're going to become pen pals with another mother-daughter book club in the Midwest . At first the girls are apprehensive, but as the year continues the letters flow between girls and connections are made.

    The third book in this warm series about friendship, family, and reading is packed with evil roommates, first boyfriends, a first kiss, a new sibling, grandmother and mother rivalry, a secret puppy, a prank war, and an unexpected trip.

    I wonder where high school will bring the daughters and their mothers.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    The Mother- Daughter Book Club

    This series is an excellent series about friendships, different points of view and just reading! I am reading Anne of Green Gables now (Much Ado About Anne) and it is a good way to start a book club or start thinking about the book...or thinking about it in a different perspective! I am about 3% through this book and it sames good so far!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book is great, it is about finding new friends that you might have thought would never be your friends. Also to try new things and venture out. Also even if you think a boy doesn't like you, you never know he might. This is a great novel about friendships and teen drama. Can't wait for the next one

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    : p

    P.s. i love cassidy soo you who do not dont say it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Best one yet

    So many awesome things happen in this book reaally good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    I know who gets kissed first!

    Emma Hawthorne! Great book, my fave!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book Ever

    I have read all 3 books and this is really one of the best.great for a summer read.The girls are in another year of book club and Jess is going to a local boarding school paired up with a snotty senators daughter,in the book the girls learn to get along with Jess at the other school,and Jess getting along to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great Buy

    This book is one of the most exciting book I have ever read. I recommend this book from grades 7-9.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Omg... awesome

    Omg I cant believe Zach kissed CASSIDY!!!!!!! This series is amazing-tastic!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Amazing!

    I adore heather vogel frederick and have read this book multiple times. great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Cassidy

    First i love this book!!!!!!!
    Second now i dislike cassidy..........

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great book

    Best book ever

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Luv this series!!!!!

    OMG! I luv these books! They r rlly good 4 any girls ages 10 to 15 they are gr8 & if u havent read them you should!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    first kiss

    Cassidy gets her first kiss

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Awesome and super

    So romantic. I wish i had their lives. Boyz and friendships. Sigh niccole v

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Books

    These books are amazing! If you try to read another book, you will get confused. I tried to find this book at the library, but i didnt. I read the fourth book a little bit and got very confused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Can you guess what i am saying?

    I a- --mescho- --d a-d lo-e i-!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Spoiler

    I'm still going to get this book, but thanks to those certain people who spoiled it for me... love the series anyways. :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8