Customer Reviews for

Death Whispers

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Very interesting read.

    This book took me by surprise. Did not expect the plot to take the turns it did. Loved it so much I bought the second book and can't wait for the third to be available!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    I have never heard of this other before, and while I read a bunc

    I have never heard of this other before, and while I read a bunch of paranormal stuff, Goodreads recommended this book to me. I am beyond excited when I finished Death Whispers. Not only is this written in a male teen point of view, which we don't see very often, but it's done in such a great way that you fall in love with all the characters.

    Death Whispers is written in a 14 year old's point of view (Caleb) who ends up possessing a very rare paranormal power. They call it a Cadaver Manipulator. He can do a lot of things, but the main one is raise and control the dead. After hearing about Parker, who is another person who has the same ability back in 2015, he tries to stay off the radar so he doesn't attract attention by the wrong people. He not only has to protect himself, he has strong feelings for a girl named Jade, who is an Empath and hasn't had a great up bringing. Caleb is very protective of her. 

    This is an awesome book for those who love to read paranormal stuff. The author did a great job with Caleb's voice being heard throughout the book, but it was easy to follow and you would never want to put the book down.I really fell in love with it, not only because it has to do with powers beyond, but because it's not something I have EVER read before. I am glad I started and finished the book, and I am now starting on the second book, Death speaks. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun read

    I don't usually go for books with male protags, but I loved this one. It was definitely a fun read ... a little creepy (The kids have a thing for cemeteries), but fun. I don't want to give too much away, but it's basically about a group of kids who manifest powers after a government sanctioned vaccine. Their lives are pretty much determined for them depending on the talent they develop--Affinity for the dead, Empathy, Psychic Null, Pyrokenesis, etc. And as their talents become known, so does their potential for exploitation. Seriously, if our government could raise an army of zombies, what do you think they'd do with it?

    But anyway, this was a meaty read at 9212 kindle locations. Mrs. Blodgett provided enough information to leave me satisfied, but held back just enough to leave me thirsting for more. And yep, I've already bought book #2, which should tell you just how much I enjoyed book #1.

    So it goes without saying that I highly recommend Death Whispers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Umm

    Is this scary

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Hmm..

    Idk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Loved

    I loved this book cant wait to read more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved it with all my heart... i couldnt put it down. I want to read the second book. You must read this series. There are six books to this series. The author did great with how he put the point of view in a boys perspective.(caleb) she is the best author. I know i say this about other authors, but this time i really meab it. I recommend this series who wants to have a good read. Amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    To.the frist one to wright a review

    Loooooong review and i did not under stand it,sorry....................

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Must read!!!

    Must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Fricking a mazing

    If your reading level was an A you wood be looking like one million words at once.(well may be not at once)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Fucking amazing

    I woud kill to be jade she is awesome and i lov the whole jade-caleb relationship i would highly reccomnt thisbook but it uses afew "big" words so if you have a low reading level you will be looking up alot of words

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Is THIS BOOK OK AT LEAST

    I am reading the ffirst chapter of this book and onvthe first pg and already had bad langjege what up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely Amazing

    Amazing! I could almost end my review right there, but that isn't enough to say about the final book in the Death Series! From page one, Book One, it's as if a gun went off, the race was on and the Death Gang were fighting for their existence! The journey through the years was an incredible ride, right up to the final page of this book!Jeffrey Parker is back, looking all evil and villainous one minute, and fighting alongside Caleb the next! The Greysheets are once again, threatening the lives of the paranormals with their less-than-honorable agenda. The Zondorae brothers have crawled out from under their rock and are trying to gain control of the fate of gang, as well as the future of all paranormals. What other evils have been forced on all of the unsuspecting, genetically enhanced kids? Do any of them have a future?I feel like I am saying good-bye to these kids, because they have grown up and are moving on to futures unknown, fully adults now. (Okay, maybe all but Jonesy is fully adult!) I'm going to miss Gramps, Onyx, everyone!Thank you, Tamara for sharing your gift with us!Clyde, I love ya!This ARC copy of UNREQUITED DEATH was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Serene

    *i sing softly to myself*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Very good. Great pleasure read.

    Very good. Great pleasure read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    A great read

    Very enjoyable page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Great read

    What a gripping, well written story. I loved how the future is connected to the past and present giving a flavor of authenticity. Characters are well drawn and interactions are plausible, harder than you might think from the viewpoint of a teenager. The world in which they live has just enough similarities to make it all plausible. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    I really like this book the plot the characters everything!!! Th

    I really like this book the plot the characters everything!!! The only
    con. is the age of the characters by making them older...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2