Customer Reviews for

Dear Rockstar

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I read a lot of new adult, and this book is one of the BEST new

I read a lot of new adult, and this book is one of the BEST new adult I've read in a long time! Take the celebrity-damaged girl thing to a whole new level. And Dale Diamond? He's my brand new book boyfriend! *swoon* I am totally in love with him! I want a Dale Diamond! ...
I read a lot of new adult, and this book is one of the BEST new adult I've read in a long time! Take the celebrity-damaged girl thing to a whole new level. And Dale Diamond? He's my brand new book boyfriend! *swoon* I am totally in love with him! I want a Dale Diamond! Perfect alpha male without being overbearing or stalker or violent for no reason. WANT! This will be on my re-read list forever and Emme Rollins is my favorite new author!

posted by JJRed on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Ok. This book was good. But I seriously got sick of Sara's obsession with Vincent! It became annoying really fast!

posted by 5408420 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Good story!

    I really enjoyed this book! It was kind of predictable but even then I got sucked in into the story and fell in love with the characters. It's a fast read! Perfect for summer! I liked that it touched some dark topics that most young adult books ignore. I won't say more as to not spoil it for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Dale Diamond! Come to my town, please! I am in love with this bo

    Dale Diamond! Come to my town, please! I am in love with this book and these characters. Poor Sara, I just wanted to hug her. But she ends up the luckiest girl in the world, because she gets Dale! Every girl needs a Dale! (I want a Dale!) 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    New adult rock star romance at its finest! I love the rock stars

    New adult rock star romance at its finest! I love the rock stars, and Dale doesn't disappoint! This is a well-crafted story, well-told and well-written and well... just plain freaking AWESOME!  I had a hint what was going to happen, but in the end, when it all came together, it was like getting hit out of nowhere (probably like the characters felt!) and WOW. Just WOW. You have to read this book. You will not be disappointed, I promise you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    I read a lot of new adult, and this book is one of the BEST new

    I read a lot of new adult, and this book is one of the BEST new adult I've read in a long time! Take the celebrity-damaged girl thing to a whole new level. And Dale Diamond? He's my brand new book boyfriend! *swoon* I am totally in love with him! I want a Dale Diamond! Perfect alpha male without being overbearing or stalker or violent for no reason. WANT! This will be on my re-read list forever and Emme Rollins is my favorite new author!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Great read!!!

    Loved it couldn't put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Great book

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Dear Rockstar by Emme Rollins is a blast from the past. We are s

    Dear Rockstar by Emme Rollins is a blast from the past. We are so dependent on our smartphones and internet, that it is fun to go back and remember the good ole days. Whether you are 25, 45 or 65, you can remember what it was like to have posters out of magazines covering your walls. Writing actual letters to celebrities just hoping that they’ll send you an autographed photo. Everyone had that one singer they were obsessed with and you can completely put yourself in Sara’s shoes. This story was full of twists and turns that leave you saying “what?!” I loved this book. It just makes you happy thinking about your own teenage years. ~Kendra with For the Love of Books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    An amazing read!

    I got the collection with this story in it as the first story and I can understand why. It is such an adult spin on such a cute and loving story. The main characters have such a passion, i can't wait until another book of Rollins comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! I wish that it could have been lon

    I absolutely loved this book! I wish that it could have been longer even though there was several pages. I couldn't get enough of Dale Diamond and his love he had for Sara! Can I have Dale Diamond?! I loved this romance and I read it in a few hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Wow

    Really really good read, intense in so many ways, u really connect with characters shes broken and he is so determined. It was great the ending didnt do their story enough justice needed a couple more pages really give then a rockstar send off but great book overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Recommended!

    Oh, heck yeah! Loved this. Good romance, nice HEA. Kept me engaged threw out the story. Dale is a sweetheart, and hot too! So happy the book came to a conclusion, I'm tired of sequels and trilogies. I definitely recommend this book.
    S.A.K.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Great read! Easy read! Easy to fall in love with Dale!

    Very easy read and fun story line. Worth every penny! Keep the books coming, I will definitely add this author to my list of authors to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Surprising

    Omg , I was hesitant at first but the story just sort of swept me away . Such an amazingly sweet story , could not put it down . The only bad thing about it is that it had to end , absolutely loved it ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    This book is an emotional roller coaster right and just when you

    This book is an emotional roller coaster right and just when you think you have it all figured out, you get thrown in another direction. I couldn't put this book down. And yes, Dale Diamond is MY new book boyfriend! HOT and smexy! Whew!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    The sex is hot, the main characeter Dale is HOTTER than hot! Roc

    The sex is hot, the main characeter Dale is HOTTER than hot! Rock star in the making and HOTTIE already wow. LOVE this book! LVOE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Fantastic book! I could NOT put it down! I read all night long b

    Fantastic book! I could NOT put it down! I read all night long because I had to see what was going to happen. These characters just make you care about them. Sara is so sympathetic, even if she's kind of crazy. You totally get why by the end. And Dale is the best boyfriend and sexiest rocker guy and oh my god, this book is so amazing! Why does this author not have more books? I want to read more NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1