Customer Reviews for

Death Du Jour (Temperance Brennan Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 304 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 305 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Death Du Jour

    This book is for any Bones/ Brennan fan. Brennan begins her quest to try and connect what seems to be random killings. No one believes that there is any connection and Brennan must follow the occult to try and connect these murders. While trying to piece things together, Brennan must deal with her love for her ex and the love of Ryan and also keep tabs on her mischevious sister Harry. The book keeps fans wanting more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2007

    Amazing!!

    Dead Du Jour, was the first Kathy Reich´s novel I´ve read, and it was absolutly perfect, I used to never finish books, but with this one I stay up all night reading it......DeadDuJour is worth every penny and more, kudos to Kathy Reichs='

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    My new favorite go to series!

    My mom recently read one of the Temperance Brennnan series and recommended it to me. I'm now hooked. I've read the first two novels and both have been great thrillers. They remind me a little bit of Sue Grafton's alphabet series. Strong female protagonist who is easy to identify with and like. I'm in a patter where I read one of Kathy Reichs Temperance Brennan novel, read something else and then go back to Tempe. Definitely recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Better than the first

    I wasn't all that keen on continuing this series after reading the first book. I love the TV show and mystery/thriller novels, but the first book in the series just seemed a little out there to me. This book definitely saved the series for me and I've continued to read beyond book 2 since finishing it. The story is a little unbelievable, but it was a quick, easy, fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Awesomely addicting

    This is the 2nd in this.series and absolutely could not put it down. Anyone who loves a good read should read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Death Du Jour (Temperance Brennan Series #2) Review

    Death Du Jour is a very good book just like the first book in the series, Deja Dead. Death Du Jour has a very interesting plot where it is hard to guess who is involved and to the extent of their involvement until the end where everything is explained. It is very exciting and it keeps you on your toes. This book even delves a little deeper into the chemistry between Temperance Brennan and Andrew Ryan the Montreal police detective, which is good because in my opinion, every good book needs a little romance, right? All in all Death Du Jour is a great book and I recommend it to people who like murders and mystery, or even those CSI TV shows.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2015

    Highly recommended

    Great read-can't wait to read the next one in this excellent series! Love the series Bones on TV and this book did not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Thrilling

    Not as good as the first, but still brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    A must read book. Suspense!

    Agai, Kathy Reichs has written a very enthralling book and keeps you tense throughout the book. The ending is surprising and feel everyone should get this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    As this is the second book in the series, it does not disappoint. It continues along the journey of Dr. Brennan and Agent Ryan without missing a beat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Ha do I tjink What do I think?

    Well, I read the books out of order, but the plot stil made sense. It is th best series ever"!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    great read

    It was a great novel :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Check this one out

    Another great read she has the ability to keep you guessing. Definitely loved this book. Great little twist at the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Page turner

    I love this series. Each book takes you on a journey. Couldnt put it down. A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great book!

    If you are a fan of the show, you will love the different view point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    This was a great book. I listened to it. The narrator did a great job as well. This was my first read by this author and will definitely listen the the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    If you like Fox's 'Bones', you'll love the original Temperance Brennan!

    I recommend starting with Deja Dead (#1) and reading right on through, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    The first Tempe Brennan book was good, this one was better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    highly recommended

    If you enjoy the TV show you will love the books makes it so real

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Spellbinding

    I have enjoyed reading this author. Keep in mind if you watch the Bones series there are going to be several differences in the books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 305 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16