Customer Reviews for

Death Row

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    Could have been better

    Captivating but a disapointing ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2006

    Great from start to finish!!!

    This book was great from start to finish. I enjoyed the characters as well as the plot of the book. Also for once a book I read had an ending I liked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2003

    A LEGAL PULSE POUNDER

    As a former trial lawyer William Bernhardt bases his legal thrillers on hard earned data and experience, realities which make his tales all the more exciting. Suspense, masterful plotting, and an au courante subject are elements readers have come to expect from this popular author, and all are found in abundance in his latest novel. Death Row, another in the Ben Kincaid series, tackles criminal appeals and the death penalty. Tulsa is shocked and saddened when a family is ruthlessly murdered in their comfortable suburban home. There is only one survivor to tell the story and identify the attacker - teen-aged Erin Faulkner. As is his wont, attorney Kincaid champions an unpopular cause in his defense of Ray Goldman, a chemist who is accused of the heinous crime. Screaming media headlines and blood curdling details seem to seal the chemist's fate. But, the always perspicacious Kincaid mounts his defense on the dearth of damning evidence and police goof-ups during the investigation. It seems that Goldman will go free until young Erin testifies and points her finger at him. True to his white knuckle writing reputation Bernhardt propels readers to moments before Goldman's walk to the death chamber when a sudden reprieve is announced. It seems that Erin has recanted her testimony to Kincaid, and wants desperately to save an innocent man. Shockingly, Erin cannot even save herself as she is soon found dead; it is believed by her own hand. The cause of her death may be accepted by most, but certainly not by Kincaid. He speculates that the same merciless killer who murdered her family also took Erin's life. But, how can he prove it, how can he find the mysterious killer, and can he do it without losing his own life? Jet propelled action and a topic from today's newspapers combine in this estimable legal pulse pounder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent legal thriller

    Seven years ago Tulsa attorney Ben Kincaid failed to obtain a not guilty verdict for his client, food chemist Ray Goldman. Now the convicted killer of multiple murders, in which he killed eight members of the Faulkner family removing their eyes, faces execution by lethal injection unless Ben can get a stay with with last appeal.<P> Shockingly, Erin Faulkner, the only eye witness survivor whose testimony condemned Ray, tells Ben she made an error as she had doubts, but folded under immense pressure from the ADA to attain a conviction. Before Ben can use this new information, Erin is found dead, an apparent suicide. When a second person is killed who was coming to Ben with information, the lawyer tries to get more time but fails in a system in which justice is so blind that it appears that an innocent man will die.<P> Though surprisingly Ben has little to do with solving the case, fans will enjoy this death row legal thriller. The angst-laden story line works at its best when the pressure on Ben becomes unbearable especially when the hero desperately pleads with the court for more time. Though the office of the DA is painted to an extreme, with its only interest in attaining convictions even in death row cases, William Bernhardt is at his marvelous best with this delightful mystery.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1