Customer Reviews for

Death Note, Volume 12

Average Rating 5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    Probably one of the most Intense Manga you'll ever Read.

    This has to be one of the BEST mangas out there. Not kidding. This story took me for a whirl and then some. I laughed, cryed, got angry, curse and even relate to some of the characters. For this last volume, I suggest you whole your breath because Judgment day has come. Just so you know, Ls real name isn't reveal in any of the volumes except 13 which i believe isn't going to be released in the U.S ( it was a special/limited edition.) So just to let you know, Ls real name is Lawliet.^^

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Ahhh

    That little brat near won!!!!!! He is a ten year old and he won. Why world, why????

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    H

    In the end tsugumi ohba and takeshi obata agree that misa most likely commits suicide after the ending.( i am not going to to spoil it for those who havent read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    AMAZING

    this has to be my favorite manga. Great plot line, amazing dialogue, and hot male characters(lol but its true). And nothing too inappropriate either. Tsugimi Ohba and Takeshi Ohbata ROCKS!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Death Note: Finis (Vol. 12)

    If I had one word to describe this series, it would be: OUTSTANDING. :)

    The series is full of suspense, and dares tread on the delicate subjects of life, such as death and mass murder. Although we know that Light is Kira from the very beginning, it is extremely interesting to see how Near and L piece together the evidence leading to the fact that he is Kira. Sometimes you will cheer for Light, other times you will cheer for L or Near.

    The ending was very unexpected, and gave me a lot to think about. I'm SO glad I decided to read and stick with Death Note; I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Out of this world

    Out of this world. A great end to an awesome series. Although I kind of expected the ending, it was very well executed. I won't give anything away, but seriously, its good. All of the artwork is top notch, it is so well written, and I love how all of the characters change in the end when the pressure is on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply Fantastic

    This volume is a masterpiece. The art was beautiful and intense, as is the ending. I kind of expected it, but it was extraordinary all the same. The series seemed to drag and perhaps its just me, but I got a little lost a few times with all the extreme mental twists. Either way, the story is very good and I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love death note and I loved this manga but I'm disappointed that near won...and that matt died cuz he was cool :P I thought that something more would happen to light than just dying and what ever happened to misa? I personally think L was way cooler than Near and Mello...just saying

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Plot twists are great

    The last book of the series. If you have been following the series closely, this will not disappoint. What I personally likes was the fact that Death Note did not follow the other humdrum plots of average mangas but did a pretty daring thing. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    What an ending!

    Even if you thought that Death Note dragged on for a while, this is MUST READ! It finishes the story with a great ending - though it is very sad. Not to mention, in this book, the art is AMAZING! WOW! Very dramatic, I loved it! This series has come along way, and I'm really glad I read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The ending was great and I just have to say the cover art is abs

    The ending was great and I just have to say the cover art is absolutely epic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Volume 13

    Actually volume 13 is in the US i got it yesterday nears real name is nate river

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    amazing. definitely recomended

    i picked up the first book...and i was hopelessly hooked. must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    Death Note <3

    Im in love with this series! I loved how the art was REALLY amazing in the final book! I kind of wish that it would have been more "wit games" at the end but the book was still amazing :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    unexpected but expected ending

    it is kinda surprising what happened at the end of this series even tho I kinda guessed the main idea of what would happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    it was a fanatsic ending to a fantasic series i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    I just read this book, and it was amazing. It is a must read for any DN fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2