Customer Reviews for

Deception Cove

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a huge fan of Jayne Castle/Jane Ann Krentz. This is a great

    I am a huge fan of Jayne Castle/Jane Ann Krentz. This is a great book. You really get into the characters and the story. It is a very well written book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Awsome!!!!!!!

    OMG!! I couldn't wait for this to come available. I knew it was going to be a great read and i wasnt disappointed. SO FREAKING GREAT!!!! Now for Mrs. Krentz to come out with another rainshadow novel. More than 5 stars, worth so many more than 5 stars. Buy immediately! Get the whole series for an awsome reading experience and dust bunny greatness.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Great Read

    I am a great fan of Jayne Ann Krentz under any of her pen names and Jayne Castle is one of my favorites. Her stories are always well done with characters you'd like to meet and spend time with. Deception Cove is part of a series that started with the Looking Glass Trilogy (Krentz, Quick, & Castle) and continues to delve into the mysteries of Rainshadow Islands and its residents. I read the book as soon as it arrived and can't wait for the next installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Sky

    Ok! Well, first- supplies: - time to kill - patience - basic knolwedge of the internet and databases* - windows 8 with NO FILES* - your nook - ic-4 pro* - the fact that your nook might stop working/ flash or restart* - a codename - wacom bamboo tablet for backup* - nook cord - cancel ALL DATA that will make you easier to track *
    - snacks.(you get hungry) - indoor extension cord* - abullo plus* - sleep. - nook #( flap on the side) - exellent wifi connection
    All of the items here are hard to find. You also need some sort of experience, because you can be tracd doen by b&n, which is not good. I need to look up on most of the steps, because i had my brother help me on most parts. Ask any questions *- cant find them anymore or hard to find or just expensive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    A Keeper

    Another great read from Jayne Castle. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    loved it

    there s no such thing as a bad book with Jayne castle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Anna

    ((Sorry i accidently poked that button))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Raven

    She stared at the dying flowers

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    I admit that I am very prejudiced in favor of any book Castle wr

    I admit that I am very prejudiced in favor of any book Castle writes that include dust bunnies. They are just too cool.
    That said, this is an intriguing story. Who is Drake really? What is the story behind his lab accident? Why does he insist on a Marriage of Convenience? (His family always marries forever, not just for the moment)
    Alice does not have a good record for honeymoons on Rainshadow island.
    A really good read.
    I look forward to more Rainshadow adventures-as long as there are dust bunnies included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    Love this book!

    Can't get enough of Jayne's books. I read them so quickly then I'm sad when they end. Just love the dust bunnies! Keep the stories coming Jayne!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Rose

    How ds this even work? And whos on?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    To luna

    Go to res two

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    highly recommend

    This novel was a good page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Love anything written by Jayne Castle. This was a very well written
    adventure-romance-science fiction. Enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Another great Jayne Castle book!

    I love the futuristic series Jayne Ann Krentz writes as Jayne Castle. Deception Cove is another winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    check it out

    I've read all of the series and really enjoyed this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Loved it

    I highly recommended this book and this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    I really enjoyed the latest book from Jayne Castle (aka Jayne Ann Krentz). She is a very entertaining writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Love this series

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3