Customer Reviews for

Debt Free for Life: The Finish Rich Plan for Financial Freedom

Average Rating 3
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    Buyer Beware!

    This book is absolutely no help if you've already declared bankruptcy and/or lost a house through foreclosure, and are trying to put your life back together and stay debt-free. An investment in Dave Ramsey's book The Total Money Makeover and Steve and Annette Economides' America's Cheapest Family Put You Right on the Money would be much better choices.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Same as all the other books he wrote

    I'm a huge Fan of David's but this book seems like the same book he wrote in 2010(Start over 2010). This was the first time i read one of his books and did'nt walk away blow away. Im very disappointed as a fan.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    I want to like it but... ;+(

    Ive never read a financial book with so many ads...the book is suppose to be a guide for being debt free yet all his product mentions really make me question his credibility. Im a finance major and this book really lacks the substance (information) people need to achieve the goal of being debt free...what a waste!! Dont waste your time on this!! Im sticking with dave ramseys books and advice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    I'm glad I got this book for free... so I don't have to ask for my money back!

    I typically love David Bach books, but this was just a glorified commercial for Equifax and Debt-Wise. There are virtually no practical suggestions in here, other than to someone "find" $20 extra a day to pay down your mortgage and credit cards. The DOLP system is unnecessarily complex and doesn't address why people are in debt in the first place - overspending. There are no suggestions on how to cut back spending and live within your means other than a one paragraph box telling you to go to his website and checkout the "latte factor." An entire chapter was devoted to checking the IRS, state treasury, and savings bonds websites for unclaimed property! Yeah, right. Like that is really the most probable way people are going to get out of debt. If you have read any other David Bach books, don't bother with this one. There is no new information, just lots of filler.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Mostly advertisement 4 Bach's other products.

    A few helpful charts. Too commercially written for the purpose of supporting his other books, web based business, hookup with Eqifax, etc.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    A MUST READ FOR THE NEW YEAR!!!!

    I actually was looking at this book for my kids. But hten I started to read it. and WOW!! I have been kinda paying my bills off his way but was suing the theory of paying of the hightest interest rate card first. When I changed it around, what a difference!This book is for anyone who is seriously wanting to be debt free once and for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Best one of David's books!

    David Bach has the best money advice I have ever heard. I don't just read and enjoy every one of his books but I follow his advice as well. His appearances on The Today Show are always very insightful. I love each and every one of his books. He is full of great advice! This one will be another best seller, I guarantee it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Very Informative

    This book was a very easy read but very informative. I'm very excited with what 2011 will bring to my family by applying principles I learned reading this book. Thanks, David!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4