Customer Reviews for

Death, Taxes, and a Skinny No-Whip Latte (Tara Holloway Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Diane Kelly creates characters that jump off the page. I have r

    Diane Kelly creates characters that jump off the page. I have rarely laughed so hard as I read the Death and Taxes books. The situations Tara finds herself in are realistic and her response to them strictly "Tara-fiying". Tara Holloway is smart, funny and deadly enough to make the bad guys cringe even though she can't keep from getting herself into all kinds of trouble as she pursues big, bad bullies who don't pay their taxes. We root for Tara because she just might catch enough of those criminals to wipe out the national debt. On the other side of this kick-butt agent is a woman with a heart almost too big to fit on the page. Read all about Tara, her partners and her love interest and fall in love with the wonder a well written, humorous and, action packed book can give.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Great new book. You can't miss this author!!!!1

    You will not be disappointed in this book. I couldn't put it down!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I loved this book. I am not certain what was funnier, Tara mista

    I loved this book. I am not certain what was funnier, Tara mistaking the sunscreen with another product or Lu being a cross between Cleopatra and the Heat Miser. Both almost had me pee in my pants. Along with that, I will never look at a baked potato the same! Thanks Diane. I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Big Fan of Tara Holloway Books

    These books are a fun easy read. It's laugh out lough funny at times and is a real stress reducer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Tara Holloway rocks! I stumbled upon the first book and really

    Tara Holloway rocks! I stumbled upon the first book and really enjoyed it! I enjoyed this book even more if that is possible! Again, the characters are so believable! The mixed in humor and plot twists make it hard to put down! I LOVE this series and am now ready to start the third book! I hope there are many more books with Tara Holloway in them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    Delightfully Entertaining What a fun read. Tara and her partner

    Delightfully Entertaining

    What a fun read. Tara and her partner are after a dangerous loan shark and romancing her boyfriend has to take a back seat until she can closes this case. Along the way she gets assisted from an unlikely source and her life will never be the same. I knew the moment I turned the first page that there will be non-stop laughing and full speed ahead action. The mystery is more of how will Tara and the gang get their man and the journey to the end is an amusing and humorous escapade. This is a very enjoyable read and I can’t wait for the next chapter in the entertaining series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended Reading

    Tara Holloway has become one of my favorite characters. I truly enjoy the hillarious situations she gets into and still always comes out on top. Very good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Great read

    She writes a great story. Love her books !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Marissa Book provided by the publisher for review Re

    Reviewed by Marissa
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book


    I love a good beach read – light-hearted, quirky characters, easy-going plot lines. These components all apply to Death, Taxes, and a Skinny No-Whip Latte. The mystery is not a whodunit sort but more of a whenwillwegethim type. Tara Holloway is a crack-shot (she has my respect just for that), coffee-addicted, IRS investigator still trying to prove herself to both the agency and to herself.

    However, there was one element that just set my teeth to hurting. The cutsie-pie comments. “Hot pants for my hot boyfriend.” “I’ll take you hot and the pizza cold.” Who talks like this? Really, have you ever uttered these words in the heat of romance? Fortunately they were few and far between, but comments like these tend to stop the pace of the story as I try to digest them, going back to see if I really read what I thought I read.

    I also don’t like an overflow of information. Do I really need to know who ordered what for dinner? If it’s not pertinent to the story, then it’s just filler. (According to Strunk and White, “A sentence should contain no unnecessary words, a paragraph no unnecessary sentences…”.)

    In spite of these small issues, the book is delightful and amusing. I read this book in a half-a-day, lounging in the sun on my lanai. Truly, a good beach read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Sf eu "

    Wpxnyeureiaj2- qeu
    Rpe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    Fun and flirty!

    I loved this book and love this series. Looking forward to the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Loved it

    Great read, well written with likeable characters!

    Definitely recommend this one and am now to start next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Love this author!

    I stumbled on to Diane Kelly's first book and thoroughly enjoyed it. I pre-ordered this one and it was well worth it. This series of books is funny, with romance and mystery/suspense mixed in. Very enjoyable read. For those who like Janet Evanovich, you'll love Diane Kelly. Can't wait until the third one comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    R

    The author writes fun stories but eight dollars is a bit much to pay for a E BOOK?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2