Customer Reviews for

Death, Taxes, and Peach Sangria (Tara Holloway Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    Oh what a fun time I had with Tara as she goes on a hunt for tax

    Oh what a fun time I had with Tara as she goes on a hunt for tax cheaters. Diane sure knows how to tickle my funny bone with the laugh a minute tome that is delightfully entertaining. The writing is crisp; the dialogue witty and engaging and the action is unstoppable. But what I like most about this book and series is that Tara is so lovable and I enjoy her relationship with friends and her parents. This is a great read and I look forward to the next exciting cases that crosses Tara’s desk.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Cute Book - Cute Series

    I've read all in this series and they are a cute, fast read. Starting to be a little predictable, but still enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Each book gets better

    Not quite as funny as Stephanie Plum, but not as inept either. Tara learned how to shoot before she was out of diapers and if she has a cookie jar in her kitchen, she probably actually keeps cookies in it (instead of her gun). She has a romantic dilemma, too, although it's easier (for me, anyway) to see who she should be with. Humorous, entertaining, and worth the time to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    I loved it. But I got upset at a few "interruption", b

    I loved it. But I got upset at a few "interruption", but it worked out. I did have a great laugh about Josh in the coffee shop and his whimper. I could see that so clear. But the TSA was really a great part even if not for Tara, but I could not believe she had NOT cleaned it out. But she did not deserve what she got either. The Halloween party was great and I am so happy for Alicia, poor girl. Good grief, I don't think she could handle another day with Tara's laundry. So I read the book in one day now I have to wait until the summer to see what leg warmers has in store for all of us. I have a feeling Tara and Diane are both saying "Neener neener" to me right now. At least
    I can make some peach sangria!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    So if you know Stephanie Plum from many of Janet Evanovich¿s nov

    So if you know Stephanie Plum from many of Janet Evanovich’s novels then you might want to get to know Tara Holloway. The Death, Taxes, and series is penned by author Diane Kelly. The latest in the series will be coming out this month. I am sharing Death, Taxes, and Peach Sangria. Are you ready for an adventure?
    Synopsis:
    Tara and her partner Eddie have been assigned some cases by Lu their boss. They have to go around and check out businesses to make sure that they handling the money correctly. There is a secondary purpose which has to do with the other case they were assigned. This case is to follow the trial of terrorists who have been arrested. In the meantime at the office everyone is looking for a hook up. Nick is also interested in joining the Double D dating service, and Tara has had her eye on him for a while. She wants a chance with him but can’t tell her current boyfriend Brett. Will she be able to express her true feelings? Will she catch thieves who helped the terrorists?
    My Thoughts:
    I met Diane last summer at the National Romance Writer’s conference. They had a signing that night. There were many authors there I had a great time talking with Diane. I didn’t that her novels would be similar to Janet Evanovich. I enjoy both writers.
    Tara is an interesting character. I came into the series in the middle so I really can’t tell you much about her. I also might give something away from the story that you all need to check out for yourselves. The novel is written from her point of view. She is interesting as a narrator. There are other characters that help move the story along but they all can’t hold a candle to Tara.
    This novel is worth checking out! Jencey/Writer's Corner


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Good book

    Very funny. Enjoyed it very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1