Customer Reviews for

Death By Honeymoon (Book #1 In The Caribbean Murder Series)

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is the first book I have read by this author, and I liked her book and style of writing. The characters were good as was the story line. Although, the story was a bit predictable. As I read along I had a pretty good idea who was behind the cover up and the murde...
This is the first book I have read by this author, and I liked her book and style of writing. The characters were good as was the story line. Although, the story was a bit predictable. As I read along I had a pretty good idea who was behind the cover up and the murder of the husband. I will definitely read another book by this author. It makes for a good afternoon read. It's a fast paced book and before you know it you will be reading the last chapter.

posted by 8429876 on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great weekend read!

Death by Honeymoon by Jaden Skye packs a punch. This novel is short in length but contains good writing, a great story line, and interesting characters. The premise is that Cindy's husband Clint dies under tragic yet mysterious circumstances during their honeymoon on Ba...
Death by Honeymoon by Jaden Skye packs a punch. This novel is short in length but contains good writing, a great story line, and interesting characters. The premise is that Cindy's husband Clint dies under tragic yet mysterious circumstances during their honeymoon on Barbados. Cindy is bereft over Clint's death and eventually comes to believe that his accidental death was anything but accidental. Of course no one believes her, including her sister Ann. Until Ann drives Cindy's car to run errands and finds that the brakes don't work. If things aren't bad enough Cindy has to contend with in-laws that are blaming her for husband's death.

Cindy isn't willing to back down from her theories and launches her own investigation into Clint's death and returns to Barbados. Was Clint's murder related to his job? What could possibly have been so important to kill for? Will Cindy find the answers before she becomes the next victim? Cindy may have spent the first three weeks after Clint's death moping and grieving but she makes up for lost time. Death by Honeymoon makes a perfect weekend read for anyone interested in a quick-read suspense story.

posted by The_Book_Diva on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is the first book I have read by this author, and I liked her book and style of writing. The characters were good as was the story line. Although, the story was a bit predictable. As I read along I had a pretty good idea who was behind the cover up and the murder of the husband. I will definitely read another book by this author. It makes for a good afternoon read. It's a fast paced book and before you know it you will be reading the last chapter.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    I really loved this!

    It was such a suspenseful read. It had me guessing from the beginning. I was lured in from the very first page. I really wanted to know if he was murdered, and who did it, and why. She was such a great main character. I read the book in just a few hours! I highly recommend it for anyone who likes suspenseful romantic thriller!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Great book

    This book kept me reading for hours. Proves that a wife can really tell when something screwy is going on with her husband. Can't wait to read the second book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Great weekend read!

    Death by Honeymoon by Jaden Skye packs a punch. This novel is short in length but contains good writing, a great story line, and interesting characters. The premise is that Cindy's husband Clint dies under tragic yet mysterious circumstances during their honeymoon on Barbados. Cindy is bereft over Clint's death and eventually comes to believe that his accidental death was anything but accidental. Of course no one believes her, including her sister Ann. Until Ann drives Cindy's car to run errands and finds that the brakes don't work. If things aren't bad enough Cindy has to contend with in-laws that are blaming her for husband's death.

    Cindy isn't willing to back down from her theories and launches her own investigation into Clint's death and returns to Barbados. Was Clint's murder related to his job? What could possibly have been so important to kill for? Will Cindy find the answers before she becomes the next victim? Cindy may have spent the first three weeks after Clint's death moping and grieving but she makes up for lost time. Death by Honeymoon makes a perfect weekend read for anyone interested in a quick-read suspense story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    good book

    the book was good.. held my interest. worth reading

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Good story line, but took a while to get going.

    This book from Jaden Skye was and ok read for me. Took me about 5 days of very short reading sessions to get into the book. Took a while for the story to really start to unfold, but once I got about 3/4 of the way through it really kicked in.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Powerful and Compelling

    This is a brilliant, insightful, exciting and moving tale of a woman's who's young husband is killed on Barbados during the honeymoon in the ocean. Or so they tell her. She doesn't believe it and we see her grow stronger, smarter and more gutsy as she single handedly stands up to his awful family and others who think she's crazy for wanting to find out more. This is a page turner, filled with drama, excitement, intrigue and wisdom. Fabulous.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    Loved it!

    This novel is a page-turner. It combines the best of the romance and detective genres. I loved the protagonist, and I was rooting for her the entire time. The characters are well done, and the settings are exotic. And the pace never slowed. I highly recommend it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    A Chilling Page Turner

    A thrilling mystery which had me turning the pages. There are twists and turns at every corner. The story is so unique, unlike so many other murder mysteries in this genre. Totally worth 99 cents.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    A Page Turner!

    I couldn't put this mystery down from the second I picked it up. It totally gripped me. I had to find out what happened, and all the twists and turns kept me guessing all the way up until the end. I loved the Caribbean settings. This is now one of my new favorite mysteries! Can't wait for the next one from Jaden Skye!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Cant understand the great reviews

    Very juvenile and not fleshed out at all. No mystery whatsoever. There was no character development and the book was lackluster at best. Dont waste your money or time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Death by Honeymoon

    Death by Honeymoon by Jaden Skye is a mystery about love and loss. Cindy and Clint finally have what they want; married and ready to start their lives together, much to the disappointment of his family and friends. Heading to Barbados for their dream honeymoon, Cindy wants nothing more then to enjoy her husband's company. So when Cindy suddenly falls ill and stays in the room for a nap, the last thing she expected was to never see her husband again. Several weeks after Cindy is left widowed, she starts trying to make peace with what has happened and move on. But while going through some of Clint's belongings she realizes that not everything is what it appeared. She knows that what happened to Clint was not an accident and she has to solve the mystery before she meets the same fate. Death by Honeymoon starts out well. I felt for Cindy and the pain that she was going through. Her heartache and actions were believable. As the story progressed, I found the emotion weakening and the story shifted into a somewhat predictable pattern. I felt as though the truth came out and was accepted a little to easily by all parties involved. Though I am curious to see if the author's writing style has evolved for book two in this series, I probably won't be in a rush to read it. If you are looking for a quick and easy mystery that contains little suspense, consider giving Death by Honeymoon a try. Even though I found this to be just an okay story, you may feel differently and enjoy it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    It's not the best mystery book ever written, but it kept me entertained. It's predictable in sections, and a little cliche at times, but somehow I kept reading it. It's a quick easy read perfect for a weekend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Alex

    Hey

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Love

    Great book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Hm

    An very interesting book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Awesome!

    This was such a well written romantic suspense. I couldn't put it down. I loved all the twists and turns of the mystery. She kept us guessing the entire time. And I loved seeing the woman in jeopardy, and seeing her transform and overcome her fears. And I loved the relationship between her and her husband, and loved seeing all the dynamics between her and her in-laws. Awesome read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    Excellent Read

    This novel combines the best of the romance and detective genres. I loved the protagonist, and found myself sympathizing with her the entire time. The characters are well crafted, and the settings are exotic. And the pace never slowed. This is definitely one of the better reads within the Romantic Suspense/Mystery Detective genres. I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Unbelievable

    A beautiful, scary, story of a wonderful woman who is suddenly alone and has to face evil. I couldn't stop reading it. I recommend it to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Intrresting mystery

    Loved it! What a cliffhanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3