Customer Reviews for

Death Comes As the End

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    It stuck with me!

    I read this book years ago and it has stuck with me. I love all the descriptions of the area and culture. The ending....didn't guess it! And I usually do! :) Worth reading again and again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2006

    A reviewer who loves barnes and noble and books.

    though only reading the excerpt, i have read agatha cristie in the past, and she is an outsatanding writer. Her words captivate the reader to turn the page, and her details of the story make you actually believe you are in the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    A great Agatha Christie mystery. Set in ancient Egypt. Great c

    A great Agatha Christie mystery. Set in ancient Egypt. Great character development and story line. It seemed a bit obvious to me who the murder was and had it figured out about half of the way through the book. Still a great mystery and the story moved along quickly. Kept your interest. Great for all Agatha Christie fans as well as anyone interested in Egyptian culture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2005

    Terrific!

    This was one of Agatha Christie's best books. I have read most of them and have loved them all. This book was outstanding becasue Nefret showed, in her own way, that they were living lies and were cheating themselves. I was a bit sad though that most of the family died, but they probably deserved it for being horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2005

    A CONSTANT READER

    had to read book for school in 7th grade. Now in 8th. Pretty good. Ok. kinda boring. Agatha's Christie has had better books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2005

    OMG!!! WOW KA-POW!!

    This book is SO GOOD!!!! You must read this to be an Agatha Christie fan!!! Perfect setting for a mystery ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2005

    Awsome! (i highly question those who use more than one exclamation point)

    this is probably one of the best books i have ever read. i've kept my face buried in this book for hours on end. i recommend it to and murder/mystery lover. i don't know how you can hate this book and say you enjoy reading. i, again, recommend this book to all who find it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2004

    BORING!!!!!!!!!

    This book is boring its but do not read it it is a waste of time I didnt like it all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2003

    Awesome Book!

    I have loved all of Agatha Chrisite's books. She is great at writing mysteries that always keep you guessing. The unique thing about Death Comes As The End is that is takes place in Ancient Egypt. This makes the book even better and adds in some romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2002

    Love it

    The plot is good and exciting. it also explains human nature very well, with a twist. The sons and sweet daughter is very satisfiying to the reader. The lady that the father brings home just is an aww, and then you think to yourself as soon as you read it somethings gonna happen, so i enjoyed so i think you would too, if you've read the auther b4. I love historical-fictions my self. So read it- sorry for the spelling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2