Customer Reviews for

Death Perception (Psychic Eye Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WoW!

    Victoria Laurie never lets me down. This book has everything: suspense, humor, heart pounding action. I highly recommend this read to everyone. The Psychic Eye series is awesome as well as the Ghost Hunter Mysteries. The way she rights makes you feel you are right there with the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    Fantastic!

    As with all the books in the Abby Cooper series, this is an excellent mystery with edge of your seat suspense. A guaranteed good time. I couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    The best Abby yet!

    I think this is the best Abby book in the series. It is a fast paced, edge of your seat, screeching around Vegas with the girls rocking story. It is non-stop action to the end. There was so much forshadowing in the first few chapters, I had to sneak a look at the end to make sure everything was going to come out ok!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    enjoyable paranormal whodunit

    Abby Cooper feels her life has been most fortunate especially of late. She makes a good living as a psychic who advises clients with what to do about their problems although she censors the darker messages from beyond. She enjoys working with her best friend Candice Fusco on private investigations in which her spirit guides enable her to help her partner. However, it is her love for former FBI Special Agent Dutch Rivers and his belief in her paranormal skills that make her feel euphoric. --- When Dutch learns his cousin Chase, an employee of Rivers Security, was kidnapped along with the person he was protecting, he rushes to where his cousin was last seen, Las Vegas, accompanied by Abby. However he made her promise to go home if something happens to him. Abby senses her beloved is hurt and soon finds the CRIME SEEN where his crashed vehicle with blood and an amnesiac woman inside are. Candice and Abby¿s sister Cat arrive to help her rescue Dutch before his former boss, whom they knows killed a CIA Agent thirty years ago, and the other FBI agents find him first. --- The latest Abby Cooper Psychic Eye mystery is an enjoyable whodunit mostly because the heroine misinterprets her visions and her beloved Dutch hid some facts from her fascinatingly her contemporary conceptions interfere with her sixth sense perceptions while Dutch concealed information because of that DNA imprint to hide his fears and feelings. Sub-genre readers will appreciate the latest caper as this time the case is very personal. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Great

    I love all her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    I love these books

    I started out with book #1 and proceded to buy all the books in the series, including a prepaid book. I happen to love psychic books, these are fun and intresting, well worth you looking into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    first time I read her I recommend her.

    I read her books for the first time and started with psychic eye sereies. I loved everyone of them hope she writes another one. Sicne reading her I plan on reading others of hers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Not the best in this series

    I liked it but this was not quite as good as some of the earlier books. If you like light reading with a little mystery and romance, this is a good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Love it.

    I could not put this book down. Love this series. Please keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Extremely Recommended!! :D

    Victoria Laurie has proved to be an extremely good author. Recently I finished Vision Impossible which is her 9th Psychic Eye Mystery book. Like the others, it was amazing. It has the right combination of romance and action with the romance not being too sappy or erotic or anything like that.These books make me laugh so much because of the main character, Abby Cooper. Just read it. You'll be really glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Death Perception - Awesome Book!

    If any of you haven't started this series you totally should! I loved this book it was completely awesome! I was not expecting for it to end the way it did, the ending was great! Another awesome book in a awesome series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Good Book! You'll enjoy the flair of the writer!

    Wonderful story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    Sorry to finish it!

    This book, and all the others in the series, was fantastic. Victoria Laurie pays great attention to detail and really draws you into the story. I never wanted to put the book(s) down and hated when I finished them. I can't wait until Victoria's next book is released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    VERY Gifted, Intuitive writer!!

    Full of a variety of humor describing various characters, scenes, thoughts and even during the most gut-wrenching moments. The combination of intense psychic intuitiveness interspersed with every day happenings, thoughts and pressures helps one understand and become intimately involved with each of the main characters. Exciting because one never knows for sure where the author is taking you next yet leaves many doors open for the reader's mind to contemplate the next move and solution.
    The author knows and understands her characters, emotions, Las Vegas, various settings such as a hospital, mortuary, casino, etc. VERY Fun, Enjoyable, Can't-set-it-down read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Dear Abbey

    I love these books, they are just the thing when you want a little light reading, but don't want total mush. There is an actual plot to keep it interesting and the characters are developed enough for you to root for them. Definitely a great seriers. Thank you Victoria Laurie. Rob

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    FANTASTIC READ!!

    I read this book in two nights- I would have read it all in one night but I needed to get up early in the morning. It was so good I did not want to put it down. Every book in this series is fantastic! I just love them. Thank you Victoria Laurie for a great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4