Customer Reviews for

Deceiving the Witch Next Door

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    Never Deceive A Witch!!!!! This is the 1st book I've read by Me

    Never Deceive A Witch!!!!!

    This is the 1st book I've read by Melissa Bourbon Ramirez.




    It is a paranormal romance featuring a witch.  I love witches so I knew I had to read it.  :-)




    Storie Bell is a down-on-her-luck witch who has returned to Bloomington, Tx to claim her inheritance from her father and open a bookstore.  She has always had a hard time fitting in and her powers are not controlled very well.  She has one rule: She doesn't get involved with mortal men.    




    Reid Malone, a self-made millionaire, is in Bloomington, TX to help his ailing father establish his fortune before he dies.  To do that, his father needs the secret ingredient that Storie's father shared with him before his death to make his moonshine whiskey recipe marketable.  Reid has one goal:  To get that secret ingredient for his father by hook or crook.  




    I enjoyed this book!   Light easy paranormal read with an engaging story! 4 Stars!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    This book could also be called deceiving the cowboy next door, b

    This book could also be called deceiving the cowboy next door, but then you wouldn't know about the witch and paranormal story in the title. Both main characters have their secrets, but harbor a lust and building love that started when they were young living in a small Texas town but was on pause until they encountered each other years later. Reid, the cowboy, is my favorite character. Storie Bell is the witch who attracts Reid to her without magic. They repell and attract each other like magnets, mostly because of their secrets. This was a fun read, not for the YA reader because of the mature content

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A good read.

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    Have you ever met someone, spent less than a hour with them and have them brand themselves into your mind? I mean the kind of branding that has you thinking about them eight years after the fact? This is what happens to Storie Bell and Reid Malone. On one of the worst days of Storie's life, she meets the one person who she can't stop thinking about, Reid Malone.

    Storie has just learned something about herself that she didn't what to know, but it explained a lot. She needs an escape and the lake is just the place to go. Reid is at the lake to do a little fishing and relaxing, until a thunderstorm comes out of nowhere and he sees Storie jump into the lake for a swim. Now, everyone knows lightning and water don't mix. Thus, Reid has to pull Storie out of the water before it's too late. The attraction between these two is instant, but Storie is leaving town and never coming back. She can't possibly do anything with a guy she just met.

    Fast forward eight years and Storie's father has passed away. Storie is back in Bloomington, Texas with her best friend Harper to open a cafe and bookstore in place of the gas station left to Storie by her father. To Storie's surprise, the one person she doesn't want to see is back in town and just so happens to be her next door business neighbor, Reid Malone.

    Reid wants to buy the gas station building from Storie for his father, Jiggs. Jiggs knows there's something in the building that can help him with his multi-million dollar moonshine contract. If he doesn't find what Storie's father has given him in the past, the contract offer goes away and Jiggs will have nothing to leave for a legacy. Reid sets out on a mission to get what his father needs, no matter what he has to do to achieve it. In the process if Storie happens to land in his bed, so be it.

    Overall, I have to say I liked Deceiving the Witch Next Door. I was surprised by the direction the book took. I can't say the story dragged on and on. I was expecting the romance part to come into full swing sooner than it did. While the ending was complete for now, I think it left a very big gap in the future. But in the end, you find out what someone is willing to risk for the one they love.

    Rating: 3.5

    Source: Publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a fun quick read. Storie and Reid have had chemistry b

    This was a fun quick read. Storie and Reid have had chemistry between them from the moment they first came together the night Storie left town after high school. Now years later she is back to start over and build a successful business in her hometown.

    Reid cant wait to get out of town for good. But he is currently stuck there trying to help his father. Until he can find what his father needs he is not free to leave. He is convinced the secret lies in Storie's new shop and does whatever he can to try and find it.

    Its fun watching them fight, and try to avoid the attraction that is mutual between them. We get to watch their characters develop and change over the course of the story which works out very well even though this is shorter than a standard novel. Even when twists and turns get thrown in, the characters are believable in their actions.

    Even the secondary characters are interesting from the best friend that moves back with Storie to help her build the business to Storie's unknown family that she meets for the first time in the book. You can tell there are quite a few stories out there still if the author decides to share them.

    If you are looking for a quick, fun paranormal with some heat and conflict pick this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Down-on-her-luck witch Storie Bell never thought the biggest thr

    Down-on-her-luck witch Storie Bell never thought the biggest threat to her future would be Reid Malone, the very man she’d run from years before. After striking it rich in Texas shale, he’s back in town, and he seems hell-bent on getting in the way of her bookstore’s grand opening. A witch trying to blend in in a small southern town is hard enough, but now he’s seriously testing her strict No Kissing Mortal Men policy. But even witches don’t have a spell for that.



    Reid knows there’s much more to Storie than meets the eye. But right now he has only one mission: to infiltrate her shop so he can snatch the elusive secret ingredient to his father’s million-dollar moonshine recipe. Once he does, he can go back to the city and get out of his small hometown, a place in which he has no future.

    But as the days go by, he can’t help falling for Storie in every way…and every encounter brings him closer to finding out what happens when you try to deceive a witch.


    Review:

    This was a sexy, fun, paranormal read!


    I have never read anything by Ms. Ramirez, but I will gladly read more of her work.


    This is a book is about Storie Bell who is a witch, but for her whole life has tried to hide it. Hiding seems to backfire and then shows itself when she does not want it too. The book starts out with Storie having one of those moments when she thinks she is alone, but Reid is there. Though he does not understand what he is seeing, he rescues Storie and holy hotness ensues.


    After that Storie leaves town to get away from her past and start over. A few years pass and when Storie's father dies, she and her best friend take over her Dad's property and open a bookstore. What she does not realize is that Reid is back too, he is even sexier and rich. The chemistry that these two put off is explosive. They both are hiding secrets though; his is him trying to find a secret ingredient for his father's moonshine and hers is hiding being a witch. Both secrets become harder and harder to hide from one another until the secrets blow up in their faces. Then secrets from Storie's long lost Mother threaten Stories life.


    Great story with a sexy witch and a mortal, secrets all around and a very exciting ending.


    4 Stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door is a very good short story. I real

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door is a very good short story. I really enjoyed the personalities of the characters and am looking forward to reading more books by Ms. Ramirez.  

    Storie Bell had a hard time growing up in the small Texas town where she was raised by her father. The only time she was ever near Reid she had a heated encounter with him and left town the next day. That was eight years ago, and even though she knows a witch cannot have a relationship with a mortal man she has never forgotten him or what might have been if she had stayed. Now she’s back, and she’s decided to turn the gas station that her father left her into a bookstore with the help of her best friend. Will seeing Reid change all of her plans? Since she’s returned home Storie finally feels like she is where she belongs, but when she gets a visit from a stranger who changes everything she has ever known about her life she has to decide what is worth fighting for before she loses everything. 

    Reid Malone made a lot of money while he was away from the small town his father still lives in, and after he helps his father finalize his multi-million dollar deal that involves selling his moonshine recipe he is leaving. But he needs to get into Storie’s building to search for the secret ingredient. Deciding not to tell her what he needs he tricks her into letting him work on the remodeling of the book store so he can search the building without her noticing that he’s up to something. He doesn’t plan on his feelings for Storie to be so strong after all these years and the more he spends time with her the more he realizes that he cannot put her in the middle of what he is doing for his father, but as much as he tries he doesn’t know if he can avoid hurting her in the process. While he searches for the missing ingredient he starts wondering if he can he be happy in a small town as long as he’s with her, but will he lose everything if Storie finds out what he’s been hiding?

    I received a free e-copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    Storie Bell has moved around a lot. Every time she couldn't cont

    Storie Bell has moved around a lot. Every time she couldn't control her powers she would move on. She is a witch an knows she has to keep it a secret. When she is left a building in what she considers her hometown by her father she knows it is just what she needs. Now along with her best friend and her friends two kids. They are going to open up a place to sale books and have a cafe with it. Things seem to be going goo d until Reid Malone shows up. Reid and Stormie have a past and he pushes her no kissing mortal men policy to the limits. He isn't just there to torment stormy. He has a secret agenda and he tries to keep it a secret and have Stormie as well. Just when the business seems to be coming together a person from the past shows up and it will change everything.




    Stormie is a witch with powers she can't control. i love how she tries to hold them in but it never seems to happen. She is a beautiful woman who besides the powers problems has a few others as well. She works hard because she knows she can't use her powers. She tries her best to help her friend and she is wants to let go with Reid but knows she can't. Reid is a hard one to get to know. What you do know is he is a sexy rich man with some secrets. He is attracted to Stormie and she has always been the one that got away. You for sure know he wants her. The tension between the two is something to behold.




    I really liked this book as it is a sweet light hearted read and just what is needed sometimes. It has a witch who can't control or use her powers half the time and a sexy man who wants to get on and under her skin. As the title says it's hard to deceive a witch. When what Reid is really after I expected more fury to fly. I liked the plot and how it all ties together it made a very enjoyable read. I was surprised at the ending I didn't see that coming and hope the author continues with the others stories. I think anyone who likes a sexy, sweet book with a paranormal twist will enjoy this one. It is a quick read but one that hits the spot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    'Storie Bell was a witch. Not the kind that lived in Harry Potte

    'Storie Bell was a witch. Not the kind that lived in Harry Potter's world. No, she was more like Glinda, the good witch of the North, minus the munchkins and Dorothy.'

    Storie Bell arrives back in Bloomington, Texas, ready to set down roots and open up her own bookstore/cafe with her best friend Harper. She only hopes the rumors that ran rampant through town when she lived here almost a decade ago have faded over time. Storie has had to hide her powers her entire life. She just wishes for once she could feel like she belongs somewhere and she could be honest with those around her, to finally admit she's a witch. Only her father knew the truth but unfortunately he passed away six months ago, leaving her the old gas station he owned. Now Storie and Harper are getting ready to remodel the building and turn it into the Storiebook Cafe. But it appears their neighbors at the Speakeasy bar, the Malones, may have an issue with the plans.

    'Mortals and witchcraft didn't mix. That was the biggest lesson her father had taught her, and one she took to heart.'

    Storie can't forgot the last day she was in Bloomington when she and Reid Malone had an encounter at the lake. She almost lost control of her powers during their sexy embrace and has since tried to avoid similar situations with mortal men. Storie hopes Reid no longer remembers their moments of passion, but he makes it clear the first time they see each other that they have unfinished business between them. She knows based on her strong attraction to him that working next door to Reid will be torture. But she's not giving up her dream for anyone.

    'Oh yeah, he took a good long look--every bit of her seared into his brain, from the light dusting of freckles across her nose to the tips of her toes. And everything in between.'

    Reid Malone has dreamed of Storie Bell for the past eight long years and it appears he may now get his chance to try to turn those fantasies into reality. He decides to have some fun while he's helping out his father, checking out her shop for clues to the last ingredient missing in the family moonshine recipe. Reid feels a little bit of remorse at lying about his intentions but his connection with her is absolutely real. Things get complicated quickly as he spends more time with Storie and realizes she may be enough to hold him in the town he once couldn't wait to leave.

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door is an entertaining, sexy story. The pace of the book was perfect and Melissa's descriptions made the scenes come alive on the page. It was easy to connect with both Storie and Reid in their search to find a place to finally belong. And I loved their HEA! I think paranormal romance fans will really enjoy this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a fun, sweet book with some great sexual tension betwe


    This was a fun, sweet book with some great sexual tension between the main characters. Something else about the main characters
     I liked? Their names...Storie Rae Bell and Reid Malone. I love those names. Seriously, if I had kids, I might have to name the girl
    Storie.

    This book begins with a prologue, where Storie and Reid first meet, and the chemistry is off the charts. Reid is entranced by Storie,
     and it's not because she's a witch. Of course, he doesn't know that at the time; he just thinks the storm around them is weather related.
     Fast forward 8 years and Storie has returned to the small town to open a book store/cafe with her best friend. Storie has doubts, but is
    determined to move forward and not let the rumors, the stares and the wariness that had haunted her in the past stop her from
    achieving her dreams. She wants to open her store, find her happiness and do it in the town she loves.

    Reid is a wrench thrown into the mix. Storie had no idea Reid was still in town, running his dad's bar which is next door to her new
    cafe/bookstore. She also has no idea why Reid is so interested in getting into her business. Reid does some pretty conniving things
    to get inside, including getting between Storie and her contractor, in order to find what he's looking for. He convinces himself he's doing
     it for the right reasons, but is he? The more he and Storie spend time together, the more he doubts what he's doing.

    This book was a solid 3.5 stars (out of 5) and the final twists and turns in the story (and what I'm hoping is the set up for future books
    in the series about Astrid and Declan) were great. As I mentioned, there is serious chemistry between Reid and Storie and I like how
    the author uses that tension to move the story forward and show the conflict both characters are feeling.

    *I received an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    Bewitching characters and an intriguing plot make this a must re

    Bewitching characters and an intriguing plot make this a must read.  Deceiving the Witch next door is an entertaining quick fun read. 
    Storie is a strong character that has to keep part of herself hidden from everyone. And despite the way she has been treated by the town she left behind, she returns with her friend to open a book store and café. Reid intrigues the reader with his boy next door, charming personality, but he has secrets that have him deceiving Storie.  Can they overcome everything against them and act on the attraction that continues to grow.
    Things between the two become even more complicated when a mysterious woman from Storie’s past shows up and makes claims that leave Storie confused and rethinking her future. Then there is the mysterious dog that seems to show up at odd times and the creepy feelings that Storie gets.  
    This book was an entertaining and engaging read that I couldn’t put down once I started reading.  While the story could end here, there is enough of a cliffhanger and questions that hint at future books in the series. There is also supporting characters in the story that want I to know more about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    I thought the books great. It was a different twist on someone b

    I thought the books great. It was a different twist on someone being a witch. When I first stared reading it I wanted to smack Reid Malone for his attitude but then I began to like him once I knew why he was behaving that way. But I loved Storie Bell. She was a great witch.
    As the story continued on I began to realize there was something big that was going to happen later on. Some parts of the book kept you on edge while some seemed to drag on.
    But over all the book was great. I would love to read something else by Melissa Bourbon Ramirez..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have been feeling like reading some paranormal books and I hap

    I have been feeling like reading some paranormal books and I happen to be lucky Deceiving the Witch Next Door by Melissa Bourbon Ramirez happen to be waiting for me. 
    I really enjoyed Deceiving the Witch Next Door. At first I thought it was about moonshine and a witch. Alas I was wrong, the story actually went deeper than trying to find a secret ingredient to a particular flavor moonshine, but a more sinister plot. Which I was blown away. 
    Before I got to the sinister plot, we had to deal with Storie Bell and Reid Malone. Storie has always been looked as a little odd and no one could really put their finger on it. Oh there's speculation that she could be a witch. Of course, she's a real witch and she has tried to keep her powers under control, but when she gets a bit emotional distraught they tend to make their presence known. When Reid is around they tend to pop-up. 
    Now Reid has made his poppa a promise to find the secret ingredient that makes their moonshine so special. Once he finds it, he's onto bigger and better things. However, he needs to worm his way to getting Storie to trust him. Not an easy task, especially when Storie has been warn that he's up to good. 
    I love how these two characters are enemies in one aspect, but the electricity between the two of them is too powerful to ignore. However, Reid tends to be a smoother talker and isn't a stranger to the ladies, and Storie isn't going to go just willy-nilly. Then things start to pop into the story that makes her question her decision to come back to Bloomington. 
    Overall, a pretty good read. I believe Deceiving the Witch Next Door really gets you anxious to see what happens next. Yes, the story starts off with the neighbor being conniving to get the secret recipe, a witch that's not sure who to trust, and then the return of mummy dearest. Which wreaks havoc on Storie. So, if you are looking for a witch and moonshine with a dash of sinister, you might want to checkout Deceiving the Witch Next Door.

    Copy provided by the publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door was a sweet fun read.   I enjoyed

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door was a sweet fun read.   I enjoyed the little workings that Storie did with her magic.  And Reid, hello, he was hot.  And I totally loved the "darlin". So swoon worthy.  The story flowed very well and was set at the right pace.  I got the same frustration as they did with all the interruptions, but was happy they finally came together.  So romantic when they did.




    The only thing I would have liked more was more interaction with Harper at the end.  But if this is a series, then maybe that will come.  They were such a tight knit family unit that it would have been great to see them interact together at the end or had her find out Storie's secret or that she knew all along.




    This was my first book by this author, but I think I would like to read more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    i was caught up in story right. I had a hard time putting it dow

    i was caught up in story right. I had a hard time putting it down.. storie is a strong & sexy heroine. reid is sexy knight in shining armor. millie is mother bad witch.

    harper good sidekick to storie. piper & scarlett better than watchdogs. is there a future romance between Jason & astrid?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    Bloomington is a small Texas town. Reid Malone wants to run from

    Bloomington is a small Texas town. Reid Malone wants to run from it and Storie Bell wants to run to it. These two have a history. Now they are thrown together again. Tempers and physical attraction burn hot as these two do battle. She wants to open her bookstore/café and he wants to help his father find a secret ingredient for his moonshine. Unfortunately it's hidden at Storie's. She won't like that and you don't want to make her too mad. She's a witch. Melissa Bourbon Ramirez has written a humorous book filled with sexual tension. Storie and Reid are such a perfect match. They are stubborn, feisty yet vunerable. I love when they are together. I'm hoping there will be more books on the secondary characters. I want to hear their stories. Read Deceiving The Witch Next Door if you want a good time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door (Entangled Covet) Misa Bourbon Ram

    Deceiving the Witch Next Door (Entangled Covet) Misa Bourbon Ramirez .

    Arc supplied by publishers.

    Well, I love paranormal romance, and though I tend to prefer longer books sometimes we need a quick read. This one fills that gap when – if you're a quick reader like me – you've limited time and want a book to finish, not be left in middle without time to read the rest.....
    Anyway – Storie Bell, abandoned by her witch ( in the real sense!!)mother and brought up by her human father, has returned after his death to the town she spent her teens in. Though she's done her best to keep her magic secret there were always rumours and gossip surrounding her over the strange events that happened when she got emotional. She loves the idea of small town living and belonging, but now she's back will the gossips have forgotten the past and accept her? And what about Reid Malone, who thinks they've unfinished business from the day she left...He's temporarily staying with his sick father in the adjoining building, and as good-looking as ever. Storie wants to protect herself from him, knowing she can't get close t him or her secret will be out. Whenever he's close she can feel her magic struggling to get out.
    There's some interesting characters here, Reid and Storie of course, her best friend Harper and her two little girls. The kids were funny, like little adults at times, with the looks and hand on hips stance. I wondered at one point if perhaps Reid also had some magic in him, but seems he's just that good at predicting what Storie wanted to eat and drink...The sexual tension between Reid and Storie shimmers off the page every time they meet, and that's often with him taking every opportunity to search for the hidden oil his dad needs. Of course as Harper doesn't know about Storie, and she needs to keep tight control over her emotions to keep it that way, with Reid constantly around life is difficult for her.
    There's magic and mystery in this book, its not only Storie that's keeping secrets, there are unexpected people from the past turning up and what happens when they and the secrets all come out lead to a satisfying finale.

    Its a short and sweet read, no great dramas or reveals, but fills a gap if you want and easy to follow quickly read paranormal romance. There's not actually much magic in it. Though Reid and Storie finally get together with all secrets in the revealed the ending is left open for a sequel maybe which perhaps would have more magic in it.
    Stars: 3 and a half from me, it was a fun read but I’d have liked a bit more depth to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book made me smile. I loved everything about it! I would lo

    This book made me smile. I loved everything about it! I would love to read more about the characters in the future :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    I read this book not knowing what to expect. I started reading t

    I read this book not knowing what to expect. I started reading this book and loved the fairy tale vs reality. It was a great short read with conflict between the two main characters Reid and Storie. I am going to have to look into the series to finish what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    This book is a cute story about a girl named Storie who found ou

    This book is a cute story about a girl named Storie who found out that she was a witch, left her hometown and didn't come back for 8yrs. Storie came back to her hometown with her best friend Harper and Harper's daughters Scarlett and Piper. Storie and Harper are starting over and opening StorieBookCafe. Storie seen Reid and everything that happened 8yrs ago the day before she left was still on her mind. You will have to read to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this story by ¿new to me¿ author Melissa Bourbo

    I really enjoyed this story by “new to me” author Melissa Bourbon Ramirez.  This reads as though it may be the first in a series.  I hope so.   I liked Storie and would like to learn more about her and her siblings.  It might be fun to see Harper get hooked up too.  If you like sweet PNR with a little mystery you may want to check this out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2