Customer Reviews for

The Death Dealer

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Death Dealer by Heather Graham

    Big fan of this author's suspense novels. I thought this sequel to The Dead Room was actually better than its predecessor, and literally couldn't put it down. Would recommend it to any reader interested in this genre.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    NEVER More, ok maybe one more time

    Heather Graham is one of those authors that you are not sure about but you are willing to give her newest a chance.<BR/>The dead cousin thing is a little gimmicky but I let that slide, because I liked the whole I see and talk to dead people thing. It was a refreshing approach to the premise and it worked well as the interview that most cops would give their next doughnut for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    superb paranormal romantic suspense

    Still not fully healed from her near death experience social worker Genevieve O'Brien struggles to move on with her life though she still suffers nightmares from the killer¿s assaults. However, her efforts stall when Ravens literary society president Thorne Bigelow is murdered. That is followed by a second member almost dying in a car accident. Being fans of Poe, the other Ravens connect the two ugly incidents as not being coincidence. They, especially Genevieve¿s mom, wonders if a killer dubbed the Poe Killings, is targeting their reading club. ---- Worried about her mother, Genevieve asks her friend, private investigator Joe Connolly to make inquires. After some minor investigating with the advice of some ghosts, Joe tells Genevieve he agrees with the Ravens that a killer is stalking the book group. ---- Joe is a fascinating protagonist who talks to ghosts while Genevieve is a courageous individual who had her own near death experience, but will not back down from the Poe Killer investigation. Together they are an awesome sleuthing team as each begins to understand the true meaning of the Tell-Tale Heart. The investigation is fun to follow as his late cousin and is cuz¿s beloved help from the beyond (his Brooklyn apartment seems a bit over crowded and if the landlord learns of his ghostly borders will demand more rent). Paranormal romantic suspense fans will appreciate the lead couple¿s investigation into the Poe Killings. ---- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Great Read

    I love all of Heather Graham's books. This one is no different. I couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Dime

    Uses elemental control to burn dealers mouth

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    A dragon dealer

    A man who catches, buys, and sells dragons stands by an empty dragon pen with a skinny cigarette hanging out of his mouth. He looks up to see one of the dragons nobody buys flying toward him, badly wounded. He sighs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Okay...

    New author for me... not sure Graham will be one I read much more. Will probably try one more that is rated well by other readers before making up my mind to delete her from my list. Book wasn't good or bad --- just okay. Didn't feel like the lead characters really connected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good series!

    This is the second book I've read in the series. It pulled me in quickly and kept me turning the pages - it was hard to put down! It's a great murder mystery with a twist - ghosts help to solve the crime. I was kept guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1