Customer Reviews for

Death on Demand (Death on Demand Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    Bah Humbug!!

    Hart wastes too much space referring to other fictional sleuths. I purchased 2 of her books hoping to find a new author to read....will not purchase any more Hart books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2010

    Good Series

    My mom likes this series. Not quite as much as the 'culinary cozies', but she enjoyed it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    Great Story & Characters

    I've read all of Valerie Wolzien & Mary Daheim's books and never thought I would find another series I would enjoy as much, but I have. Great story & characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Nessa

    Im calm

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Angel

    Lol

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    A bookstore set on a South Carolina island was very inviting. I

    A bookstore set on a South Carolina island was very inviting. I loved Annie and Max-- especially liked Max's mother. The story offered a classic whodunit setting. The plot was clever with a few interesting twists and turns. I didn't like the references to the mystery authors. It was tedious and a little annoying at times. I found myself reading past them so I could continue on with the story. I didn't guess who the killer was until the end. I have enjoyed all of the books I've read in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    I enjoyed the book and its two main characters.

    It is a nice series, I have read two of them and plan on reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very fun and cute read. I just discovered this series while look

    Very fun and cute read. I just discovered this series while looking for a different mystery writer to start reading (this series started in the late 80s and did have me giggling about the "new" tech such as computers and cell phones). Story centers around Annie, an owner of a bookstore (which is named Death on Demand), and a group of mystery writers. Mystery fans will enjoy the contest Annie holds in which customers try to guess the scenes from mystery classics depicted in paintings (the answers are given at the end of the books and this "contest" is repeated in each book in the series). Mystery-fan Annie also often refers to other fictional detectives, which I personally enjoyed. Overall an enjoyable read with interesting characters and I look forward reading more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2