Customer Reviews for

Death by Bikini

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Love

    At first when my friend gave me this to read i was like mmmm i donnt think so then i read it it is my favorite mystery book EVER i am going to buy it to read it again and again it was that good. If you are young and worried it might be inapropriet it does have death in it about a women who is killed but it is not gruesome or go in to blood and stuff i am senstive to that stuff i thought the hunger games was toi much but this was fine it even has a little romance BEST MYSTERY series EVER not preditable at all so msny twists and turns

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great book for preteens

    I always read books that my daughter is interested in first to make sure they are apprpriate for her age. I have to say, i rather enjoyed the book myself, although i did figure out who the BAD person was about 80 pages in. I will definately give her the ok to read this one. She is 12.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good Book

    I love this book its so good every teenage girl should read it. I fell i love with this book as soon as i saw it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Death By bikini

    This book is a fantastic book! Once i started it i couldnt put it down. This book has something for every one! My friend recomennded it to me and i loved it! The whole series is awsoeme! This is obviously a must read book!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING

    I picked up this book at my school library when I had nothing else to read. It sounded okay... but it was AMAZING. Throughout the book you absolutely fall in love with Aphra and the rest of the characters. I would deffinitely recommend this book and series to all preteens. It would probably even be an exciting read for many adults too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Spoiler alett

    Hishako is the person who kills Bianca and poisons the dad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!! :-)

    Love the book so much I couldn't take my eyes out of the book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Im done

    I just finished the book. Its soo good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    GREAT MYSTERY BOOK!

    This series is a twist on a murder/mystery/ROMANCE. It's a really fun read and all of the books have around 130 pages. They're really well written and great books all together:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    J

    Kind of predictable but a nice easy read where you don't have to think about it that much. The same goes for the other two following books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!

    I litterally fell in love with seth!!! Who else wants this to be a movie?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Drath by Bikini

    Loved this book. When i read the reboews i was like omg i goyya read this nook and i loved it. I would recemmeend it to peoplr of all genres of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Death By Bikini

    This book is a good and mysterious read. I would read it again and again, if given the chance. Aphra Connolly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Death by bikini

    This book is AMAZING! My friend recomended it to me and told me that even if i dont like the cover... i will love yhe book! And i truely did love it. When i first got my nook, this book was the first book i looked up, and once i read it, i just had to read the rest. I woukd defenitly recomend this book because it is one of those books where you just cant put it down! I hope you enjoy....... i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    One of the best books ever!!!!!

    Omg it was one of the best books i read i encourage all and every teenager to read it!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    You should read

    It was the best book of all time i read the whole series in less than a week the books in the series- dearth by bikini, death by latte , death by demium

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very Intense and Intriguing!!

    Aphra Connoly is a sixteen-year-old living the life most girls would die for. She lives with her father on his tropical island resort where the rich and famous frequent. Aphra has everything that she could wish for except for friends her age. So when the strange Mulo family shows up with their cute son Seth, she is immediately attracted to him. She grows suspicious of him and his family though. When a rock-star's girlfriend shows up dead on the beach with her bikini straps tight around her neck, Aphra suspects Seth's father. She soon discovers otherwise. Now Aphra struggles to keep the people she loves safe. I would definately recommend this book to teenage girls. The story is told from Aphra's viewpoint and I feel that teenage girls would understand and relate to it more easily than other audiences. It's sort of a teenage romance/action/adventure genre. This novel really keeps you captivated with it's plot twists and surprises. After reading "Death By Bikini", I just couldn't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    AH MAZ ING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is my all time favorite book of ALL time it wouuld be a crime NOT to read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Best book love it

    This is one of my fav books u should read it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    So Terrific!!!

    Death By Bikini has been one of the best books I have ever read. It was thrilling , intruging, and amazing! It is really worth buying if you are thinking about it. Hope you enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4