Customer Reviews for

Death by Chocolate

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

WOW!

This book is a fun read! The suspense grips you and keeps you turning the pages while the humor keeps you laughing even as you fear for the characters┬┐ safety. Lindsay is a quirky heroine we can all relate to. And what about the mysterious Fred? Is there going to be a s...
This book is a fun read! The suspense grips you and keeps you turning the pages while the humor keeps you laughing even as you fear for the characters┬┐ safety. Lindsay is a quirky heroine we can all relate to. And what about the mysterious Fred? Is there going to be a sequel? Will he ever figure out who he really is? I hope so! I want to read more of this author!

posted by SallyBerneathy on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Awesome

Awesome

posted by 2355802 on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    WOW!

    This book is a fun read! The suspense grips you and keeps you turning the pages while the humor keeps you laughing even as you fear for the characters¿ safety. Lindsay is a quirky heroine we can all relate to. And what about the mysterious Fred? Is there going to be a sequel? Will he ever figure out who he really is? I hope so! I want to read more of this author!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is my kind of book. Easy to read, fun characters and a great plot. If you love chocolate and a good mystery...this book is for YOU.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    A murderously funny romp!

    I'd like to give it a 4 just to be democratic, but this one is well worth the 5 stars and then some. If books were in beauty pageants, this one would be Miss Congeniality. Chocolate, murder, mayhem, and more. What's not to love? Wish I'd written it.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended - can't put it down!

    I love the depth of emotions and the well-rounded characters in Death by Chocolate. The main characters are charismatic and pull you right into their lives. The background characters round out the plot and the believability. The twists and turns are fun, thoughtful, and tense. This is one of those stories you can't put down! And the recipes are great, too! :D

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    The best - you'll not be able to put it down.

    The word bittersweet comes to mind. Laughter, tears, and mystery. Three great ingredients to give the reader a totally satisfying read. Sally has crafted a wonderful book that will often keep you on the edge of your reading chair. Great twists, turns, and unexpected surprises. Sally is on a level looking down at the efforts of others. If you buy one book this year, Death by Chocolate must be the one.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    A Great Read

    I highly recommend this book. The characters were well developed and the story line made me want to keep reading. I did not want to put it down until I had finished it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    A good mystery that is funny.

    I loved this book. It was a good mystery but was so funny. All the chocolate mentions made you want to grab a chocolate snack, too. I really enjoyed this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Awesome Awesome

    Awesome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    EASY READ AND ENJOYABLE

    I enjoyed this book and being a Chocoholic..also liked the recipes! Wish there were more than 2-3...I would read them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Such a fun, entertaining book! I love the characters and all of

    Such a fun, entertaining book! I love the characters and all of their flaws, it me laugh out loud at moments!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    loved it

    Excellent quick read. Fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    R

    3.5 stars. The first 200 pgs. was pretty slow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Death by chocolate series is a winner

    I read the whole series in one swoop, enjoying every word. I loved the sarcastic heroine Lindsay, and enjoyed her relationships with her friends and secondary characters. I will read everything by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Fun read.

    Loved this book. Already bought 2nd book. I didnt want to put it down, kept me guessing. I love the story and the people in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Great story! Very fast read and laugh out loud funny. Great ch

    Great story! Very fast read and laugh out loud funny. Great characters...can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    Where do I start? There are so many great things to say about th

    Where do I start? There are so many great things to say about this book and why I absolutely LOVED it! First of all, it had several scenes that made me laugh out loud. There was a great plot that had a truly unexpected ending. And, there was delicious sounding food with recipes in the back of the book. this has to be one of the best cozy mysteries I've ever read. Sally Berneathy is an extremely talented author and I can't wait to read the rest of the series. If you love chocolate and a good who-done-it, you're going to love Death by Chocolate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Death by Chocolate is a fun, easy read.
    The story line is easy to follow and there are great recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    What a fun book!

    I'm reading the third book in this series. It's just a fun book. Love the characters. Good suspense. It kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Great book

    I highly recommend this series. Well written and hysterically funny. It's a page turner you won't want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5