Customer Reviews for

Decadent

Average Rating 4
( 280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 280 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    Shayla Black offers her second daring erotic contemporary, DECADENT in October 2007 for Berkley HEAT. In this fantastic ménage a trois love story, Kimber Edgington is looking for a fast education in sex with two partners before she reunites with her teenage boyfriend turned rock star, Jesse McCall, whom she¿s had a correspondence relationship with for years. The virginal Kimber knows that Jesse¿s into a swinging sex life and doesn¿t want to disappoint him when they finally make love. Auburn-haired beauty, Kimber , remembers her Colonel father¿s military cohort turned bodyguard, Deke Trenton, who was wildly attracted to her when she was a teenager. Now that she¿s all grown up and recently graduated from nursing school, she¿s ready to turn to Deke for her lessons in no-strings-attached ménage a trois that she knows he practices. When Deke¿s not on a Special Ops mission, he lives with his second cousin, Luc Traverson, who is a sexy well-known chef and author of bestselling cookbooks. Kimber goes to their home, and at first Deke turns her down, but he soon changes his mind when he thinks of her being with another pair of men. Kimber¿s sexual training promptly begins with the dark, charming Luc and the blond, intense Deke, who Kimber finds herself falling for. When Kimber leaves them after her initial love lessons to finally meet Jesse after all these years, she¿s disgusted by his promiscuous lifestyle and can¿t quit thinking about Deke. However, both Deke and Luc are fighting their own private demons with Deke not willing to make love unless it¿s a ménage situation and Luc wanting marathon sex to forget his problems. When Kimber¿s life is threatened, both of these sexy, caring men come to her rescue but who will she end up with? Talk about every woman¿s fantasy - two to-die-for men to make love to and a third rock star waiting in the wings! Shayla Black¿s DECADENT is an absolutely delectable erotic contemporary with a romance that will not only burn your fingers turning the pages, but also pull at your heartstrings! ¿ Patricia Rouse, Rouse¿s Readers Groups

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Definitely Decadent!

    What would it be like to have two men completely devoted to your pleasure? That was Kimber's question in Decadent, and the answer will leave you breathless!
    Kimber Edgington is in love. She thinks. But there is an obstacle between her and the fulfillment of her dreams - Jesse, the man of her dreams - is not a vanilla sex kind of guy. He's into threesomes. And since Kimber is still a virgin, and rather innocent in some ways, he doesn't think she's suited for his lifestyle. Kimber has decided to prove him wrong. Her plan? Ask Deke, the sexy ex-Special Forces guy she's had a crush on for years, to teach her all there is to know about pleasing two men.
    And why Deke? Because that's his specialty. He and his hunky cousin Luc share everything - including, and most especially - women. Only, Deke is determined NOT to play teacher to Kimber's pupil. He's wanted her for years, and knows that once he gets a taste, he'll only want more. However, Luc tells his cousin in no uncertain terms to go get her and not to come home without her.
    As you can imagine, things heat up pretty quickly. These three characters share a great chemistry. Kimber is strong, sassy, and stubborn - but also vulnerable in ways that you wouldn't expect. Luc seems the perfect gentleman, although we get a glimpse of the real man beneath the polite veneer, and he's fiercely sexual. Deke is straight-up, what you see is what you get, and sexy as sin.
    With a fabulous cast of believable secondary characters, a big dash of humor, and love scenes so erotic that your heart will be pounding long after you've finished reading them, Shayla Black has once again given us an unconventional love story that stands out as a defining example of its genre.
    Decadent is book number two in the Wicked Lovers series - with Wicked Ties being the first book, and Delicious (Luc's story!) as book number three. Each book is well able to stand on its own, but let me assure you that the old adage "too much of a good thing..." does NOT apply here. In fact, I simply can't get enough of these characters! You don't want to miss this book - or this series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining contemporary romance

    Kimber Edgington has loved rock superstar Jesse McCall seemingly forever. However, he has not shown any reciprocal inclination she assumes it is because he a bad boy renowned for his sexual appetite and she is a pristine virgin.----------- Kimber decides she needs seduction training so she turns to second cousins Deke Trenton and Luc Traverson to teach her everything she was afraid to ask about sex, but to do so without breaking her cherry. She believes that she needs to remain a virgin, but know what she is doing so when Jesse finally takes her he will avoid ptomaine poisoning by eating at home. However, as Kimber begins to see deeper into the man she loves and a maniac threatens to kill her, she begins to understand what her body and heart has been telling her her beloved is not the musician but one of her instructors.------------- What a fascinating triangle as the innocent asks the experienced for sexual lessons with the stipulation she remains a virgin (obviously a Doris Day role although not sure about Rock¿s blue balls). Fans will be hooked from the moment that Kimber seeks Deke and meets Luc as the audience will wonder will she end up alone, with one of the cousins, with Jesse, or with someone else. Shayla Black turns up the heat with this entertaining contemporary romance.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    Steamy & Seductive

    I absolutely love all of Shayla's novels. Very well written and a true pleasure to read. Hot and steamy is what I love with a hint of forbidden..

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    A new Shayla Black Fan

    I just became a new Shayla Black Fan, have read both Decadent and Wicked Ties. It keeps you reading, I look forward to many more stories from her.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    Hot Hot Hot!

    This is the first book I've read by Shayla Black and I can't wait to read her previous book Wicked Ties. This book is hot, sexy, funny, overall it had me totally sucked in. My only disappointment was that Luc did not get his dream in the end, but I was very happy for Deke.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    The 3rd Shayla Black book for me

    and I will keep reading!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    50 Shades... who's that?

    Shayla Black!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    I loved this book just as much as Wicked Ties...Kimber and Deke

    I loved this book just as much as Wicked Ties...Kimber and Deke (and Luc) kept me so entertained I read the book in a day.

    my only complaint is that I can't find out what happens to them when the book is over! I hate when it ends, but I guess thats the sign of a really good book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Yumm

    If you're looking for decadence, this is definitely a read that will sate that need. Well done SB. Well done.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Wow

    I read Wicked Ties when it first came out and I was hooked, completely. Couldn't wait for Decadent to come out and I got it as soon as it was released. It was well worth the wait. I read it in about 15 hours, I could not put it down. I can't wait for the next book to come out. Thank you very much for these wonderfully erotic and thoroughly enjoyable books, Ms. Black!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    I love Kimber! I love how tough she is and that she has such a s

    I love Kimber! I love how tough she is and that she has such a strong set of brothers behind her! Love this book!!! I loved Wicked Ties, and I loved Deke in that book so I was happy to see him get his own story. Eye opening, I recommend this to everyone! LOVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    loved every thing about this book. kept me on my toes!

    loved every thing about this book. kept me on my toes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic read. The relationships are HOT from beginning to end.

    Fantastic read. The relationships are HOT from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly recommend

    The whole wicked series are eroticly awesome and all storylines are not far fetched. You will have to be able to put the book down. I had a very difficult time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Hifhly Recommende

    Don't listen to any negative about the series, its a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    I am very much enjoying this series! Shayla Black is a fabulous

    I am very much enjoying this series! Shayla Black is a fabulous writer and this book was HOT!  I think I am in love with Deke. lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Spicy

    Decadent is turning out to be a very intriguing book. Decadent is a page turner but sometimes the explanations and long drawn out dialogue for every scene and situation make you want to skip ahead. I am enjoying this book but the book also has me yelling at some of the characters for their behavior.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    A must read! and I'll reread!

    Steamy book, I love Shayla Black's books. Good story to go with steamy sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    I could not complete this story it was HORRIBLE. I loved the fir

    I could not complete this story it was HORRIBLE. I loved the first book in the series and was excited to go onto the second, but was not impressed. Kimber is whiny, and her reason for wanting to engage in a sexual relationship with Deke, and Luc is absolutely ridiculous and far fetched. What man is gonna agree to the terms of their relationship.
    If i could give this book NO STARS I would. Because I like the first book so much I will go onto the third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 280 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14