Customer Reviews for

Dear to Me (Brides of Webster County Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great series, great author

    I loved the story, the way it was written and would recommend all to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    Another great read

    I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to just get lost in a book and forget about their world. Wanda has a way of writing that makes you feel as you know the Amish people or would like to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    Another Awesome Story

    I love the way these books just keeping building on characters. They draw me right into the story. Poor Melinda and her animals and poor Gabe. So glad when everything works out. I Love all of Wanda's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Finished

    Ok so the story ended better than what i expected. I am glad Susie's jealousy over Melinda has dwindled and cant wait to se if Aaron finds his true love. We will see...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Leo

    Its Sydney im locked out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    It was dear to me

    This book was just very outstanding and it could not of been better. It had such a good message behind it. I loved when she took care of the animals. Your books are always great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    A reviewer

    Too often we are inundated with romance novels filled with images that leave us to blush. Brunstetter allows us to see into the heart of both Gabe and Melinda feeling their deepest desires while staying pure. When Melinda¿s dreams threaten to take her from not only the man she loves, but also from her faith and her community, she must learn to rely on prayer, faith, and hope to help her decide. Also on Melinda¿s side is her beloved, Gabe. While he doesn¿t understand why she isn¿t content to become an Amish wife and mother, he loves Melinda enough to not give up. Brunstetter¿s characters are strong and realistic. She gives them multiple dimensions that make the reader want to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2008

    A heart warming book!

    I enjoy all the Amish Fiction novel. I just can't seem to get enough. This book was one of my favorites because I also enjoy animals and nature and I felt a personal connection to this book! Wanda Brunstetter has a way with words that make the reader feel like they are really a part of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2008

    a very good book!

    I really like this whole series. So far I have not read any book by this author that I haven't liked. Try reading this author, you will really like her!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    Wonderful

    I really liked the book because I was kept on the edge of my seat the whole time wondering what was going to happen at the end. Also I liked that I never knew if things would turn out the way I wanted them to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    Another winner!

    Dear to Me is the third book in the Webster County series. This is a touching story of sacrificing self for others. This book is a contunation of the wonderful tradition of Wanda Brunstetter novels! I would highly recommend this to readers that are interested in novels that expose them to the Amish faith and way of life in a realistic manner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    An Outstanding love story.

    The 'Brides of Webster County' series are great reads!'Going Home,On Her Own, and Dear To Me' are wounderful books.I'm excited about all Wanda's books.I've just finished'On Her Own and Dear to me'. Dear To Me' is about Melinda. She has a passion for animals and life. Should she have to choose between her love for animals and the people she loves?Read the book and decide for yourself.Could'nt put it down! Carrie Martin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    a satisfying, fullfilling read

    Wanda has done it again. The main character, Melinda, holds true to caring for her animals and drawing. The way Wanda writes, you can almost picture yourself in the setting. She's a true artist of Amish fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    highly recommended

    If you have never read one of Wandas books let this be the first. Her books not only bring a meaning to the Amish life but it makes it as though you have been there through the entire book. I look forward to reading every book she writes. Get a cup of tea and curl up with this wonderful christian book. Wanda is blessed with her talent from God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    Dear to Me

    The book Dear to me was very well written and shows how the world should be. This book made me want ot be a better person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2