Customer Reviews for

Death's Angel (Lost Angels Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Those of us familiar with this author all wait with baited breat

Those of us familiar with this author all wait with baited breath the next installment of one of HKW's on-going sagas. As always, she's delivered this with a deliciousness all her own... and left us wanting more. The singular thing I can think her works could use are mo...
Those of us familiar with this author all wait with baited breath the next installment of one of HKW's on-going sagas. As always, she's delivered this with a deliciousness all her own... and left us wanting more. The singular thing I can think her works could use are more fans. I've praised her to family, I've praised her to friends. Now, I praise her to amazon. You can not go wrong adding this author to your list of anticipatory releases.

posted by PrettiestThorn on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

There were many things I really liked about Death¿s Angel

Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

There were many things I really liked about Death’s Angel but unfortunately there were some aspects of it that had me pulling my hair out. ~ Under the Covers

Azreal, the once fearsome Archangel of Death, ...
Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

There were many things I really liked about Death’s Angel but unfortunately there were some aspects of it that had me pulling my hair out. ~ Under the Covers

Azreal, the once fearsome Archangel of Death, and now vampire has been looking for his archess for over 2000 years. His brothers Uriel and Gabriel found their archesses’ in quick succession and now only Az and their leader Michael remain without theirs. But when Az see’s Sophie Bryce for the first time he knows he has found the other half of his soul, he just needs to persuade her of that and gain her trust. But, it seems that suddenly it isn’t just archesses being revealed, but many paranormal creatures are coming out of hiding and back into the mortal round, but for what purpose, and what new enemy is now stalking the favoured four archangels?

Gah! I found this book so hard to write a review for and even harder to give an accurate rating. There were many things I really liked about Death’s Angel but unfortunately there were some aspects of it that had me pulling my hair out.

But lets start on a positive note, when I first started reading it completely captivated me, although I haven’t read the previous books in this series it was easy to follow the main story arc. I did think Az had his little oh-woe-is-me-i-am-lord-of-the-night goth teenage girl moments but I liked him and I loved seeing him trying to court Sophie and gain her trust rather then just pouncing.

What started to eat away at my enjoyment was how long it seemed, there was a lot of internal monologuing and not enough romancing and it made it seem like the book went on forever, by the end I sighed with relieve as it was finally over. I don’t think it was over long, I think it was a combination of the writing style which reminded me of Christine Feehan, which means it was a little over blown, wordsy and melodramatic which slowed down the pace of the story.

But, I am still contemplating reading the next one in the series as it ended on such a good cliffhanger, and I may even read the previous books…just not for a while.

*ARC provided by publisher

posted by Under_The_Covers_BookBlog on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    This series is awesome!

    This is the best book yet in this series! I really love the story of the Archangels, it is a wonderful world to escape to, and I cannot wait for the next book in the series!! As usual Heather Killough-Walden has written another excellent story that will sweep you away, and make you want to read more. I could not put this book down. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Hmm

    This is the third in the angels series and well worth the money. I found this the best of the 3 and can't wait for the 4th. The book was action packed. It just kept going and you don't lose interest. All of Heathers books are well worth your time reading. You always get your moneys worth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great Series

    Whens the next coming out???????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    You won't be dissapointed! Great read....as is anything she wri

    You won't be dissapointed! Great read....as is anything she writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Awesome book! Highly recommend!

    I can't get enough of this writer. All of her books are amazing. I anticipate each new release knowing I won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Great third installment !!

    I really loved where this book was able to go. New cast of characters to meet and the story line is expanded. Can't wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another amazing installment of one of Heather's best series! I l

    Another amazing installment of one of Heather's best series! I loved this book I have to say Death's Angel (Az's Book) is one of the best yet! Once I opened the book and started reading it was very very hard to put down. I just wanted to keep turning the pages. The ending left you wanting more I can;t wait for the next book they just keep getting better and better! Heather has truly out done herself this time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    I love Heather's books - especially this archangel series and ha

    I love Heather's books - especially this archangel series and have been patiently waiting for Azrael's story. This book kept me entranced by not only Azrael's life story, but his journey to find his archess, Sophie Bryce. The trials and tribulations that these archangels go through to find and protect their archesses is one thrilling ride! Making Azrael a musician/singer in an extremely popular band really ramped up the excitement of the story too. Heather's unique and creative storytelling always makes me enjoy her current book and count off the days until her next book is released!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Oh What A Book!!!!!

    Oh! What a book. Each of the lost angels books have been great. But this one! This is Azrael's story. So it's darker. Sexier. It's a huge story. With his burgeoning love, comes darkness. Because Az is darkness. His Archess also lived in darkness at the beginning of this life. Sophie is strong and loving in spite of her very hard beginnings. They are both so strong. With such a family to back them in the couple find each other as the turmoil on earth heats up. More monsters to fight. More of everything!!! Oh What a book!!! Now to await Michael's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Wow! I Love me some Az!

    What can I say...Heather did it again! Not that I had any doubt. She is an amazing author. Deaths Angel is an excellent addition to the series and I can't wait for the next one. I have read all of her books and she doesn't disappoint. A little action, vampires and fallen angels, romance, and really hot guys...she nails it! Az and Sophie are probably my favorite angel/archess couple so far but believe me the margin is narrow cause they are all spectacular. I loved seeing how hard Az fought his natural instinct to dominate and take by force so Sophie would grow to trust and love him. I was rooting for him the whole time.

    If you haven't read any of Heather's books I suggest you call and let your job know you'll be out and order some pizza and get to reading!!!!

    And if you haven't started this series follow the above advice and start with Always Angel. You won't be sorry!

    Thank you Heather for yet another amazing story to set my heart racing. You are amazing and definitely have a fan for life! Much love!!!!

    Tami P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    What can I say, I absolutely loved the third installment in the

    What can I say, I absolutely loved the third installment in the Lost Angel series. Death's Angel was, by far, my favorite! I just fell in love the Az and Sophie!
    Great story line and the ending just left me wanting more, more, more!!!! Heather Killough-Walden is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Absolutely Loved It!

    This third installment to the Lost Angels series had me glued to my book! I couldn't put it down! My heart ached for Sophie and Az! The emotion and passion Az displayed had me floored! The action and suspense kept me turning page after page to see what would happen next! The epilogue left me speechless. I cannot wait to see what happens in Michael's book! Another Great read Heather!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3