Customer Reviews for

Death by Chocolate

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

4 recipes...but it was FREE!

If you are a chocolate fan, you'll be disappointed in the fact that out of the four whole recipes given, the chicken & dumplings recipe does NOT have chocolate in it! I just may add a dash of cocoa just for fun!

posted by 9934201 on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Chocolate lovers

Sounds amazing

posted by Anonymous on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy, easy recipes!

    Although there are only four recipes, they are extremely delicious, quick, and easy. Brownies, fudge, single serve microwave cake and a surprisingly easy twist to make ordinary canned soup something special. Many variations to each of the recipes make this seem way more than it implies by "only four recipes". Nice to add to your favorite cookbook.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    4 recipes...but it was FREE!

    If you are a chocolate fan, you'll be disappointed in the fact that out of the four whole recipes given, the chicken & dumplings recipe does NOT have chocolate in it! I just may add a dash of cocoa just for fun!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Awesome Little Recipe Book

    Not big but great chocolate recipes!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Wonderful book......why are you guys doing this?

    I have not tried any of the recipes but will pretty soon.
    Just a quick question...why in the world are you people conversing on a review page? I mean come on...this is for reviews not some people who have to chitchat about some weird stuff. THIS IS NOT YOUR FACEBOOK OR TWITTER OR WHATEVER YOU HAVE/WANT. Talk to eachother on the phone or something. RESPECT THE AUTHOR AND BOOK.!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Love chocolate

    Four recipes, chocolate brownies, no cook fudge, chocolate cake and chicken n'dumplings with their variations. Yum!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Death by chocolate

    (So good ).You need to get this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Watch out!

    I made the microwave cake and after a min the batter was overflowing lol good thing i hade a napkin under it, i think half my batter ended up on it. The cake was ok. Would have been better if i had chocolate chips. Also i think it would be better to leave out the vanilla, it is to easy to break the balance and put to much. Then you get an unwanted after tast. Over all it was a good recipe just need to get chocolate chips and a bigger mug :P enjoy. I am eating mine right now a la mode :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Awesome

    So amazing!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Good recipies

    They are reslly dangerous because after u eat a browny u just can't stop

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Recipes look good, not wild about the format

    I haven't tried any of the recipes yet - they look good. The spacing is odd (using the Nook app on an iPad) so you may have to change pages a few times to get through the recipe. I much prefer short and sweet and try to get it all on one page so at a glance you can see everything you need and need to do. Only a few recipes - most have variations included.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Good

    Some interesting chocalate recipes....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    recipes

    I love chocolate, these are sooooo goooood!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Chocolate lovers

    Sounds amazing

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Nice

    Nice little recipe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I love

    Chocolate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Crystalqueen

    She picks some flowers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Ks

    Sks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    What are these?

    ( • )( • ) ( • )( • ) ( • )( • ) ( • )( • ) ( • )( • )

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No

    Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4